A frequent winner of prestigious adventure magazine awards, Kelty makes lightweight and durable gear to meet the demands of avid outdoor enthusiasts. Kelty sleeping bags feature cutting-edge technologies and come in a wide range of styles that are sure to meet the needs of both beginner campers and seasoned outdoor adventurers. Kelty tents offer superior-quality construction in lightweight backpacking models and easy-to-pitch car camping models. Kelty backpacks hit the trails with rugged materials, customizable harnesses and o ... Learn more about Keltyther backcountry-ready features. With your choice of lightweight daypacks, multi-day internal frame packs and vintage backpacks, there’s a Kelty backpack for everyone. With over 50 years in business, Kelty is an outdoor institution. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 173 »
  • 1-10 of 1729 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vita B from WA on Saturday, May 23, 2015
    Great tent, keeps you dry and shaded and helps with blocking the wind, but u need to use all your guide lines . The tent could use some revising, where the tent connects to the roof rack is a bit of a problem, the tent still rubs against the rack, over time could rub holes into tent, but I managed to use a 1 x 1 board for better support, so now it works better and im good with that.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Digger from Louisville on Saturday, May 23, 2015
    I've only had it up for a few days in the back yard but it seems to be pretty sturdy and useful.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deke from NY on Monday, May 18, 2015
    I only had larger packs and wanted a smaller pack for long day hikes, and for volunteer work on the Appalachian Trail. The 25 L size is plenty roomy for carrying tools for work on shelters and privies (hammers, cordless drill, pry bar, etc). I like the separate compartments on the top flap and organizers inside for wallet, keys, phone etc. The sturdy ice axe loops and tie-offs will be useful.I use the side pocket for a Silky folding saw, and it is very secure. Pack is light and comfortable, seems durable. It has a built-in rain cover, but I found it difficult to pry out of its hiding place. I was looking at the Osprey Kestrel and the EMS Sector when I saw this pack at a great price. Very happy with it. BTW, I wrap up tools in a old towel to protect the pack.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karen from Pensacola on Friday, May 15, 2015
    Very happy with this backpack. We have a larger Kelty Backpack and this one is a lot like it only smaller. It is very well made with lots of extra pockets for easy packing. I really love the way waistbelt and shoulder straps feel. I spent a lot of time shopping around for a backpack and got everything I wanted with this one, and at a really good price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sassy from Washington on Friday, May 15, 2015
    I put this together easily. It seems sturdy but I would bring a tarp to put under it when camping out. I have only assembled it in my home so I don't know how it functions in the outdoors.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bunnyrabbit from Colorado on Tuesday, May 12, 2015
    I am a 60 year old female....put this tent up in 5 minute, it is very roomy and light...using for backpacking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary Len from Dallas on Wednesday, May 6, 2015
    Same and much better when you see it life.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by beemahoney from Finger Lakes, New York on Wednesday, May 6, 2015
    This is a good sturdy lightweight backpack. It has very well place pockets and can hold a lot more than it appears. This backpack is comfortable, and a compact size. We have found it very useful for our day trip snowshoeing and hiking excursions. What you may notice or not in the picture is the handle that is conveniently placed on the front pocket of the pack - this is a sturdy handle useful for when you just want to carry it like a bag.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Momika from Idaho on Tuesday, May 5, 2015
    My priority for my new backpack was alot of pockets to separate/organize travel items to be able to find them more quickly. If I was planning to use my backpack to carry around alot, I would have compromised on the number of pockets and gotten one with better computer and back padding/material. It is lightweight material (another of my priorities), so I don't have to carry a pack that weighs 3 lbs empty, adding to my load, even if only to carry around airports and into hotels. Price was right when on sale!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frankie Harp from AT sobo on Friday, May 1, 2015
    Very comfortable but does not self inflate. It tries but normally you will half to blow up 70 to 80 percent
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 173 »
  • 1-10 of 1729 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;