Customer Reviews Of:
Kenyon Base Layer Bottoms - Polartec® (For Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Made of insulating, temperature-regulating Polartec®, Kenyon's base layer bottoms are ideal for layering under heavier garments.

Average Rating based on 59 reviews 3.576271 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ren from Seattle on Thursday, December 6, 2012
    Liked that they are made in the USA, but the leg openings are too tight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Homecare RN from Memphis, Tn on Friday, November 30, 2012
    Not everyone is long legged, but these are more for those with long legs. Stride is a little on the long side.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Iceboxkat from No. MN on Sunday, November 4, 2012
    These are a perfect fit and so comfy as I sit in my little 10 x 12 heated deer stand painting my watercolors and watching for deer. Although it is heated slightly I need something warmer than just jeans so these fit under them, giving me extra warmth but moving comfort as I heat lunches and move around.
    • Best Uses: Anytime, Around the House, Under Clothes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Wearer, Outdoorsman
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breath-ability, Comfortable, Durable, Retains Body Heat
    • Waist: True to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lovesthewinter from Adirondack Mountins on Wednesday, March 7, 2012
    These are a gift. They are similar to ones I had years ago that were made by a different company. Those lasted years, and if Kenyon's quality is the same, then I expect they will serve as well.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Hiking, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linda from St. Louis, MO on Sunday, March 4, 2012
    According to the measurements, I should have ordered a large; but I ordered a medium, which fits perfectly. I did not notice any blemishes.

    I wear them outside and inside when the temperature is in the 20's.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A.S. from Connecticut on Monday, February 6, 2012
    After reading the description I was expecting Polartec to be polar fleece. When the tights arrived I realized they are thin, lightweight long underwear and not what I need. I am returning them. I wish I'd read the other reviews more carefully and noticed these are NOT polar fleece. In addition, the photo does not show the wide ankle cuffs that are actually on the tights.
    • Cons: Too Thin
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lanismom from Norcal on Monday, February 6, 2012
    Great fit. Only wish the waistband was thinner, to fit better under slacks.. Everything else is a 10. Great Buy.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by U.P. from Marquette, MI on Friday, January 20, 2012
    I ordered a women's large but these fit like a men's large. The waist reached to the bottom of my bra and one leg was wide enough to fit both my legs. Really strange sizing. At least on this particular pair.
    • Cons: Legs too wide, Waist too big, Waist too long
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Nice fabric, well made
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by scout mom from MI on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
    I bought these bottoms and the matching top. They are very thin and silky---will work well under clothing. I also sleep in them.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Hiking, Running, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the dog walker from Corrales, New Mexico on Monday, January 16, 2012
    I wear size 2-4 so purchased a small. Seems to fit except for a tighter waist than I like. I plan to wear under jeans in really weather and while outside walking.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking, Waiting til colder to try
    • Cons: Waist a little too snug
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Feels good to the touch, Lightweight, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 6