Keen Verdi Mid WP Light Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Just the thing for a weekend of hiking and camping, Keen's Verdi Mid WP boot is fully waterproof and keeps you light on your feet -- with plenty of built-in stability and arch support to go the distance.

Average Rating based on 49 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 49 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EK from NewJersey on Sunday, April 13, 2014
    They looked well made but was sent the wrong size. So I returned them and they were out of my size. I was very disappointed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gail from New York on Tuesday, April 8, 2014
    Without thinking, I wore the boots for the first time on a couple mile winter woods walk, and they felt great. I have a wide foot, and had slight difficulty getting them on, loosening the laces several times, but once they were on, they felt comfortable, and provided good support.
  • Reviewed by hikerteacher from MT/IL on Friday, April 4, 2014
    Superior boots! I want to buy another pair, but...I like variety and summer is coming. These are too toasty for warmer months.
    Hiked some moderate trails, good grip. Wore them as a teacher on my feet all day for a few days: my usual heel pain was nonexistent when I took them off!
    Wish I could get "fancier" Keens with same comfort!
  • Reviewed by Kim from Dallas, PA on Thursday, April 3, 2014
    I was sorry to have to return these but they were too small. I wear a womens size 11, sometimes an 11 fits, sometimes not-unfortunately these were a not. I wanted a little extra room for thicker socks. Anyway, they are a nice boot.
  • Reviewed by Ruth from Pocono Mt. PA. on Thursday, April 3, 2014
    This hiker is exactly as described. Very light weight. Feels like a combination of an earth shoe and a hiker. They feel lower than my other hikers and ground hugging. The shape of the sole tread gives me a natural rolling stride. Support is good for what they are meant for. "A weekend of hiking". They are great for everyday but would not replace my rugged hiker.
  • Reviewed by Happy Holiday from California on Tuesday, April 1, 2014
    These are my very first pair of hiking boots...ever! And let me tell you, they are so comfortable. I decided to break them in on an easy walk (if you consider doing 13 miles an easy walk), by the end of the day, my feet didn't even hurt...as they usually do wearing my usually tenny shoes. I have already worn then on a hike along dirt trails...not ONCE did I slip on the trail :-)! I am hoping to be able to get another pair, identical to these ones, as soon as I have the money.
  • Reviewed by Britt from Montana on Tuesday, April 1, 2014
    I gave them 4 stars just because I haven't tried them out yet. But from putting them on and walking around the house, they are definitely comfy and seem like they have good ankle support. Can't wait to do some hiking this summer!
  • Reviewed by SC from Sacramento,Ca on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    I have wider feet. I own 8 pairs of Keens because they have wide toe box design. My last pair of Keen hiking boots took me to Patagonia and Machu Picchu without the need to break it in. I worn it until it's sole start to peel off. Trying to replace with this one. It's not the same. This one is narrow. I took it to a 10 mile, local hike. Big mistake, got blisters. This pair is very light weight, material aren't as good, and narrow. I am hoping now that it's broken in I can wear it again. If not, it will go to GoodWill.
  • Reviewed by busymom from northern Minnesota on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    I wear these for getting around when it is not quite summer and not needing winter boots; they are great for keeping my feet comfortable, dry and fit so well.
  • Reviewed by Messy Hiker from Northwoods, USA on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    Bought these to replace my old favorite hiking boots. Went with KEEN as I have several types of their shoes, all have fit and worked well for me, and in my opinion, they are almost unmatched in quality and durability (Chaco is my other top in those categories). Did not wait for hiking, put these on just to run around town and they are the most comfortable hiking shoes I have owned. Now I am wearing them for home restoration....they protect my feet, are super light and are comfortable all day long for multiple days in a row. Guess I need another pair for hiking. :]
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 49 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.