A frequent winner of prestigious adventure magazine awards, Kelty makes lightweight and durable gear to meet the demands of avid outdoor enthusiasts. Kelty sleeping bags feature cutting-edge technologies and come in a wide range of styles that are sure to meet the needs of both beginner campers and seasoned outdoor adventurers. Kelty tents offer superior-quality construction in lightweight backpacking models and easy-to-pitch car camping models. Kelty backpacks hit the trails with rugged materials, customizable harnesses and o ... Learn more about Keltyther backcountry-ready features. With your choice of lightweight daypacks, multi-day internal frame packs and vintage backpacks, there’s a Kelty backpack for everyone. With over 50 years in business, Kelty is an outdoor institution. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 176 »
  • 1-10 of 1759 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from Tennessee on Tuesday, July 28, 2015
    While I haven't really used this sun shade frequently the set-up is super easy if you have 2 people. I can see that it might be difficult or cause some stress on the poles with only one person trying to get it together. Certainly too small for more than 1-2 adults or an adult and a few small children. Best used for parks, rec sports fields, pools with no shaded area, backyard, or car camping. Fiberglass poles are heavy. Considering replacing them with same size aluminum to reduce weight and make more versatile.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by L squared from United States on Tuesday, July 28, 2015
    I purchased this pack to use as my airline carry-on bag to hold my small computer, phone, chargers, power strip and a change of clothes. It is nice and large if you need to carry a lot of stuff and fairly lightweight. It has many compartments and pockets built into the bag. There is no one really large area to hold a large item like a sleeping bag or a large winter coat. But there are attachment points on the outside so you could strap your coat to the outside of the pack.

    The quality seems to be very good. The shoulder straps are comfortable with adequate padding. Waist strap is very thin and I probably won't be using it. I like the carrying handle at the top of the bag. Good to grab and pull the bag out of the overhead bin in the airplane.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tatiana from WY on Monday, July 27, 2015
    got this sleeping bag for a hike in the Teton's. Kept me very warm and cozy at night at around 30F
  • Reviewed by old school camper from Albuquerque on Saturday, July 25, 2015
    Same size and much easier to set up than Kelty's previous large screen shelter. However, it comes with the heavy fiberglass poles Kelty uses for their cheapest tents. They have metal collars that the fiberglass slides into and are hard to slide into and out of the sleeves and can easily rip the sleeves. There are no flaps inside to cover the screens in the case of rain. Thus, this is strictly a bug shelter that wind-driven rain will come in. The weight is the same as the previous design because the heavy poles make up for the loss of weight from the absent the rain flaps.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kado from Arizona on Thursday, July 23, 2015
    So far ill be returning one of them , the other one I haven't had a chance to set it up. The first day I did a trial set up one of them the Eyelet broke.
  • Reviewed by Mike W. from Idaho on Wednesday, July 22, 2015
    I love this bag. The warmth is spread evenly throughout the bag, including the foot box which has plagued me in the past. This bag is very light and packable for backpacking trips into the boonies. It is tight in the shoulders, but that is inherent to mummy style bags and helps keep the heat close to the body. As with any other bag, you have to be cautious when un-zipping the bag to keep from catching the draft tube in the zipper, but it works perfectly smooth if you're not yanking it.

    Definitely deserves the 5-star overall rating.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jonathan from New Hampshire on Tuesday, July 21, 2015
    Great bag and very packable. great price, would recomend this bag
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kriswyo from Wyoming on Monday, July 20, 2015
    I rated this tent 4 stars rather than 5 only because I haven't yet used it in inclement weather so do not know how it performs in wind/rain. Set-up and take-down easy and quick. Roomier on the inside than it looks. Plenty of room for two people of moderate build. Nice vestibules for packs and plenty of head room when sitting up. Perhaps a little on the heavy side for long backpacking trips. I'm very pleased and am looking forward to putting it to a lot of good use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Russell hates Mosquitos from Wyoming on Thursday, July 16, 2015
    I rate this Kelty product with a single star. I've owned this for less than a week and I purchased it based on my previous experience with Kelty outdoor products, but it may as well be a no-name product bought at some big box store. First it has poor quality steel composite poles, which are prone to bending. You can't set it up again if this happens. Also, the sewing is substandard for a Kelty tent. I'm not sure what to recommend as a replacement but you can be sure that I'll do a better job on my homework next time and you can be sure that I'll be asking for a refund and not a replacement.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tim from South Texas on Tuesday, July 14, 2015
    It's always winding in South Texas. This thing holds great with after market stakes. The stakes it comes with don't hold well in sand. It "sets up" easy, packs small, and has been durable.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 176 »
  • 1-10 of 1759 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;