Customer Reviews Of:
Keen Springwater Cycling Shoes - SPD (For Men)

Closeouts. Quickly adjust the three touch-fasten straps, and Keen's dual purpose Springwater cycling shoes are ready to jet down the single track and trot around local shops on your way back through town afterwards.

Average Rating based on 67 reviews 3.880597 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 7
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by windwacko from san francisco, ca on Thursday, November 29, 2012
    great m.b. shoe
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MaDeuceUSMC from Woodland Park, CO on Saturday, November 24, 2012
    These shoes are awesome - just what I'd expect from Keen. Have had a few cycling shoes over the years and these are the most comfortable. Great for everyday riding and any MTB trek. I always vary in shoe size from 10.5 to 11, depending on brand. I find with Keen, that I have to go with the 11. My only complaint with the shoes (and its minor) it that the cleat mount will float around under the sole. You have to manipulate it in place (and oriented properly), then hold it by placing your hand in the shoe and pressing against the footbed. Since I won't be changing cleats often, no big deal. This shoe is so comfortable on the bike and for walking (don't clop around like most cycling shoes).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tyro from Milwaukee, WI on Wednesday, September 26, 2012
    I use these shoes for shorter, recreational rides and bike tours, less than 60 miles daily; I haven't used them for anything more than novice MTB riding. Huge pros for me include the fit, which is just like my street Keen shoes, but they do have a sufficiently stiff sole for cycling use. I used them with SPD metal cleats, and had no problems with this. The best way to know if you will like the fit of these shoes is to compare them to your current Keen shoes.
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Fit Like My Other Keens, Great Cycling Shoe, Simple to Use
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Not to Old to Ride from Springfield, MO on Sunday, September 23, 2012
    Great Qualty in shoe construction. Three fasten straps ensure easy true fit.
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding
    • Cons: Hard to Walk In
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Durable Sole, Simple to Use, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mtn byker from Cleveland OH on Friday, September 21, 2012
    I have wide feet and these fit. Previous reviews said they were too narrow, but with the velcro closure they are easily adjusted. These are my first clip-in's, they really improved my trail rides. Keens Rock.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable Sole
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dr John from Villa Park IL on Thursday, September 20, 2012
    Advertised as a medium; not even close. Fully an inch narrower than their regular shoes. If Sidi, Lake and Shimano can make a cycling shoe that is a medium, why can't Keen? Should work ok for people with size a or b width shoes.
    • Cons: WAY too narrow
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Well Made But
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Terrybey from Hercules,CA on Saturday, September 15, 2012
    It's a keen, I have alot keen products and I love them
    • Best Uses: Commuter shoes, Everyday riding, Long-distance riding
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable Sole, Good for Walking, Good Traction, Simple to Use, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Alabama on Wednesday, September 12, 2012
    These seem to be great shoes, as the other Keens I've had. The only negative is that I am a pretty consistent 9.5 size, and ordered these accordingly. Had to exchange them for 10s, but Customer Service was stellar and it was a painless process.
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding
    • Cons: Sized A Bit Small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable Sole, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skud from Girdwood, AK on Monday, September 10, 2012
    These shoes are comfortable but give great support for pedaling. Did 26 miles of trails yesterday and feet felt great.
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding
    • Cons: Need Black Socks
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable But Sturdy, Good for Walking, Good Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary from Indiana on Tuesday, August 28, 2012
    Despite the negative reviews on other sites about sizing, I bought these for my husband to try, thinking that we'd just send them back if they didn't fit. He wears a 12 in Keens and these fit like a true 12. He likes that these don't look like typical bike shoes and even with velcro they're really not too bad. He used to wear a lace-up Cannondale and he likes these better. It has been a few years since he's had cycling shoes and he said that these are really stiff. While that's expected, he wasn't prepared for it. The only thing I was kind of bummed about was that you can't use a discount code on cycling gear so I didn't get any additional savings.
    • Best Uses: Commuter shoes, Everyday riding, Mountain biking
    • Cons: Really stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good for Walking, Simple to Use
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 7