Kenyon High-Loft Polartec® Fleece Jacket (For Men)

2nds. A warm oasis, Kenyon' jacket of soft, high-loft Polartec® fleece sends chills packing faster than you can say brrr!

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by Randy from South Dakota on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    Very nice coat for he price.
  • Reviewed by Dave C from Occidental, CA on Tuesday, November 05, 2013
    I bought this for my wife because she's ALWAYS stealing my fleece jackets. She love the lightweight warmth and the softness. The material has a bit of "nap", which might bug some folks, but she likes it.
  • Reviewed by Mountian High in Arizona from Arizona on Monday, March 25, 2013
    When I purchased this jacket I was not sure I would like it since it has a very long nap. I now use this on a daily basis as my go to jacket since it is one of the best for keeping you warm in a very light cover. My wife began using the jacket and I have since purchased one for her. Great product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jaimgrrd74 from Northbrook IL on Saturday, February 02, 2013
    Well it is for a gift but I try it on and is warm,lightweight ,easy to wear
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wyomin from Marietta, GA on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    Bought for myself and my son. He didn't like it AT ALL. Just not what i expected.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ted from Windy City on Tuesday, November 29, 2011
    I bought this jacket for my son. He loved it so much that he wore it around the house for three days straight!! My wife had to make him take it off!! It is a nice fleece jacket with the plus that it is made in the USA. The only drawback to me is that the fleece does not have a smooth finish to it. I personally don't care for it but my son loves. To each his own.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Syd from Michigan on Saturday, October 29, 2011
    Back in 1986, I bought a Made in USA fleese jacket similar to this one. The (major outfitter)fleese jacket is starting to look ratty and this is as close as I can get...The look isn't feminine and it is Made in USA.

    First, based on chest size, I bought a LARGE. The LARGE is too beer-gut big (loose/bunchy under a seat belt) for wearing over just a "driver's shirt."

    ....So, I bought a MEDIUM. - And it fits well. A little short-feeling in the back, but fits PERFECTLY for driving in my Saturn S-series.

    I kept the LARGE for wearing over more layers.
    I will probably purchase ANOTHER MEDIUM so as to stock up.

    I will wear the jackets as an outter-layer, or under everything from a Carhart Engineer's (jean) jacket to under my dirt bike 6-days Pak Jacket...or under a wind-breaker....

    CON: Jackets used to zip DOWNWARD to close the pocket. In the natural scheme of things, you grab the jacket to locate the zipper and un-zip by pulling "up." Once you place/retreive the item in the pocket, a quick, carefree downward "ZIP" closes the pocket. In recent (decades?) all zippers are backwards!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Driving jacket
    • Cons: No chest pocket, Side Zippers up-side down
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable Made in USA, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John the hiker from Philadelphia, PA on Monday, October 10, 2011
    A truly excellent, well-made jacket in all respects except one: it is very wide and bulky in the shoulders and upper chest. If you are a bodybuilder or a weightlifter of any sort, this jacket is for you. I would only recommend it to a friend who is into weightlifting.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities
    • Cons: Bulky, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chet from Boulder, Colorado on Monday, March 14, 2011
    I expected this to be a heavy weight fleece that could serve for layering in very cold environments. I found it to be too lightweigth for this application, and sized too small compared to a Land's End product I have that is wearing out. I was attracted to this product because I thought it would be heavy weight and because it was made in America
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities
    • Cons: Not heavy enough
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Made in America
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AnAn from San Diego, CA on Wednesday, January 26, 2011
    the shoulder is large, the sleeves are short; doesn't fit very well overall.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.