• Sort by:
  • 1 ... 185
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chessnut from Ohio on Sunday, February 19, 2017
    Nice backpack for the money, a steal at this price ($60.). It will carry just about all you need for a week-end stay in the back country. My only complaint is " it needs a few zippers", one for the top lid, and zippers for the hip belt pockets. A nice, light weight, large 35L pack if you leave the 15L garment attachment at home.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jetty from California on Monday, February 13, 2017
    I haven't had it long but so far it's easy to set up and works well. I do love that it's mostly mesh screening so you feel like your sleeping outside. Also, the vestibule is great for when it rains as it keeps backpacks and shoes nice and dry. Its tall enough for me, I'm 5'7. I can't stand up all the way but it's comfortable. The only downfall is that it doesn't come with a footprint but with this price, it's still a great deal.
  • Reviewed by William from New England on Saturday, December 17, 2016
    I recently when camping with my girlfriend and it dropped down to about 15 degrees one night. Her bag was rated for 0 degrees. Guess who froze... (hint: it wasn't me).

    This is a fantastic bag. Very lightweight for most adventures and really warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chief Chef from Idaho on Friday, December 9, 2016
    I purchased this for use on extended stock supported pack trips. I liked the ability to stand in the tent, extra space as well as the covered front vestibule. A bit too heavy for back packing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scoutldr from PA on Sunday, November 27, 2016
    Pros: Well built and sturdy poles, nice size vestibules. Rain fly and bath tub should hold up well to rain. Fast set up except for rain fly post which is a bit tricky to figure out the first time.
    Cons: Weight, car camping tent. Vary basic stakes will probably not stand well to abuse.

    Great starter tent for scouts, looks like it will take abuse well except for stakes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Danny_Stormborn from Southern CA on Tuesday, November 22, 2016
    It's great and very comfy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brian from Illinois on Tuesday, November 15, 2016
    The tent it nice and easy to set up, plenty of room
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PA hiker dude from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, November 15, 2016
    Comfortable to wear. A little worried about how the stretchy mesh will hold up over time holding water bottles or other heavy items.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bama Hiker from Shiregrass of Alabama on Friday, November 4, 2016
    Picked up this 2-person tent at a great STP price since I only have a 1 person tent. The quality, features and size are great; however it is heavier than I expected and the STP product techs didn't accurately list the weight on the Specifications tab. The elements that make this tent heavy are the fiberglass support poles and the steel tent stakes. I weighed the packed tent with accompanying ground sheet and it weighs 9.1 pounds (1.5 lbs. more than listed). So when the tent, rain cover, ground sheet, poles and stakes are split between two people - each will carry about 4.5 pounds in shelter weight. My solo tent (Alps Lynx-1) only weighs about 3.5 pounds complete. I'll try to save some weight by swapping out the steel stakes for lighter aluminum ones, and look for lighter used poles. So I give this tent 4 stars because of it's heavier weight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Camp racer from Iowa on Tuesday, October 11, 2016
    More then happy
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 185
;