• Kenetrek Boots Reviews

At Kenetrek, true passion lies in outdoor pursuits. Kenetrek boots are made to tackle rugged terrain and severe weather, and make hunting and exploring in the backcountry comfortable. By taking care of your feet with a pair of Kenetrek hunting boots, the toughest expeditions become easier and more enjoyable. Extremely durable Kenetrek hunting boots are built for all-season wear with features like waterproof construction and Thinsulate® insulated linings. At Kenetrek, every pair of boots goes through a rigorous test phase, ensuring top notch qu ... Learn more about Kenetrek Bootsality and reliability. Kenetrek boots — for the trail less traveled. ... Less
Average Rating based on 83 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 83 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boonswa from Santa Fe, NM on Tuesday, August 07, 2012
    Used the boots for a colorado elk scouting trip after a one week break-in period. As a precaution I used mole skin on both heels to protect against blisters. Given the rain each day, I am satisfied these boots are totally water proof. In addition when crossing the streams, while stopping mid stream (water 4 inches deep) to pull the pack donkey, no water got in. I normally wear a 12M in boots, these 11.5 fit perfect. I bought a secong pair for use in my Tree Service. Ohh one more thing--these boots are very easy to get on, due to the speed laces and wide open toungue design.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Cold Climate
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sawfish from Kalifornia on Sunday, August 05, 2012
    These boots are highly touted on national hunting shows. Sierra had a great price so I thought I would see what all of the hoopla was about. Unfortunately, I was disappointed in the quality of the boots, and returned them without use.
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bemidji Kid in Alaska from Anchorage Alaska on Monday, July 30, 2012
    I love how the boot feels. The only down side is the insole. The insole is not rounded to fit the contour of one's foot. It is a very basic mold that is squared off were one would think that there foot is round.... so point deducted. I actually switched out the insole with my danner vanish insole and what a world of difference it made. So that being my only drawback the boots walk like a dream!
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Bird Hunting, Cold Climate
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joey from Seartle WA on Wednesday, July 11, 2012
    The best hiking/hunting boots out there. Extremely comfortable and sturdy.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Bird Hunting, Cold Climate, Warm Climate
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jbhbill from Brattleboro, VT on Friday, July 06, 2012
    I really need to use these boots for at least a year before I can judge. Most boots are good for awhile. Fit is good I like the single piece of leather for the top vamp, no stitching to blowout around the laces. Very good ankel support. I have narrow feet but if I lace boots too tight around the footbed the ankel gets squeezed, not so here. They appear to be very solid. Time will tell.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Cold Climate, Rocky trails
    • Cons: None yet
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Double ankle hooks, Good tread, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hunter Joe from Idaho on Thursday, July 05, 2012
    Great Boots! They are very comfortable right out of the box. They fit my feet perfectly. I have hiked about 8 miles in them so far and I love them. I am looking forward to using them for elk hunting this fall.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Biggs300 from Central Oklahoma on Tuesday, July 03, 2012
    I bought my Kenetrek's after observing first hand how they performed for a hunting buddy on a CO elk hunt last year. He remarked each day how comfortable his boots were and, while everyone else in our hunting party had wet feet (it rained and snowed two days), he stayed warm and dry. After only 6 miles of hiking with absolutely no hot spots, I can say they are the most comfortable, supportive hunting boots I've owned and I have a closet full of boots. They are built like a tank without being overly heavy. While I can't attest to whether they are waterproof after extended periods of being wet, I will say that they shed water nicely after using an initial coat of Kenetrek Waterproof Boot Wax, which is recommended by the manufacturer. I will be putting them to the test in late October, but I can see no reason why they will be perform well.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Cold Climate
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Excellent support, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KwikDraw from Rolfe, IA on Tuesday, June 26, 2012
    These boots will take a while to break in. Prepare in advance for the time it takes to do so. So far they are exactly what I was looking for; comfortable, durable, warm, wind/water resistant, and sold at a great price.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Cold Climate
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Forest Hunter from West Virginia on Tuesday, June 26, 2012
    First off, the reason I didn't give these boots 5 stars is because I have only had them for 3 weeks and haven't been able to truely field test them yet. I purchased these boots for an elk hunt in Wyoming this coming fall. I needed a boot with increased toe protection because I tend to put holes in traditional leather boots and since the rubber wraps around the whole boot I didn't see how I could go wrong. I also wanted the support of leather instead of fabric because there is no extra metal or plastic to rub my ankles wrong. These boots are well made and will need breaking in, but that is due to the quality of the leather. The insulation is not enough for sitting in a stand all day at 30 degrees, but if you intend to spot and stalk or walk a lot while hunting then I think these boots are the ticket once they break in. The price may seem high to some, but for a quality boot that will last for many years it is worth it, and when you can get it at half the price of retail, even better.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Bird Hunting
    • Cons: Break in required, Not Warm Enough
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Comfortable, Waterproof, Well built quality
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by road king mike from new london wi on Monday, June 18, 2012
    great boot great fit cmfortable after laced up
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Cold Climate
    • Cons: A little narrow
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 83 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;