Keen Summit County Winter Boots - Waterproof Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Cold is a foreign term to Keen's Summit County winter boots; they come ready for frigid temps with lightweight Keen Warm insulation (packed extra heavy in the toes, where cold hits first), a thermal heat shield footbed that deflects cold, and a Dual Climate rubber outsole that hardens in cold weather to provide better grip.

Average Rating based on 44 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 44 reviews
  • Reviewed by cabinfever from montana on Saturday, March 16, 2013
    Very comfortable, true to size. I don't know about the warmth, haven't used them in the dead of winter. I would buy then again.
  • Reviewed by Fast Eddie from Washington on Sunday, March 03, 2013
    Just bought a second pair a full size larger. A 10 1/2 with a medium sock for winter carpentry work in moderate weather and an 11 1/2 with a heavy sock and an added foam insole for snowmobiling and more frigid weather. These are, BY FAR, the most comfortable rubber bottom boot I have ever worn. "Like walking on sand with ankle support."!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the traveler from Salmon, ID on Monday, February 25, 2013
    This is my favorite boot, it's like putting on a pair of slippers and the most comfortable piece of footware i've owned. The rubber soles will stick to anything. I hike/hunt/live in these boots for half of the year, in very rugged country, and get around 1000 miles out of each pair. This is my third pair now and my only complaint is that the lacing system is weak, and designed to fail. The nylon l
  • Reviewed by Fast Eddie from Eastern Washington on Friday, February 15, 2013
    Bought last Fall, love 'em even though a little short w/ a thick sock. Nice insole, wish I could use it. Have my own custom footbed on a thin foam insole. I'm a 10 but got the 10 1/2. Thinking of getting an 11 at great STP price!
    For my feet these are REALLY Comfortable, like walking barefoot on sand with ankle support!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boise blue from Boise, ID on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    Excellent boots for wide flat feet, keep feet warm and dry in snow and slushy conditions, good traction on icy streets and walkways.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Slipangle from Sand Spit East on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    I like these boots. Light weight and comfortable. I ordered a half size larger as recommended by other users. Good idea, I think. I wouldn't say they are sized small however, just wanted a bit of extra room for thicker socks and plenty of toe room. Toe room is where Keen excels. That's a big plus in my book.
    These seem well made and well designed, with the possible exception of the very top lace hooks, which are placed a bit too close to the top of the boot, but that's a minor quibble.
    Comfortable and warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jake from Idaho on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    Purchased these boots for backcountry snowmobiling as a less expensive alternative. Completely blown away by how comfortable, warm, supportive, stylish, and tough these boots are. First trip out the temp was around 5 degrees at 9,000 ft. elevation, my feet never got cold. Good traction pattern prevents slips in the soft stuff, but not that great on icy or really hard packed surfaces. This is due to the harder rubber compound used in the sole. The toughness they provide is well worth the trade. I will probably never buy another pair of $250 snowmobile boots again, these are that good. The only gripe I have, they need to be a little taller to prevent snow getting in. Other than that I couldn't be happier.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Working man from Orford, NH on Friday, February 08, 2013
    i have had this model boots for several years. they are the warmest and most durable boot that i have ever owned. i went back to my local store to get more, and learned that the model finally changed. i then hit the internet to see what was available. i was pleasantly surprised to find a great deal on them at Seirra trading post. the order came in on time, with exactly was i was looking for. i was so happy that i ordered a second pair! thank you!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by N/A from Tonasket, Washington on Thursday, February 07, 2013
    Daily wear in snow and ice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hikin Ike from PA on Thursday, February 07, 2013
    I ordered size 10.5 and these boots fit my feet very well, with enough room to accomadate a heavyweight sock. I've read other reviews stating that Keen footware tends to run 1/2 size small, but I have a pair of Keen Newport H2 sandals as well as hiking shoes in size 10.5, and they also fit my foot true to size. These boots are comfortable right out of the box and are much more flexible than I thought they would be. They seem to be pretty warm, though I haven't had them out in extremely cold or wet weather - so I can't comment on their waterproof properties. They have a wide footprint like all Keen shoes, but are less bulky/clunky and much lighter than I expected. When I first saw these I wanted to get them in brown, but they weren't available. The deal on Sierra Trading Post was too good to pass up so I ordered them in Dark Shadow/Yellow. After seeing them I really like the color and actually prefer them to the brown. My only complaint is I wish they were made in the USA and not in China.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 44 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.