Keen Sula Shoes - Leather (For Kids and Youth)

Closeouts. A playground shoe with the style of classic sneakers, Keen Sula leather shoes have a nubuck upper and feature a cushioned footbed and touch-fasten straps for easy on-off.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Classic casual dresser from Cresson, TX on Wednesday, September 12, 2012
    My granddaughter has a pair in brown. She loves them.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • View On Shoes: I'm Into Shoes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Christy from Pullman, WA on Thursday, August 30, 2012
    Bought these for my very active 3 year old who has wide feet. I am so happy that I don't have to wrestle these shoes on him- he can even do it himself. Also, very durable.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • View On Shoes: Shoes are for Wearing
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Valentine from Denver, Co. on Monday, August 27, 2012
    I bought these for my twin girls for school. Great shoes, but they don't make half sizes- which is a real bummer because size 13 "just fits" with very little room to grow and (the next size up)-size "1 youth" is HUGE. Everything else is awesome. With PE and physical activities at school I think these shoes are excellent quality, great because they look cute and stylish and are also big on functionality. There's also a cushioned insole which makes them comfy. You're lucky if your kiddo can wear the "full sizes". Can't comment yet about long term quality, we've only had them two weeks. So far so good. I give these babies 4 stars only because of no half sizes- otherwise they are a 5.
    P.S. These shoes do run about a 1/2 size large in length.
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hsw from indiana on Thursday, August 23, 2012
    Bought these for my 5 year old. Keen makes quality shoes! We have had several pairs. Like that they are velcro...no meltdowns because she can't get them tied!
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by freckled mom from indiana on Monday, August 13, 2012
    My daughter has worn Keen since she was 2. She is now 4.5. I bought these 2 sizes larger than she wears now, for next year (size 12). She wears a 10 now but will probably wear an 11 by the end of the year. These look to be comfortable, every day sneakers. She'll get a lot of use out of them. We got the lilac and the color is as pictured. She likes them.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Cons: Might be wide for some
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • View On Shoes: I'm Into Shoes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by porter from san rafael, ca on Monday, August 06, 2012
    My daughter is a serious tomboy - running, jumping, climbing all day long. She blows through most shoes... wears them out in record time.
    But these have been amazingly durable. She loves them, too, because they are comfortable and easy to put on and take off. Plus, they are pink!
    So rare to find a really well-built, durable shoe that is also cute.
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adventure Mom from Germany on Tuesday, July 03, 2012
    I bought two pairs each for my girls (ages 7 and 3), one a size up so they have another pair when they grow out of the first. These are very cute and versatile. They look great with jeans, shorts, even casual skirts and dresses. My girls say they are very comfortable and have never complained about fit or feel. They wear them daily and so far, after about five months of heavy use by my tomboys, they have held up very well. My only issue, and it is a small one, is that the leather stains pretty easily. I have been able to clean them up with a little soap and water for the most part, but they do retain some stains. I imagine this is from the soft finish on the leather. When we break out the new pairs, I plan on spraying them with some Scotch stain gaurd, which I think will take care of the problem. Be aware that they seem to run about a a 1/2 size large.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, School
    • Cons: Stains Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Multipurpose, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • View On Shoes: Shoes are for Wearing
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jenbone from SF Bay area on Friday, June 29, 2012
    Great shoe. My daughter can wear them with shorts, jeans or dresses. The velcro allows no frustration.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • View On Shoes: I'm Really Into Shoes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JJ from San Francisco on Sunday, June 03, 2012
    Too small for my daughter SHe has same pair fits fine but these were too small
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by e3mama from Boston, MA on Monday, April 09, 2012
    Cute but really heavy and I'm not sure I'll be able to get my toddler in them for summer b/c they're so huge. Hopefully they'll fit in Fall. Also I think that while running b/c they're so low cut and heavy, that they may just slip right off. They're almost as bad as clogs.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Fall off risk, Too low cut
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • View On Shoes: I'm Into Shoes
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.