Customer Reviews Of:
Keen Springwater Cycling Shoes - SPD (For Men)

Closeouts. Quickly adjust the three touch-fasten straps, and Keen's dual purpose Springwater cycling shoes are ready to jet down the single track and trot around local shops on your way back through town afterwards.

Average Rating based on 67 reviews 3.880597 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6 7
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Havermeyer from Charlotte, NC on Thursday, April 5, 2012
    No waterproof patch included where cleat attaches inside of show.
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable Sole, Simple to Use
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Corazon de Melon from Austin, TX on Thursday, March 29, 2012
    I love Keen shoes. I have to deal with several foot deformities, and Keen products are the best. The cycling shoes do not come in wide sizes, otherwise, I'd be completely satisifed with them. I had to order a half size larger just to get the width right, but now the shoe slips a little. That'll be a problem on a longer ride. But for now, me and my funny feet are very happy.
    • Best Uses: Commuter shoes, Everyday riding
    • Cons: A little too narrow
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Dependable, Durable Sole, Easy to use, Well Designed, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ananimous from San Rafael, CA on Wednesday, March 7, 2012
    Due to foot size, I normally order next size up. This was suggested by others, due to shoe sizing as well. But the next size up is too large and my normal size is sold out. Too bad, shoes looked like a good product.
    • Best Uses: Biking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tdg54 from Chicago, IL on Tuesday, March 6, 2012
    Shoes arrived early. They're what I'd expect from Keen.
    • Best Uses: Climbing, Commuter shoes, Everyday riding
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Durable Sole, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outback Rider from Redwood City, Ca on Tuesday, March 6, 2012
    Weight might be a problem for whiners and ordering 1/2 size larger is important.
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding, Long-distance riding, Mt biking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Durable Sole, Good for Walking, Good Traction, Simple to Use
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SNA (sierra never again) from wdc on Sunday, March 4, 2012
    incredibly poor fit (and unexpected from keen). I typically wear an 8.5, when those didn't fit I went up to 9, still too tight. and (no) thanks to sierra's shipping costs (even on returns caused by misleading sizing), I doubt I'll ever purchase shoes from sierra again.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Reviewed by Iris Moonwolf from South Central PA on Wednesday, February 8, 2012
    The other reviews that suggest ordering up a 1/2 size or so are correct. I normally wear a man's 8, I bought an 8.5 and they were very comfortable. I could only wear them around the house, but I noticed a bit of heel slip. Could be the fact that it's a men's shoe. Or it could also be that I have a normal width foot through the middle of the foot and am a bit narrower in the heel. My women's mtb shoes don't have this issue. Probably won't be a problem after I figure out the tightening/loosening on the velcro and/or add a bit of moleskin. The arch support feels good and I like the roomy toe box for commuting and touring, which is why I bought the shoe. I love Keen shoes, and when I found the Springwaters, I hoped I had found some good additions to the wardrobe. It appears they will do the job, but I will update this after I get a chance to ride in them a few times.
    • Best Uses: Plan to use for commuting, Plan to use for off road, Plan to use for touring
    • Cons: Looser fit in heel
    • Pros: Adjustable fit wvelcro, Good fit through the shoe, Looks breathable, Not a wide shoe, Sturdy Construction, Well Made, Wide toe-box
  • Reviewed by BJN from Salt Lake City, UT on Wednesday, February 1, 2012
    I read a few reviews for this shoe that claimed it fit wide feet. Keen sandals and hiking shoes will usually fit my wide feet if I buy a half size larger than my normal size. These bike shoes run significantly narrower than the normal Keen medium footbed. While they may be wider than an average typically narrow cycling shoe, they aren't a wide shoe. I have Lake and Carnac wide cycling shoes that do fit well, but they're more racing oriented. I'm still looking for a wide MTB shoe with better hiking/walking characteristics.

    The shoes didn't include any barrier to cover the cleat mounting holes below the insole.
    • Best Uses: Off-road MTB
    • Cons: No cleat water barrier, Not as wide as hoped
    • Pros: Seems well-made, Sole seems walkable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spinnin' man from Billings, MT on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
    Keen quality, STP prices, need I say more?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trail Guy from Minneapolis MN on Tuesday, December 20, 2011
    I have a wide front part of my foot and normal cycling shoes from other manufacters resulted in pinched toes. I love Keen shoes and own about 6 pair of them but was surprised when I found out they make cycling shoes. Bought them and am very happy with the fit and comfort.
    • Pros: Fit wide forefoot, Nice fit in heel
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6 7