Keen Targhee II Hiking Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. The lugged outsoles of Keen's Targhee II hiking shoes are like lacing a four-wheel drive to your feet -- nothing gets in the way! Pesky puddles won't be a problem either, thanks to a eVent® waterproof breathable membrane.

Average Rating based on 154 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 16 »
  • 1-10 of 154 reviews
  • Reviewed by Silvercoupe40 from Westford, MA on Sunday, March 17, 2013
    I have owned these shoes for six months and wear them alot. They are very comfortable and have excellent arch support. They are very well made and durable. I have worn them in heavy rain and snow and so far have been truly waterproof and warm. They are very stable when I wear them on uneven surfaces and have proved to be slip resistant in wet weather. I bought these a half size larger than my usual size and my foot does not slip when walking. I like the durable toe box especially when in the woods where stubbing my toe is a common occurance. They are a bit heavy for every day use but for outside activities, they are perfect. They are really cute for a trail shoe and I have received many compliments on them. I got these for a great price at STP which makes them even sweeter!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Starspirit from Oklahoma on Thursday, November 29, 2012
    I live out in the country and walk about 2 miles every day, rain or shine. These shoes are comfortable, even though they feel a little big. That's okay, though, because when it is really cold, I can wear two pairs of socks. I am very happy with my purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eileen from Washington, DC on Sunday, November 11, 2012
    These are one of the most comfortable pairs of shoes I've ever owned! This is actually my second pair. My first pair I wore almost every day for four years. They have great arch support and are super cushy. Excellent if you're on your feet all day or walking long distances. I lived in NYC and walked everywhere and when I wore these shoes, my feet or legs did not get tired. I also wear them hiking. The soles have great traction in rain and/or snow. The leather feels a little stiff at first but breaks in very easily, and will mold to your foot. The shoe laces are not my favorite - they don't stay tied tight. However, the way the shoe is made, it still hugs the foot well enough (I wore them skydiving with no problem). Also, I like to be able to slip them on and off easily so the design works well for me. I have recommended these shoes to all my friends.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Secure Fit, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jude from Burnsville, MN on Tuesday, November 06, 2012
    Great value - the Trading Post always gives the best price on quality merchandise. Thanks!!
    • Best Uses: Casual wear, Daily Outdoor Walks
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Secure Fit
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Active Aunt from Chicago, IL on Monday, November 05, 2012
    Over the past few years, I've purchased a few KEEN shoes and bags. They have always been durable, sturdy and worth the investment.

    Although, I haven't had a chance to test these waterproof hikers out yet -- since I bought them in preparation for another one of those bad Chicago winters. I'm confident they will pass the extreme weather test.
    • Best Uses: Bad weather, Climbing, Ice, Snow, Winter walks
    • Cons: Heavy Sole
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational, Environmentalist
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Rugged, Secure Fit, Thick Sole
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AZ Hiker from Flagsatff, AZ on Thursday, November 01, 2012
    Will probably use these backpacking, as well as a daily mid-range hiking shoe.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer, Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Traction, No break in time, Roomy In Toe Area
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kate from Cleveland, OH on Thursday, November 01, 2012
    I love Keen products - and these shoes are great for hiking. My only gripe is that they were just a bit big, but not enough to warrant me returning them for a smaller size. I also have these in the ankle height for backpacking and those do fit a bit more snug. But... all in all a great shoe for hiking! I purchased these for my mom last Christmas and she loves them!
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker Mary from Ames, IA on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    This is the third pair of Keen Targhees I have purchased and I have loved every pair but this pair seems much more stiff and harder to break in. They seem to be cutting into the top of my foot. I will continue to work on them and hopefully they will loosen.
    • Cons: Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Durable, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoors in Oregon from Portland, OR on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    Perfect for moderate hiking in all of Portland, Oregon's varied conditions. A lightweight, waterproof shoes with good traction. I particularly like the wider toe space.

    sheila
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Love to hike from Wisconsin on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    These shoes are my 4th pair. They are extremely easy to break in. They are roomy for thicker hiking socks. The shoe strings come loose easily unless you tie the bow really tight, but I have gotten used to that. They seem to run about 1/2 size smaller than I am used to, so I order bigger.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Cons: Shoestrings Slip
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Lightweight, Secure Fit, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 16 »
  • 1-10 of 154 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.