Kenyon Base Layer Bottoms - Polartec® (For Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Made of insulating, temperature-regulating Polartec®, Kenyon's base layer bottoms are ideal for layering under heavier garments.

Average Rating based on 59 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 5 6
  • 41-50 of 59 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grizzly John from Colorado on Monday, November 14, 2011
    this product was purchase for my Fiance who is a Deployed Marine... She will use for waterfowl hunting and hunting in general as a base layer to keep her warm..Soon as she gets back home she will get to use this product.i have always have great things to say about the products I have purchased from U and I'm sure she will too!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Moisture Wicking
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stef66 from Boston, MA on Sunday, November 13, 2011
    Bought these to wear under work pants (I'm a mechanic) and jeans. They are warm and lightweight and the price was attractive. They are cut funny, though. Very long in the waist and crotch, a little bit narrow in the lower legs. I am 5'7" and average build. Either I pull them up and the waist is around my chest, or I push the waist down to where it needs to be and the crotch is around my knees. It's not the end of the world, but is annoying, especially when wearing as an extra layer under street clothes and the waist band is either bunching up or sticking out. Also, the stitching is unraveling at the waistband of both of the pairs I bought. These will do because they were relatively cheap - but I wouldn't recommend.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Snow Sports
    • Cons: Poor Craftsmanship
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Occassional walker from Seattle, WA on Monday, November 07, 2011
    Has not been cold enough to use it yet, but seems it is more for mild cold vs. single digits. Should so the trick for my needs - the Pac NW near Seattle rarely gets too cold.
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Work Out
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, First wash survived well, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Justme from Vail, Arizona on Sunday, November 06, 2011
    I recently purchased a pair of women's bib ski pants from Sierra Trading Post and knew I needed a good pair of base layer bottoms for them.
    It was my birthday and as usual, I always buy myself a gift. This year it was purple Polartec pants.
    I did a lot of research online before buying and decided these gave me the best quality, comfort and value for my money. I have found no traces of them being seconds.
    Thank you Sierra for offering such a huge line of products to choose from, excellent prices, value and details plus reviews which to me are essential when shopping online to make the right choice for yourself.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Snow Sports, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Fun Color, Good Support, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by naturelover from Vermont on Monday, October 17, 2011
    comfortable but waist (rise) is high, higher than most of my pants
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear
    • Cons: Waist riseis quite high
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Active Grammy from Kansas City, Missouri on Monday, January 10, 2011
    Even conservative older ladies like me can wear pants almost anywhere these days, and in cold weather I do--these wonderful long bottoms make it possible for me to wear many of my lighter weight pants for the cold weather, too, not to mention making the cold weather pants nice and warm in very low temperatures. I do wish they had been available in petite sizes, which would have been an even better fit. And they launder like a dream--I use the hand wash cycle with cold water, special detergent and a vinegar rinse.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Hiking, Running, Snow Sports, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BJ, the owner of three horses. from Woodbridge, Va. on Thursday, January 06, 2011
    As stated, while the item is warm, it's way to long for petite women. I have to roll the legs and then it won't fit into my riding boots making it cumbersome.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by la Madrilena from Naples, FL on Wednesday, January 05, 2011
    I live in South Florida, and I have relatives in Michigan. These come in handy for both places. In Florida, I wear them around the house. With no basements here, the floors can get cold, so keeping my legs warm is a good thing. In Michigan I wore them under a nice pair of pants and no one knows they are there. I can keep the temp in my house a degree or two lower. A pretty good investment I think!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking, Running, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Workout
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gdpele2 from florida on Tuesday, January 04, 2011
    I expected polartec fabric and this is just double knit
    • Best Uses: Everyday Wear
    • Cons: Too Thin
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by comfy in AZ from Prescott, AZ on Sunday, January 02, 2011
    I bought these as a gift for my partner, who wears a women's small, but they were WAY too baggy. I usually wear a women's medium and they're even baggy on me too, but not so much that I can't wear tight jeans over them - so I kept them for myself! They are perfect as an extra layer under jeans or snowpants, and helped keep me warm on the slopes.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Hiking, Snow Sports, Travel
    • Cons: High waist, Too large
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 5 6
  • 41-50 of 59 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.