Kelty Lark Backpack

Closeouts. Embrace old school style on your commute with the vintage look and rugged Cordura® nylon construction of the Kelty Lark backpack

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shannon the Mom from Oregon on Thursday, May 08, 2014
    My kids and I looked over this pack when we got it and kept discovering new features about it that we liked. This is not a hardcore backpacking pack, but will be great for one of our kids to daypack with us. It is streamlined and there lots of little accessory pockets inside, zippers zip all the way down the side so it can open wide to get a laptop inside the divider pocket, and has the ability to attach bungies or fasteners on the bottom exterior to hold a water bottle or maybe a small sleeping pad. The color will be great to disguise a little dirt too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Max from Seattle on Sunday, April 06, 2014
    the color doesn't really fit for the backpack.
  • Reviewed by Lizzy from Delaware on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    My 12yo son thought they were really cool. High praise if ya know any 12yo boys.
  • Reviewed by woodio from Connecticut on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    Just the right size. Has a handle on the top and on one of the sides (resembles a suitcase). Nice inside organizer and sleeve pouch. Good outside pocket. Made with quality materials. Would be nice in different colors, but orange is easily found!
  • Reviewed by Little Mama from Portland, Maine on Tuesday, November 05, 2013
    I really love the orange color! Durable, doesn't look like everyone else's pack (an important consideration for me at least). Plenty of room in front pocket for wallet, keys, sun glasses, phone +. Then the large compartment works perfectly for carrying water bottle, big pashmina scarf, notebook, camera, snacks and a diaper/small wet bag for the babe.
    One star off because it sits a bit high on my 5'3" frame and grazes the back of my head. Shoulder pads are comfortable enough- I don't find them stingy for my moderate/light use.
  • Reviewed by Deb T from Mill Creek, WA on Friday, September 20, 2013
    Haven't used it yet, but I plan to use it for day hikes and beach walking with my dog. Plenty of room for water bottles, food, essentials and extra clothing. Nice khaki color. Seems to be very well made and well-designed.
  • Reviewed by Matt from Washington on Thursday, July 11, 2013
    I really loved the simple look of this pack so I ordered one. I also based my decision on the fact that the sizing said it fits a wide range of torso sizes. When it arrived I was so excited. The pack looked great, the material was really nice, the overall size was perfect, but... It did not fit my torso. I measured my torso and I fit within the advertised range. To say the least I was very disappointed to have to return this item and lose money on return shipping for a product that was falsely advertised. Don't buy this unless you are much shorter than I am (6'3"). I'd say this pack would fit little kids and adults under 5'5" with a short torso best.
  • Reviewed by Jojo1790 from New York suburb on Tuesday, April 16, 2013
    Perched for a college student who is hard on back packs. Kelly has always been a quality product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by midwesterner from Columbia, MO on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    Nice, simple backpack for city commuting as well as for outdoor activities. Straps are heavily padded and comfortable. There is no waist strap; however, the relatively small size of the backpack limits the weight one might be carrying so waist support is probably not essential. This pack is sturdy yet attractive--particularly good for women.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SootyOarsman from Plymouth, MA on Friday, June 22, 2012
    I love the shape and color, but trying to acclimate to the lack of convenience. (I want it to work). I like that my large laptop fits OK, but it still requires additional padding. The straps are not as comfortable as my last pack, but adequate. I like that it's compact and unburdened by straps that dangle. It needs one more pocket with easy access for wallet and Cell Phone and perhaps a place to slip a bottle of water or a ready train ticket. I do like Kelty quality and design.
    • Best Uses: day to day
    • Cons: Awkward access for wallet, Designed for yesterday, No cell phone pocket, Straps are only adaquaate
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Good proportions, Handsome color and shape, Nice heavy material
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.