Customer Reviews Of:
Kenyon Polarskins Base Layer Pants - Lightweight (For Women)

Closeouts. Kenyon's Polarskins base layer pants are constructed of lightweight, moisture-wicking polyester that slips comfortably beneath your other layers for extra warmth and breathability.

Average Rating based on 35 reviews 3.828571 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ShepherdPal from Virginia on Monday, February 13, 2017
    This pair of base layer pants is indeed light weight, but they are somewhat baggy. I wear a base layer most of the winter even in milder weather, and these fit under my jeans unlike a heavier pair I have.
  • Reviewed by Sue Y from USA on Monday, December 12, 2016
    I like this fell,so light and very cheap!
  • Reviewed by Jane from Montana on Saturday, October 29, 2016
    I am 5'9" 136 lbs and generally wear a size 8 (tall) pants, I ordered the Medium. They are about several inches long in the legs and loose, but the waste is what's ridiculously long. I can pull these up to the bottom of my bra without stretching them. lol I paid $5 for them, so I'll keep them and wear them as a very loose base layer under baggier outer layers. Would not want to wear these under my jeans though due to all the loose fabric.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Southner from S Carolina on Tuesday, August 2, 2016
    Silky so outer wear goes on easily . Has cuff at bottom so they stay down on leg
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Denise from NY on Tuesday, July 19, 2016
    Use these for some protection from weeds and ticks while working in the overgrown yard. Work great, though they are a little loose and may be more comfortable if they were a little more snug.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brobro from Washington on Tuesday, February 2, 2016
    Love Sierra Trading Post!
  • Reviewed by Georgia Peach from Atlanta on Monday, June 8, 2015
    I ordered a couple pair of these as a base layer for our trip to Alaska. The medium was a perfect fit for me. I usually wear Misses 8/10 and I am a tall build at 5'9. The only thing I would change would be to cut off the waist about 1-1 1/2 inches, because they came way above my waistline. They still worked because I tucked in my top to make a whole unit without breaks at the waist. In my opinion, these are a real bargain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Disappointed Pat from New Hampshire on Saturday, April 25, 2015
    I am 5'8" tall and these Polarskins about 12 inches too long. I don't have time or inclination to package and return them so when I have a chance I will shorten them and re-hem! I think there is no excuse for the extra length!! r
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from VIRGINIA on Saturday, March 7, 2015
    THEY RUN LARGE AND I AM SMALL. I DID GET SIZE SMALL HOWEVER THEY DO NOT FIT TIGHT TO THE BODY AS I WISH THEY DID. EASY WASH AND WEAR.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mary14889 from Upstate NY on Friday, March 6, 2015
    One always worries when ordering online if the item will fit, especially when made in foreign countries. I took the size chart at its word and ordered size M. I'm a "size 10" (today's sizing) and 5'8". I would have preferred cotton waffle fabric over polyester (that's why I took off a star), but the length on these was given as 32" whereas others were as short as 28"! So I selected these. I've been wearing long undies every day this winter and needed a couple more pair. These are well made and fit me perfectly. The polyester fabric is smooth and silky and will wear well. I have given up on silk bottoms I've purchased from Sierra Trading Post. Though nice at first, they don't last. They are fragile and get runners just like stockings! Perhaps STP carries sturdier ones, but that's the experience I had with a couple of different purchases of silk bottoms from STP in the past.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4