A frequent winner of prestigious adventure magazine awards, Kelty makes lightweight and durable gear to meet the demands of avid outdoor enthusiasts. Kelty sleeping bags feature cutting-edge technologies and come in a wide range of styles that are sure to meet the needs of both beginner campers and seasoned outdoor adventurers. Kelty tents offer superior-quality construction in lightweight backpacking models and easy-to-pitch car camping models. Kelty backpacks hit the trails with rugged materials, customizable harnesses and o ... Learn more about Keltyther backcountry-ready features. With your choice of lightweight daypacks, multi-day internal frame packs and vintage backpacks, there’s a Kelty backpack for everyone. With over 50 years in business, Kelty is an outdoor institution. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 181
  • 1-10 of 1802 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Harvey the hiker from va on Wednesday, February 10, 2016
    I hate bugs and this did the trick. I will be getting one for my back deck here at my house.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SkyBake from Tennessee on Thursday, February 4, 2016
    Great warm sleeping bag! Have only used it sleeping in a hammock above snow in temperatures just below freezing and was very warm. Have not used it in wet or damp conditions yet but is great so far!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by James from Florida on Tuesday, January 26, 2016
    Was looking at backpack's and the kelty coyote 80 appeared to be just what I wanted. Got the room pockets You want and the Kelty name in quality but you also have a backpack that is just not too big and not too small. I can pack it for a day or two trip and not be overwhelmed by the bag. An I can pack it for 7 days and have plenty of room for all my gear. Just wish that the rain cover came with it , but just went and bought one.
  • Reviewed by Ernesto from Alberta on Friday, January 22, 2016
    I see some negative reviews on this shelter but after setting it up in my garage, I am actually impressed with what Kelty built here. The medium size is very large - picnic table for sure plus gear and probably room for a family of 6. I did struggle setting it up the first time but I won't the next time - got it figured out so yes, one person can indeed set this up. I look at this shelter as being a bug blocker, sun room and rain shelter. All the seams are taped and they even added a reinforced section right in the middle of the ceiling so that you can lift it up with a pole resting on the picnic table - no pooling of water then. Very little stress on the poles - which are typical Kelty quality. And not to forget that Kelty warranties their products for life!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hackey from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, January 20, 2016
    After researching this bag I purchased one to replace an old sleeping bag and in preparation for an upcoming 10 day summer hike. I ended up buying another one for my son. While I haven't tested in the cold, I don't know that I would trust it at temps under 35 degrees without a liner or other, but I don't plan on sleeping out in weather that cold. I guess I'm just used to my 5 lb 0 degree bag. While it may not be the best bag on the market, it also isn't $400. It isn't the warmest, lightest or smallest but seems to do everything average which is what I wanted. From 3 season tent camping, going to the cabin, or throwing it on my pack and going....this bag fits all my needs. I like it! Comfy too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eugene from Seattle on Wednesday, January 20, 2016
    I still haven't tried it yet. I am planning to use in winter camping trips. Quality and price the best. Nice color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Abalonio from California on Monday, January 18, 2016
    pack appears to be of great quality, haven't had a trip with it yet, but has great compartments, rain cover, and lots of space for a 50L pack
  • Reviewed by JM from NYC on Sunday, January 3, 2016
    Took on a two day loop through Harriman State Park December 30, 2015 through January 1, 2016. Temperatures got down to about 25 both nights, and I was very comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Tim from PA on Thursday, December 31, 2015
    I purchased this bag because of it's moisture resistance feature, and it holds true to it's claims. I used it with a mountain hardware bivy in 20 degree temps with condensation issues inside the bivy, but not the sleeping bag. This bag kept me warm and dry all night, which helped since my sleeping pad broke during the night and I was practically laying on the cold ground alone. It packs down nice and small, too. FYI - The bag rating is advertised in between it's women's (24 degrees) and men's (16 degrees) ratings.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tammy from Maine on Thursday, December 31, 2015
    I bought this as a Christmas gift for my husband and considering the mild winter, we tried it out right away. We remained warm, dry and comfortable, even when we woke to freezing rain the second night. Spacious for 2. Love the extra headroom.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 181
  • 1-10 of 1802 reviews
;