Kelty Redstart 26 Backpack

Closeouts. Kelty's Redstart 26 backpack has a ventilated back panel and a single main compartment loaded with organizer sleeves, making it perfect for day hikes as well as urban outings.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by M from boston area on Wednesday, July 3, 2013
    This bag is huge inside. I use it for toting things to and from work, hiking, biking, etc. Tons of room and extra comfortable. I'm 5'3" and it fits great.
  • Reviewed by Rafa's Girl from Sacramento, CA on Thursday, June 20, 2013
    I really liked the design of this backpack, but I had to return it because it was a bit large for my frame and I'm not a petite woman. It probably would be great for a man. I also returned it because the top zippers were missing their pull tabs. If it had fit me better I would have added my own since it was such a good price. My other issue is that the handle on the top was very stiff and rubbed against my neck, but I find that problem with most daypacks. I guess with use it would soften up.
  • Reviewed by cignalfire from New York on Sunday, June 9, 2013
    I was pleased with the quality, construction, and functionality.
  • Reviewed by Rosie from Washington on Wednesday, May 29, 2013
    This bag is huge! It has tons if room and is great for a day hike or light overnight trip! The orange color looks awesome and the back padding is super comfortable. This is the perfect backpack!
  • Reviewed by mainer from maine on Friday, May 24, 2013
    I am 5'4" 120'bs, and this bag swam on my woman's frame. I loaded it up, put it on and adjusted straps and it still couldn't be adjusted right for my smaller body. Nice pack, but sent it back.
  • Reviewed by Ryan from Waukegan on Thursday, April 18, 2013
    The Kelty Redstart 26 Backpack is a great item to have in your collection of packs. I have the larger Kelty Coyote 80 in matching Java color and it is a perfect pair for it.

    I was looking for a pack that I could use on small hikes away from base camp or a substantial pack while out riding some trails with my mountain bike. This pack works well for both. There is plenty of room for gear you may need with you while out. Side pockets for quick-grab items are along the sides, and best of all, its hydration compatible with my Camelbak.

    Its a great pack and Kelty knows how to make some fantastic quality gear.
  • Reviewed by Christina from NJ on Sunday, April 14, 2013
    Used this as a day-pack for a several-day hike. Fits more than you think it would. The easy-access front compartment is nice. Comfortable shoulder straps.

    Cons: The zippers don't go all the way down the sides so it can be annoying to dig for your stuff sitting at the bottom of the pack.
    Wish the waist strap was thicker and padded.

    Otherwise it does the job and came at a great price on this site.
  • Reviewed by Dean in Tahoe from Lake Tahoe on Thursday, April 4, 2013
    Im in the Forest Service in Tahoe, I use my pack for work and play and bike riding. I carry my snow shoes easily on the outer straps and it has a great stuffing compartment on the outside oh and it fits my Geigerrig bladder bag excellently
  • Reviewed by Cynthia W. from South Carolina on Tuesday, April 2, 2013
    This daypack is perfect for any day activities you may have. I've used it a couple times already since purchasing and I love it. Some reviewers have said that it's cheaply made or falls apart immediately, but I haven't had that happen. It is a very cheap bag cost-wise so you do get what you pay for and you shouldn't complain if you're going to be cheap about it.
  • Reviewed by Mountainman from West Africa on Thursday, March 7, 2013
    Just received my pack been using if for 2 days now. Very comfortable to wear. Seems to fit as much cargo as my 35 liter pack and sit better on my back. I agree with other reviews that a small outer zipper pocket would make this pretty ideal however the inner organizer pocket is conveniently located. The only issue i have is the main zipper compartment really restricts the opening, small thing. Mesh pockets in a great location to retrieve items while pack is still on. Overall good pack. I use it for bike commuting to work with my lunch and gym clothes, plenty of space.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.