Kelty Camp Sink - Retractable Drying Racks

Closeouts. Enjoy the luxury of a kitchen sink as you dine in the outdoors with Kelty's compact camp sink. Designed for travel and convenience, it has a zip-top closure for stowing all of your dishes, with retractable drying racks that make clean up a snap.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by warm water diver from Pasadena on Thursday, July 25, 2013
    I will find out soon in a few weeks when I take it on a camping trip. Good to pack all eating and cooking items anyways.
  • Reviewed by Sawah from Cleveland, OH on Wednesday, July 03, 2013
    I've been looking for a camp sink for a few years and hadn't found something that price wise was what I wanted, either the cheaper ones were just cloth bowls or more expensive ones weren't worth the money. I hate bringing a plastic tub to do dishes in because it takes up so much valuable room. When I saw this pop up on sale I decided I had to have this and am so glad I purchased it. I was able to pack my 2 dishes, 8 cups, 2 bowls, a mini plate for my toddler, a mini bowl for him, a sippy cup for him as well, and a bag of camp silverware along with my two 10 inch cast iron skillets, thongs for the grill and a large metal flipper thingy. I could have fit more in the bag, however I packed all that I would need. Oh, and I also packed two sponges and my camp soap in the front zipper pocket. The bag is quite deep and worked well for doing the dishes, the drying racks are pretty handy too. I like that I was able to have all of my kitchen stuff in one spot as opposed to scattered all about in a large plastic tub among my other camp stuff. and because the bag is cloth, I was still able to pack it in the large tub as well. As far as a review that I read that complained about how when they emptied the water the lips on the top caught the food particles, well that really isn't an issue. An easy fix to that is to 1: empty the water angling it out of the side of the lid (since there's no lip there), or 2: grab a napkin, sponge, use your hand, or whatever, and wipe out the food chunks.
  • Reviewed by bchildr from colorado on Tuesday, June 25, 2013
    Great little pack for the RV, keeping dishes out of the way.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark from Crozet, VA on Sunday, June 10, 2012
    This is a compact, well thought out designed camp sink. I was skeptical of the drying racks, but they actually made themselves very useful. In the past I have used a couple folding buckets, but this actually served it's purpose very well and in a more compact form. Zipping the top shut allowed me to fill the sink at a spigot, and carry it back to the campsite without spillage. My concerns for the long run are durability and staining of the fabric exterior.
    • Best Uses: Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Easy To Set Up, Sturdy, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fastidious from The cornfields of Illinois on Thursday, May 10, 2012
    It seemed like a great idea. The flap likes to close on you as you try to use it. It catches bits of food. After a few rounds of dishes I can only imagine the food stains that are going to color the brilliant white stripe. It is bulky. It would be limited to car camping or something where weight and spaces are not an issue.
    • Best Uses: Car Camping
    • Cons: Catches bits of food
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Sturdy
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Camping Friend from Layton, Utah on Tuesday, May 08, 2012
    I plan on using the Kelty Camp Sink while tent camping. I think this will work much better than a plastic tub for dish washing and putting items on a towel to air dry. I like the idea that you can store dishes and bowls inside. Ketly is a good brand and I feel the camp sink should last for years to come.
    • Best Uses: Backyard, Beach, Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy To Set Up, Lightweight, Sturdy, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Knelly from Minneapolis, MN on Tuesday, February 28, 2012
    This was the perfect size for what I needed. I like that I can store all my plates inside during travel then throw them back in when we are done, zips tight and easy to transport to the water pump.
    • Best Uses: Backyard, Beach, Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Easy To Set Up, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Banditryder from Pittsburgh, PA on Sunday, March 13, 2011
    This sink does just what it was designed to do and it does it very well. Clean up camp dishes for 2-4 folks in short order and then pack up. It's not for backpacking, or even necessarily for solo kayak camping, but it's perfect for car or group trips.
    • Best Uses: Backyard, Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Easy To Set Up, Sturdy, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.