Keen Summit County Winter Boots - Waterproof Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Cold is a foreign term to Keen's Summit County winter boots; they come ready for frigid temps with lightweight Keen Warm insulation (packed extra heavy in the toes, where cold hits first), a thermal heat shield footbed that deflects cold, and a Dual Climate rubber outsole that hardens in cold weather to provide better grip.

Average Rating based on 45 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 5 »
  • 11-20 of 45 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hikin Ike from PA on Thursday, February 7, 2013
    I ordered size 10.5 and these boots fit my feet very well, with enough room to accomadate a heavyweight sock. I've read other reviews stating that Keen footware tends to run 1/2 size small, but I have a pair of Keen Newport H2 sandals as well as hiking shoes in size 10.5, and they also fit my foot true to size. These boots are comfortable right out of the box and are much more flexible than I thought they would be. They seem to be pretty warm, though I haven't had them out in extremely cold or wet weather - so I can't comment on their waterproof properties. They have a wide footprint like all Keen shoes, but are less bulky/clunky and much lighter than I expected. When I first saw these I wanted to get them in brown, but they weren't available. The deal on Sierra Trading Post was too good to pass up so I ordered them in Dark Shadow/Yellow. After seeing them I really like the color and actually prefer them to the brown. My only complaint is I wish they were made in the USA and not in China.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zach the SnowShoer from Detroit Lakes, MN on Monday, February 4, 2013
    I have used these boots for snowshoeing, shoveling, and just regular wear. They have been excellent in all conditions. My feet stay really warm and the boots are light and comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kyle from Utah on Friday, February 1, 2013
    looking for a great looking boot with a great fit for casual use, this is a great boot
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wyldman from Big Beaver, SK on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    Great boot for warm feet while very cold out. Very comfortable and wide enough for an expedition thick sock along with liner sock. Easy to get on and lightweight. Highly recommended for winter camping or just just getting around
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mr. Freeze from Alexandria, OH on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    It took a couple of times wearing the boots to get them broken in, but they are very comfortable now. They have been great in temps around 0F and kept the water out while walking through 5 inches of snow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walkswithdog from Boise, ID on Sunday, January 27, 2013
    Had these boots for two weeks. Have worn them on long, snow covered, single digit temperature dog walks on trail, as well as on an all day snowshoe hike. I find the boots fit well (particularly for winter boots), keep my feet warm and dry, and are comfortable. Don't expect a winter snow boot to fit like a hiking boot, but these are close.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by B SIZZLE from GRAND RAPIDS, MI on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    I HAVE BEEN A HUGE FAN OF THE KEEN PRODUCTS! NOW THAT I HAVE A PAIR OF BOOTS, KEEN OUTDID THEIRSELVES WITH COMFORT, STYLE AND A LIGHTWEIGHT, WATERPROOF BOOT! AWESOME!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Animal24 from El Paso,TX on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    Great for the ski area!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by farmgirl from wi on Wednesday, December 28, 2011
    I have an uninsulated pair of keen hiking boots that just aren't enough for a Wisconsin winter (early season). I wear a women's 9 in keen's and got these in the 7.5 men's (too good a deal to pass up). As per earlier reviews, they do run a little small because the 7.5 men's fits me perfectly with room for heavy socks. My toes do get cold if I am stationary for some time, but that happens with all my winter boots. I really love these and am happy they had them in my size.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Farming
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by glock59 from Bismarck, ND on Friday, December 16, 2011
    I was Goose hunting and laying in a blind for an extended time. My feet got really cold even with good socks on. As long as you are moving they are great. I think an insulated insole is the thing to use with these. I like them they just need some extra insulation to make them better.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 5 »
  • 11-20 of 45 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #