Kenyon Polarskins Base Layer Bottoms - Lightweight (For Men)

Closeouts. Kenyon Polarskins base layer bottoms are made of performance yarns that channel moisture away from the skin and dry quickly.

Average Rating based on 41 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 41 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sydneyarbor from Sydney Australia on Monday, July 21, 2014
    Good quality, but I'm average height - 5ft 9in - the leg lenght on these are for someone maybe over 6ft. I've since read a review that said "long enough for 6' plus". So it wasn't just me.
  • Reviewed by JS from Florida on Sunday, June 01, 2014
    My husband wears these under his motorcycle pants. They are the right weight and quite comfortable. The first time they were washed the waistband stitching started coming out. There are many rows of stitching so I am hopeful that they will stay together. The tangle of the threads in the rest of the wash is pretty annoying though.
  • Reviewed by Yukon from Colorado on Saturday, March 01, 2014
    Sizing seems to be dead on. Light weight of the fabric, for me, makes it best for use when you are moving fast in the cold. I've been using Kenyon base layers for several years and my experience with them is that they are well constructed, true to size, made out of quality materials and reasonably priced.
  • Reviewed by Nelson from Upstate New York on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    I'm not sure if this is a two star or a three star, but I'll give it the benefit of the doubt.

    Pros: I'm always cold, and this winter I've been much more comfortable indoors wearing these. I love wearing them.
    Con: I bought 7 pairs in various colors, and in 4 of them the stitching on the elastic around the waist was coming loose after as few as two wearings. On one, eight inches of thread pulled out. On the rest, there was evidence they would pull out over time; I also ordered two midweight bottoms and they exhibited similar tendencies. Oh, and on some thread loops stuck up and had been cut off- those surely will pull out over time.

    After wearing them, I was hooked. Given how many failed, I had no confidence that replacements would be any better (and at that time there were no more available). My sister, an accomplished seamstress, recommended I seal the thread ends with FrayCheck, which I just did with her help. I'm hoping this solves the problem.

    I did return the first pair that did badly with no problems- kudos to STP for making it easy.
  • Reviewed by bobby m from Bayvillle Nj on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    Not quite as warm as I was looking for but very useable
  • Reviewed by stilt from ny on Monday, January 27, 2014
    This product was exactly what I wanted! My job has me inside and outside all day long in winter weather. This base layer is warm and comfortable. I bought two.
  • Reviewed by Phillytarheel from PA on Monday, January 27, 2014
    As a base layer, they're fine. I was looking for more of a long-underwear feel but these are OK; especially at the $20 price I paid. They run a little loose through the leg, definitely not skin tight like a running legging/tight. I have a 30 inch inseam and the mediums are a little long. I just have to fold the waist over once and that works.
  • Reviewed by Bill G from Southern MD on Saturday, January 25, 2014
    These lightweight base layer bottoms are comfortable and fit well. I ordered one size up, as advised by others who reviewed this product.
  • Reviewed by Hog from Michigan on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    While not the best thermals I own, these are the best I own at this price. Perfect weight and performance for in and out of the cold all day. Warm enough outside and not to hot when inside. Impressive enough that I have now ordered these 3 times, more for me and 2 gifts, and the recipients are also thrilled. For serious activities where maximum wicking is necessary, look elsewhere, but for anything less these are working excellent.
  • Reviewed by Wisewally from Pa. on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    Price , quality , fit . All included.This is a great buy. they're light & comfortable .
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 41 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.