Kelty Pocket Picnic Storage and Cooler

Closeouts. Kelty's Pocket Picnic storage and cooler combo makes outdoor dining a breeze. The watertight cooler can hold up to 20 (12 oz.) cans, and the built-in, fold-out prep table provides a solid surface for prep, eating and playing games.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by she rah from portland, Oregon on Sunday, December 30, 2012
    This was a gift for my BIL. I thought it would be a nice addition to his families "rig". They could go on hikes with their son and bring along a nice picnic as well. I loved the prep table. I plan to buy one for my family for trips to the ocean.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sami6p from san Diego, CA on Sunday, July 01, 2012
    The 2 large compartments are pretty sizeable. Only used it once. Did not use the table. Does not seem very sturdy. Packs away small for storage. I'm happy with it
    • Best Uses: Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Compact, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Retired and loving it from Spotsylvania Virginia on Wednesday, May 09, 2012
    Carried this cooler containing cheeses to a wine festival and it was just the ticket since the cooler has its own small platform that accommodated a small cutting board and lots of cheeses. It was easy to carry full of cheeses and freezer packs.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry Camping, Campgrounds, Day Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable, Good Capacity, Retains Temperature Well
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mac from Usa on Saturday, April 28, 2012
    Has a drainage band around the base if the cooler side that drainers melted isle water, but by doing that, also warms up faster. This feature is messy unless you only use a reuseable ice pack which aren't very efficient. Good idea but we stopped using it after our third use, as it was awkward to carry when filled, for long distances ( there is no shoulder strap), and constantly dripped or rubbed on legs while carrying.
    • Best Uses: Day Trips
    • Cons: Spills
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy To Drain, Good Capacity
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mel from Seattle on Sunday, April 08, 2012
    Looks a little smaller than the pictures.
    • Best Uses: Day Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable, Good Grip, No Plastic Taste, Retains Temperature Well
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Capitan girl from New Mexico on Tuesday, March 20, 2012
    I find the product very handy with the built-in table, it works very well with my grandson. The size is good and fits in the car quite well.
    • Best Uses: Campgrounds, Day Trips, River Trips
    • Cons: None at this time
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Convenience, Durable, Easy To Drain, Good Capacity, Good Grip, Retains Temperature Well
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lefty06 from Michigan on Monday, May 09, 2011
    Giving this item as a gift.
    • Best Uses: Day Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable, Good Capacity
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kloop from Denver, CO on Monday, May 09, 2011
    It would be nice if it had a backpack type strap system. Besides that it works as advertised and the little table was helpful with my kids not dropping everything in the dirt on our hike. Good capacity.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Good Capacity, Good Grip
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mtpaddler from Bozeman, MT on Monday, May 09, 2011
    We loaded rain gear and trip necessities in one side and lunch supplies with a cold pack in the other side, strapped it to the back of our two-person kayak and took off for the day. It worked great. Perfect size, plenty of room, kept drinks COLD and the built in table was a nice little surprise to my wife. It turned out to be much more than what I was looking for and the price was awesome. Thanks.
    • Best Uses: Campgrounds, Day Trips, River Trips
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable, Good Capacity, Retains Temperature Well
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kona Jo from Kealakekau, HI on Wednesday, May 04, 2011
    Kind of quirky, but couldn't resist the sale price. I have it packed for my grab-and-go weekend camp kitchen with basic items. Stove, fuel, dishes, pots, utensils. The funky little shelf works good to keep a plate off the ground, or I can put my cutting board down and use it for a shelf for the camp stove. Just sort of gives everything a central location as an organizer.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good Capacity
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.