A frequent winner of prestigious adventure magazine awards, Kelty makes lightweight and durable gear to meet the demands of avid outdoor enthusiasts. Kelty sleeping bags feature cutting-edge technologies and come in a wide range of styles that are sure to meet the needs of both beginner campers and seasoned outdoor adventurers. Kelty tents offer superior-quality construction in lightweight backpacking models and easy-to-pitch car camping models. Kelty backpacks hit the trails with rugged materials, customizable harnesses and o ... Learn more about Keltyther backcountry-ready features. With your choice of lightweight daypacks, multi-day internal frame packs and vintage backpacks, there’s a Kelty backpack for everyone. With over 50 years in business, Kelty is an outdoor institution. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 172 »
  • 1-10 of 1720 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frankie Harp from AT sobo on Friday, May 01, 2015
    Very comfortable but does not self inflate. It tries but normally you will half to blow up 70 to 80 percent
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frankie Harp from AT on Friday, May 01, 2015
    I'm a Thru hiker on the AT and I bought this as a summer bag. I recently started using it and the feathers go everywhere. I would say half the feathers are already gone after 20 days of use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ilka from Edmonton Alberta on Tuesday, April 28, 2015
    The order was filled promptly and arrived in a good turnaround time. The sleeping bag I use at a work site camp indoors and it's warm enough and nice thing is it's light and packs well. I'm overall happy with my purchase.

    For those of you buying from Canada note that when the item arrived by courier these was an extra $33 added to my order for duty and taxes. A bit steep!

    I would recommend this item keeping in mind that it's not meant for cold outdoor temperatures.
  • Reviewed by StephWork from GA/ FL on Wednesday, April 22, 2015
    I love driving out onto the beach for a whole day but can not stand too much sun. I use this carport with my Honda Element and it is great. It attaches to the roof rack simple enough if you have front to rear bars but with side to side bars I just used an extra 4 foot piece of 2 by 2 to span the length needed.
    It doesn't have a full floor but that helps it stay cool and breezy. Easy to set up alone just be certain to follow the order of the directions, I tried to insert the middle pole first and it wouldn't slide into place without the top poles in before it.
    Lastly - Do not leave up in any strong storm or wind. Seems obvious - I know- but this is my second carport. I paddled away from my first and didn't make it back before a surprise afternoon storm tore through my campsite - so much for trying to unplug- lol !!


  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ted from delaware on Wednesday, April 22, 2015
    Packs small and is very light. Definitely happy with my buy. The zipper does not go all the way down the side which is kind of a bummer but got used to it very quickly. Extremely happy with my bag
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kat from Oregon on Tuesday, April 21, 2015
    This tent is so easy to put up and I love the doors on each side and there is plenty of room for the two of us and a 70b dog.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jim from tennessee on Tuesday, April 21, 2015
    plenty of room easy setup. great tent for price.
  • Reviewed by Michael Polan from Colorado on Saturday, April 18, 2015
    I haven't had a chance to take this out on a camping trip, but have tried it out in the backyear staying out overnight. At temps down to 40 degrees, had no issues. Well, ok. Maybe it kept me too hot at that temperature. Going to give it a try tonight but don't expect any issues at that temperature. Plenty of room. Over-all it looks like this will work good. Only quesiton will be how low in temperature will I be able to use it in, but only time will tell. Oh, the pack weight is pretty lite. Can't say it is ultra-lite, but still I consider it lite enough for packing and given the price I paid, it is a good deal. Giving it 5* for the value for the price I paid.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blue Flax from Montana on Thursday, April 16, 2015
    This was purchased primarily for use in a backpack, cycling overnights, and hostels but will serve well outside in the two months of summer we have in the northwest rockies. Quality zipper, the long fits a 6'4" guy with ease. Color obnoxious, but the point is to be visible in an emergency so just ignore it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lea from Michigan on Thursday, April 16, 2015
    I got two of these tents for a recent trip to Kentucky Red River Gorge for spring break. They are a breeze to set up and they are not overly heavy. The price was right and they are the "starter set" gear I purchased for my boys for their first backpacking tents. Both boys are 6'3 and 220 and 240 lbs and they fit in these tents just fine. I did not get the footprint and probably should before another use. We had rain every night and they did not get wet. We did however have significant dew because there was just so much moisture in the air and in the ground I really don't think there was any way to not have dampness. In the morning the floors were damp and the walls of the tent itself were damp. I am pretty new to all things camping/backpacking so I am not sure if an aftermarket waterproofing product would cure that problem or if it is just the nature of things in the great outdoors. I intend to research this prior to future use however. For the price I couldn't be happier. The quality appears to be good as the zippers worked well and as I said set up was a breeze. We had assembled them once in the middle of the living room prior to our trip and set up the first night at 10 pm with the light of head lamps and had no issues whatsoever.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 172 »
  • 1-10 of 1720 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;