Kelty Sports Duffel Bag - Medium

Closeouts. Kelty's Sports duffel bag can handle everything you need for an overnight trip, or use it for stashing sports gear and general organizing.

Average Rating based on 44 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 5 »
  • 11-20 of 44 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by crosswise77 from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL on Saturday, January 19, 2013
    Even though the other reviewers had commented on the design issues, the price was right, I liked the color and needed a bag so I thought I'd give this a try.

    I can confirm the flaws. Nothing on the bottom to stiffen the bag so it folds in half when carrying; the points where the carrying strap attaches on the end is at the bottom and not the top causing the bag to want to flip over; I don't have any idea the purpose of the 2 tightening straps over the top of the bag which just get in the way. I like the look of the bag enough to make my own modifications to make it work better. We'll see how that goes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sraennis from Bartlesville, Ok on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    Loved this bag. I bought one for me and my husband. We have been traveling a lot over the weekends and was looking for a nice duffel bag. It is the perfect size. Love all the pockets to organize your stuff. It is quality made. We love the brand Kelty and this bag shows why. You can't beat the price either. I had found other bags at other major retailers that were junk and much more expensive.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michele from Flagstaff, AZ on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    I plan to use this product for weekend trips, etc. It is not exactly a bag to write home about but I rated it 5 stars because you aren't going to get anything better for the money. For what it is (a cheaply priced, average size, run-of-the-mill duffel bag), it is everything it should be. I like that it has 3 side compartments of different sizes and the material feels durable. The shoulder strap is nicely padded so it is less of a pain to cart around than other duffels. I bought the blue and love the color. I maybe wish it was just a BIT bigger, but I am hoping that this will fit easily in the carry-on bin (haven't tried yet, but my hopes are high) which will make the smaller size worth it. I am annoyed by the excessive number of straps and snaps that have to be done up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rozmo from The Mountain, GA on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    I bought this duffel to carry my cycling gear in as I travel to organized rides. I like Kelty products and looked forward to using this duffel. I liked the roominess of the duffel and the three side pockets. However, I was sorely disappointed when I pulled it out of the box and discovered there's no firm support for the duffel's floor/bottom. When I picked it up with my stuff in it, the bag folds like an accordian. I tried putting some firm cardboard in it but that didn't help much. Also, the zippers on the side pockets only have one zipper and zip one direction (as opposed to two zips that I can zip up towards each other. Biggest drawback is the flimsiness of the bag....will return it asap.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Body Pump lover from Milwaukee, WI on Thursday, November 15, 2012
    I wanted a bag for the gym and this one has a few shortcomings for that use. The compression straps are annoying so I cut them off. The end pockets are the same size and each only holds one women's gym shoe. The bottom of the bag doesn't have any support so I put a piece of cardboard for stability otherwise it forms a V when carried since the shoulder straps are attached at the bottom sides. It still is always flipping because of that strap placement. No water bottle holder. Maybe a little too generous in size for a change of clothes and shoes. If these things don't bother you, it's a great quality bag for the price. The black/gray/tan color is very smart.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by willow from Raleigh, NC on Tuesday, November 13, 2012
    Bag has some design flaws, but its good enough for the gym. The compression straps kind of get in the way, I'll probably just cut them off and the shoulder strap attaches to each side from near the bottom of the bag, a better placement would be near the top, that way the bag wouldn't scrunch up when its picked up.
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Extended Travel, Short Travel, Weekend Trips
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Transport, Good Zippers, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker Biker from Kalamazoo, MI on Tuesday, October 9, 2012
    Great bag, nice construction. The only area I would improve is adding a skid plate or some form of protection on the bottom of the bag to protect against moisture and soiling when laying down the bag. For me, I's welcome the trade-off in weight, but overall it's a great bag.
    • Best Uses: Short Travel, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Transport, Good Zippers, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fitness Mom from North Freedom,Wi on Wednesday, October 3, 2012
    I had worn out my old gym bag and had been looking for a replacement. This fits the bill, not to big that you can't store it in a locker,and enough room for all the necessities.
    • Describe Yourself: Getting Started
    • Pros: Good Zippers, Just the right size, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Momof3 from San Antonio tx on Monday, September 17, 2012
    Such a well made bag. It is light, yet has substance to it. My daughter uses for school to transport her sport items. It has a nice padded comfort strap which is bonus. Zippers are fantastic, not the flimsy kind. The pockets are sized well.
    • Best Uses: School, Short Travel, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Transport, Good Zippers, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Reviewed by Gail from Connecticut on Wednesday, August 29, 2012
    Bought 2 for my daughters, and loved them so much I am getting more for myself and gifts. The blue is really beautiful. This bag has great compartments for organizing your weekend essentials and is surprisingly roomy. It just won't get full!
    • Best Uses: Short Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Transport, Good Zippers, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 5 »
  • 11-20 of 44 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #