Kenyon Polarskins Base Layer Bottoms - Midweight (For Men)

Closeouts. Kenyon's Polarskins base layer bottoms act as a moisture-wicking layer, offering breathable, midweight warmth on cooler days.

Average Rating based on 67 reviews 4.089552
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 67 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe from California on Friday, June 12, 2015
    Kenyon polarskin base layers are less a "layer" than a baggy, ill-fitted pair of what might be considered an old man's saggy long john bottoms. The inseam alone, from the bottom of the crotch to the waistband are approximately 4 inches too high, you either sag convincingly or you start rolling the waistband to get a snug fit under your clothes. The material feels cheap. Not sure where the bearskin thing comes in, that's just an arbitrary marketing thing. Did they keep me warm in King's Canyon, Sequoia National Forest at 28 degrees at night? Marginally.
  • Reviewed by Ed in Maine from Maine on Tuesday, April 7, 2015
    I'm 5'5", 145 pounds, 32" waist. These are a little loose but comfortable. Hard to beat for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker Bill from Nashville Tn on Thursday, March 26, 2015
    I bought these as a closeout now in anticipation of wearing next winter so I've not yet worn them. They seemed to fit well and be made well so I expect it to be a satisfactory product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wild west from ohio on Monday, March 16, 2015
    good fit, worked very well in zero & below zero weather..
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nana from Illinois on Wednesday, March 11, 2015
    Had to return due to the sizes running big. Now waiting for replace for lightweight weight material and down a size for all three returned. Can't real rate products as we had to return them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hardworking man from texas on Thursday, March 5, 2015
    Great quality- but Large is more like a Large Tall size
    I am 5'11", weigh about 180 in the winter, waist is 33", inseam is "30" so I thought a Large would be best.
    For my thighs and waist- these are great. I'm a cyclist so it is difficult to find pants that fight my thighs but wont fall off my waist. These are definitely better than the Bass Pro base layers I have which started pilling after the 5th wash, and much better than my cycling tights which under clothes feel like compression wear.
    They do bunch up a little above and below my calves, and the crotch hangs a little low. But- these are well built and stretch and move well under pants. I am outdoors daily in the winter- these easily handle sub 40 degrees under regular denim or carharts for several hours. They have not caused chaffing issues under my thick hiking socks and boots.
    Even though they do appear built for a Large Tall , I think the Med would not have worked for my shape and would gladly trade off the slight bagginess.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bruce from West Virginia on Wednesday, March 4, 2015
    Thanks to those who posted that one should order a size smaller. I concur. I am 5' 11" and about 213 lbs. I ordered the mediums. They fit and are even a little large. Some wrinkling on the long legs but that helps when I sit down. The polyester is not as comfortable as a cotton pair I have, but not bad.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Rhode Island on Tuesday, March 3, 2015
    Very warm for a Midweight base layer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandy from Michigan on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    I suspect these were mis-labled as "Large" when the pants were actually "Large-Tall" because they were about four inches longer than
    my other Polarskins ordered over the years. Same size, same label. Not worth returning as I still like and need them. I just have
    an extra layer around my ankles.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Midwest skiier from Michigan on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    I just wore these (along with the matching top) to northern Michigan skiing. Windchills were -20F and air temp was 0F at best. My legs were warm the whole time. All I wore where these base layer pants and my insulated ski pants on top. The pants are very comfortable against the skin and did not bind up. SIZING - I agree with some of the other posts that these run a bit big. Based on previous reviews I ordered a medium. I am 5'10" and weight 185 with a 34 in waist and 32in inseam. I would normally get a large but the medium fit perfectly. Incidentally I got the large top which fit great as well.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 67 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #