Customer Reviews Of:
Kenyon Polartec® Power Stretch® Base Layer Bottoms - Heavyweight (For Men)

2ndss. Gearing up for some cold-weather adventure? Start with Kenyon's heavyweight base layer bottoms, made with Polartec® Power Stretch® for top-notch warmth, breathability, wicking performance and range of motion.

Average Rating based on 201 reviews 4.363184 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 21
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vickie from Mechanicsville, Va on Monday, May 2, 2016
    True to description, very soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blackout from TN on Friday, April 8, 2016
    I use these to sleep on cold nights in a hammock. 32 degrees and below. They are very warm and comfortable with plenty of length. I'm 6'2" with long legs. Fit is correct to sizing guide. I bought a 2nd pair. I think they would be too warm to hike in for me unless it was close to zero or below. These would be great for hunting!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Monika from Wisconsin on Thursday, April 7, 2016
    I ordered this 2nd pair for next year because I loved the first pair so much. I got these at a great sale price and will be looking forward to wearing them in the colder weather next winter. Thank you!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Simon from Portland on Thursday, March 10, 2016
    I bought the heavyweight, but sent me a midweight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by paskier from western PA on Wednesday, March 9, 2016
    nice polartec base layer very heavy almost 200 weight. however these are for men and have no fly, whats up with that/
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peter from DE on Monday, March 7, 2016
    Thanks for the power stretch to make it soft and very warm in cold weather. Plan to buy one again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shoulder holster from Pensacola on Thursday, February 25, 2016
    Third or fourth pair I have purchased from STP. All previous pants were perfect. These were great pants also, they were just marked with the incorrect size. Could not get one leg on. Gave them to my 5'1 wife. Loves them. Factory problem.
  • Reviewed by Bearded Parts Guy from Pa on Saturday, February 13, 2016
    I purchased 2 pairs of these- 1 in black and one in navy blue. They seemed to differ in material and the navy blue pair failed miserably when the seams started falling apart after 1 wash. The black pair was thicker material and held up fine. The navy pair was thinner with what seemed like a cheaper/different type of fleece on the inside.

    Also, the sizing indicated was off from true sizing making these a pretty tight fit. If I was to purchase something heavy/expedition weight like this again, it would be the Polarskins women's expedition weight...why would I buy women's?? ...I accidentally grabbed my girlfriend's pair and I was super surprised to find they fit like I felt these were supposed to- tight with thick fleece - but not too tight. I found them to be comparable to these in fit only more comfortable- not to mention they are cheaper.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hank from Idaho on Thursday, February 11, 2016
    I've bought two pairs of these pants recently. One is great, and exactly what I expected. They insulate me from cold chair lift seats, but are still very breathable while I'm working or skiing. So, I ordered a second pair to cut off at ski boot height, but when they arrived, they were completely different. They still have the Polartec label, but they are not a fleece of any kind. I'm guessing they're Polartec Powershield (soft-shell). They'd make for a good pair of wind and water resistant tights for running or cycling, but they're definitely not Power Stretch.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jon from Santa Rosa, CA on Tuesday, February 2, 2016
    This is a great base layer for the price. It is thick like fleece sweat pants but not loose. This product really helps to keep you warm.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 21