Kelty 30°F Extender Sleeping Bag - Mummy, Synthetic (For Kids)

Closeouts. With a footbox that extends eight inches, Kelty's Extender sleeping bag is prepared for growth spurts even if you aren't. Lightweight CloudLoft insulation and a full-zip draft tube ensure a warm sleeping environment in temperatures as low as 30°F.

  • Footbox expands eight inches to accommodate growing children
  • Hood keeps head warm
  • Full-length, two-way zipper with anti-snag ribbon and draft tube
  • Two-layer offset quilt construction for warmth and durability
  • Includes stuff sack
  • Mummy bag
  • Zipper: Right
  • Rated to: 30°F
  • Fits to: 5', extended 5'8"
  • Girth (shoulder/hip/foot): 60/51/38"
  • Dimensions (LxW): 72x30"
  • Stuff size: 18x8"
  • Weight: 2 lb. 13 oz.
  • Material: Polyester
  • Insulation: Polyester fiber batting
  • Fill weight: 24 oz.
  • Made in China
  • Cannot ship to Japan
  • Visit our Sleeping Bag Guide

Average Rating based on 39 reviews 4.615384 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4
  • 1-10 of 39 reviews
  • Reviewed by Sam the family rafter from Spokane on Thursday, July 25, 2013
    These are pretty good bags, especially considering the price. We ordered 2 of them initially, and one had to be exchanged because of a zipper defect. No problems with the exchange though. My 5 and 9 year old boys use them. I would call it a summer bag, it's not really warm enough for early spring or late fall in the Pacific Northwest. Packs up pretty small.
  • Reviewed by Yositune from Alexandria, VA on Sunday, August 5, 2012
    Picked this up for my son and he's used it for outings spring and summer. It's a little hard to get the bag stuffed in the included stuff sack but it packs very tightly and is light.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Backpacking, Car Camping, Climbing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Adjustable Hood, Comfortable, Lightweight, Packs Small, Roomy, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe's Mommy from Albany, Oregon on Saturday, June 23, 2012
    We bought this sleeping bag for our 3 year old son to use on his first camping trip. It's a great sleeping bag all around! A quality product for a very reasonable price.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Adjustable Hood, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Packs Small, Roomy, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adirondack Gal from Moriah, NY on Tuesday, June 5, 2012
    This products is perfect for it's use. I got two, one for each of my young children for three season camping. It is a good size for them, and also allows room for them to grow. The synthetic material prevents it from holding moisture or staying damp. I really like the hood design, and how the bottom comes up higher so the boys heads are not directly on the ground, it's much mor comfortable for them. It is plenty warm enough for our uses. I am thrilled with this buy.
    • Best Uses: Three season camping
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Practical, Quality Materials, Washes Well, Well Made, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Artimesia from Denver, Colorado on Wednesday, May 23, 2012
    This sleeping bag is perfect for my grandson. Quality product at a great price! Plus super fast shipping!
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Washes Well, Well Made
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by raebbie from edmonds, wa on Monday, May 14, 2012
    We have two of these for our kids who are 2 and 4. They keep them warm, the zippers don't get stuck, and the color is muted enough that even after quite a bit of camping they don't look dirty. I don't think it would be the right bag if you were backpacking (they don't pack down very small) but they're great for tent camping.
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Practical, Quality Materials, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ogyo from Land of the Free on Friday, May 4, 2012
    These are loved by the 3 little ladies. One even got out, moved herself and her bag in the middle of the night across the family tent, and woke up in the bag happy and warm. These are a good size for 5 year olds. Not too big. Great for the price. The stuff sacks are a little tight, but I understand that is why they are stuff sacks--to keep the size down.
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Practical, Quality Materials, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Horse Lover from Northern California on Tuesday, May 1, 2012
    I bought 8 of these for a family Campout we're having this summer for children and small adult women. After reading some reviews that they were hard to get back into their bag, I agreed, until one of our sons showed me how to "stuff" it in instead of rolling it up. You just fold it lengthwise and start stuffing one end until it's all in, then cinch down the straps on the backpack bag it comes in (really good idea, by the way), and you're ready for the next adventure! Phenomenal price from STP...my favorite store!!
    • Pros: Practical, Quality Materials, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TinPHX from Phx, AZ on Tuesday, May 1, 2012
    I bought this for my daughter who needed to update her little kiddie bag. With the room to grow, she should be able to use it for many years to come. We'll see how it holds up this weekend for its first use. It appears to be decently made. The compression stuff sack is a little tight; it takes some serious stuffing to get it in.
    • Best Uses: Car camping
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Practical
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ammeri from Newtown, CT on Thursday, April 26, 2012
    My daughter was initially disappointed with the color and shape of the mummy bag, but once she gave it a chance and crept inside, she quickly changed her tune! I couldn't get her out of it and she wanted to use it on top of her bed the same night. I think the extension feature is a bonus, as I'm sure we'll get lots of use out of this bag. If it came in a "girly" color, that would make it even better!
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Quality Materials, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4
  • 1-10 of 39 reviews