Kelty Redwing 50 Backpack

Closeouts. With features like a large zip main compartment, ample accessory pockets and a padded waistbelt, Kelty's Redwing 50 backpack remains the proven trail classic its always been, just with a stylish face lift.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3
  • 21-28 of 28 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jimbo from Portland, OR on Monday, December 17, 2012
    Big bag with plenty of room and pockets.
  • Reviewed by Abode from Kimberley, BC CAN on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
    This pack holds alot!! Easy to access, fully opens, sleeping bag can fit inside easy enough. Has plenty of daisy chain loops for attaching extra gear, plenty of cushioning in shoulders and on the waist strap, would have been nice to have some extra storage pockets on waist strap for smaller items. Only negative was there was very little play for torso adjustment. But its a great pack for the price so I'm happy!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scott from Chicago on Monday, November 12, 2012
    Kelty is a well-regarded maker of outdoor equipment, and this pack demonstrates why they have earned that reputation. The design is sensitive, the manufacture is flawless, and the color is surprising! Loved it a lot.

    Sadly, it was too small for my purposes (an alternative to a duffel for the gym), so I had no use for it and returned it. It was such a thing of beauty, though, that I really considered keeping it just to have it.
    • Best Uses: Short trips
    • Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable, Cool, Roomy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gromit76 from Portland, oregon on Tuesday, November 06, 2012
    I use this pack everyday for work. It is easy to keep organized, and very comfortable to carry long distances.
    • Cons: bulky, Heavy
    • Pros: Easy to Organize, Great Shoulder Straps, Lots of room
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brady the Climber from Rapid City, SD on Tuesday, November 06, 2012
    I bought a Redwing 50 a year ago because I was going on a trip and didn't want to check luggage. The bag compresses well so your stuff doesn't jiggle around while you walk around. I later used the backpack to tote sound equipment around. I've also done a few short hikes with it - I love the exterior drink holders and the five main compartments. I started rock climbing and needed another backpack to hold all that gear. After looking at reviews of the Redwing and a few others, I was pleased to find out the bag has rock climbing in mind (as well as many other uses.)
    • Best Uses: Carrying Things Around, Rock Climbing, Travel
    • Cons: Not Bladder Compatable
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Functional, Great price, Great Zippers
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wallywalls from sandpoint, ID on Monday, November 05, 2012
    A nice pack. Great for a week of travel.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Travel
    • Pros: Nice size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alda from Sterling, VA on Sunday, November 04, 2012
    I bought this bag for my husband and wish I had bought one for me too. I will go back and get mine too. Excellent product as always. Thank you Kelty!
    • Best Uses: Travelling
    • Pros: Beautiful Color, Durable, Manu Pockets, The Perfect Backpack, Very spacious
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TigerCubDenLeader from Kansas City Mo on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    I am a Cub Scout Den Leader. I plan to use this bag during our campouts (mostly car camping) and when hiking with my cub scouts to help carry supplies. ( first aid kit, flashlights, etc) 3300 is a LOT of space for just a day hike, but you dont have to fill the pack.
    • Best Uses: Car Camping, Hiking, Overnight bag
    • Pros: Long Torso Support, Suspension
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3
  • 21-28 of 28 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.