Kenyon Polarskins Expedition Base Layer Bottoms - Heavyweight (For Men)

Closeouts. Kenyon's Polarskins Expedition base layer bottoms are made of cozy, double-sided fleece for next-to-skin comfort and protection from chills.

Average Rating based on 98 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10 »
  • 1-10 of 98 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Live2Fish from PA on Tuesday, March 10, 2015
    Very comfortable fit and warmth without the bulk.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yosemite Sam from Trinidad, CA on Monday, March 09, 2015
    Bought these to wear under light weight breathable chest waders. Even without jeans over them they are much warmer than just wearing the jeans and for the price a much better deal than an expensive pair of specialized "wader pants". As another reviewer mentioned, the "fly" is pretty loose (and noticeable) so I wouldn't recommend them as outerwear. Would have rated them 5 stars if they had pockets and a better "fly" closure.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Old School from Virginia on Wednesday, March 04, 2015
    Bought these for my father, age 71 with all sorts of medical issues. He loves these as he claims they are the warmest things he's ever put on his legs. He even wants me to get him a second pair!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J-dubs from Cincinnati on Wednesday, March 04, 2015
    Bought these in advance of a cold weather camping trip (0-20 degrees F) as I knew there would be a decent amount of time just sitting around and not moving to stay warm. I was skeptical when I received them as they just seemed like fleece pants but on this trip, with temperatures in the single digits I have zero complaints. I wore these with just some ski pants over the top and never had any issues with cold on my legs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Rhode Island on Tuesday, March 03, 2015
    Nice and warm...fit well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alex from Wisconsin on Monday, March 02, 2015
    So I purchased these knowing that the fit was bizarre and the fly was just strange and the cuff at the foot was also wierd. I had mine altered and they work great for being outside all day in Wisconsin winters. I'm short and barrel shaped with a 29" inseam and 34" waist and I got the large, the waist fit well but way to long. The fabric however is great, it is almost the same as my old patagonia expedition weight bottoms.

    Bottom Line: Be ready to either return them or have somebody sew them up so they fit you.
  • Reviewed by Oh no from Texas on Sunday, March 01, 2015
    Pros:
    warm

    Cons:
    Not as form fitting as a base layer should be.
    The fly is extremely awkward.
    In 2 wears they already have a hole in the crotch seam.


    Really not much more than fleece sweatpants that taper at the ankles
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AKP from Illinois on Saturday, February 28, 2015
    I do field research in the mid-west year round, and I need good clothing so I can focus on my work while out in bad weather. I got these bottoms last week and wore them for two days of -15C windy field work, and they were great. They're roomy enough in the legs and butt that they don't restrict my movement. The ankle cuffs are thin so I can pull my thick wool socks over them to stop any drafts. I can't speak to their longevity as I've only had them for a week. The waist is a little too tight, but not overly uncomfortable. My waist is approximately 28.25in where these bottoms sit and I got them in Medium.
  • Reviewed by Siberian Husky from ATL on Sunday, February 22, 2015
    Very warm. These are nice to wear under dress clothes or a rain/snow shell in very, very cold temps. Great price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by [...] from Bama on Thursday, February 19, 2015
    I'm 5'3", circa 120 lbs; SMALL fits me perfectly snug/trim. I run in 'em sans souci.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10 »
  • 1-10 of 98 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #