A frequent winner of prestigious adventure magazine awards, Kelty makes lightweight and durable gear to meet the demands of avid outdoor enthusiasts. Kelty sleeping bags feature cutting-edge technologies and come in a wide range of styles that are sure to meet the needs of both beginner campers and seasoned outdoor adventurers. Kelty tents offer superior-quality construction in lightweight backpacking models and easy-to-pitch car camping models. Kelty backpacks hit the trails with rugged materials, customizable harnesses and o ... Learn more about Keltyther backcountry-ready features. With your choice of lightweight daypacks, multi-day internal frame packs and vintage backpacks, there’s a Kelty backpack for everyone. With over 50 years in business, Kelty is an outdoor institution. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1576 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 158 »
  • 1-10 of 1576 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spade Hackle from Littleton, CO on Sunday, July 13, 2014
    Designed for groups, quick set up, long heavy poles are a bit unwieldly but create a large shaded and breezy space for base camp, rafting, car camping, etc. I think it will cover your average picnic table with ease, and throw a cheap plastic tarp over the top for rain protection.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RiK from Wisconsin on Friday, July 11, 2014
    While a bit big and bulky for backpacking, this lantern is perfect for Car Camping where weight isn't as important. All-metal construction and good light dispersion make this a nice lantern to hang in your tent. Overall quality construction and reasonably weather resistant, so I expect this to last several years, and justify the higher price.
  • Reviewed by Kelly from Utah on Wednesday, July 9, 2014
    I bought this pack because I was searching for an affordable 45L pack for traveling around Central America. Overall, I liked the simple design of the pack and the pockets were well placed. However, the internal frame was really bulky and long. With the pack on, I wasn't able to lean my head back without hitting the frame. I'm 5'4 with a 17" torso, so theoretically this pack should have fit. I also don't think that it would fit into the overhead carry-on bin. I ended up getting the Osprey Kyte 46L (for full price, ugh), but it fits me much better and will easily fit as a carry-on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MN Bug from Minnesota on Friday, July 4, 2014
    This tent is well made and was very easy to assemble. We took it on a spur of the moment trip and didn't have time to do a practice run when we got it a few days prior. We ended up putting this tent up in the dark with headlamps and it was incredibly easy and fast. I was impressed. Needless to say that same weekend we did have rain one night and it was perfect....not only did we have rain....it downpoured. Everything in our tent stayed dry. I would highly recommend this tent or another tent by Kelty. It only has one door but it is very ventilated, it is tall for my 6'2 husband to be it in comfortably and the fly away with vestibule is wonderful too. It also came with a footprint already as well! Would buy this tent again and STP was wonderful to deal with and had it at a good price. Let the next camping adventure begin.
  • Reviewed by Carolyn from California on Monday, June 30, 2014
    I didn't realize how small this was. I guess I should have looked closer at the dimensions and the fact that the description says it's perfect for an afternoon on my favorite trail. It's too small for a full day on the trail. The only external pockets are the two water bottle pockets, so there is no way to organize things. I had hoped this would replace my 20+-year old faithful Kelty Redwing, but I will be returning it and trying for a larger pack.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ben from Montana on Monday, June 30, 2014
    Bought these to replace mountain smith v stakes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wade from Tennessee on Sunday, June 29, 2014
    if you order the optional panel be sure to get Medium
  • Reviewed by elleCO from Colorado on Saturday, June 28, 2014
    This sunshade is awesome! Easy to set up, fairly wind resistant, and unlike the square tents, the sides provide shade all day long. Although we bought it for long hot summer weekends at our children's sports tournaments, we use this sunshade everywhere. My only complaint to Kelty is that they should have added a carrying strap on the sunshade bag. Other than that, it is perfect and at STP a great deal!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ashley the hiker from Minneapolis, MN on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    Just used it for a backcountry trip in the Grand Tetons with great success.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blanche the extreme from Arizona on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    This bag is perfect for getting lots of stuff across the ocean! :) I needed a bag that was light but could fit a lot. I was happy with how it is built and it's size and price!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 158 »
  • 1-10 of 1576 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;