Customer Reviews Of:
Kenyon Polarskins Expedition Base Layer Pants - Heavyweight (For Men)

Closeouts. Kenyon's Polarskins Expedition base layer pants are made of cozy, double-sided fleece for next-to-skin comfort and protection from chills.

Average Rating based on 128 reviews 4.437500 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 13
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hurricane from Boston on Saturday, January 7, 2017
    Based on other reviews I ordered a size larger. They fit in the waist but are baggy in the legs and thighs. Think sweatpants with a tight waist and cuffs. They don't fit close to the skin like traditional base layer but are plenty warm and work well under slacks or jeans. It's as if the waist is one size too small but everything else is sized properly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by senorblastico from Western Washington on Tuesday, November 1, 2016
    I was looking for a heavyweight fleece long john set for winter camping and adding some leg warmth to my sleeping bag in the shoulder seasons. I originally ordered the medium (I usually wear a 32-33x32 waist) but found them too tight around the seat. Re-ordered the large-long and was very happy with the fit (should fit well over my merino base layer and under a shell).

    They seem to be quite warm and are probably too warm for active use, should be perfect for throwing on after getting to your winter campsite and hanging out in and sleeping in, or just hanging around the house if you don't have judgy roommates.

    Overall pretty pleased with the purchase, hard to beat an American made product for this little money.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Robert from Utah on Wednesday, October 26, 2016
    Very breathable. Nice and warm under kuiu pants
  • Reviewed by OZ from VA on Sunday, October 16, 2016
    5'9" 34x30 170 lbs, Large calves and thys.

    Based on reviews of these fitting smal, I ordered a large instead of medium. Large moves the waist well above my navel. Not a lose or tight fit. I would buy mediums with a 30" inseam.

    I thought the fly was too bulky, and the cuffs at ankles too long, but would have bought any way at the price if I had the right size.

    Returned and bought more expensive since I gave matching tops ONE STAR.
  • Reviewed by OZ from VA on Sunday, October 16, 2016
    5'9" 34x30 170 lbs, Large calves and thys.

    Based on reviews of these fitting smal, I ordered a large instead of medium. Large moves the waist well above my navel. Not a lose or tight fit. I would buy mediums with a 30" inseam.

    I thought the fly was too bulky, and the cuffs at ankles too long, but would have bought any way at the price if I had the right size.

    Returned and bought more expensive since I gave matching tops ONE STAR.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jbk from Hood River, Or on Wednesday, April 20, 2016
    I bought these pants for my husband and I didn't even have him try them on. I measured them against his other base layer bottoms and the waist was TINY. He hates tight clothes. Everything else looked like it would fit fine, and they were made with really warm fabric. They would have worked great on winter steelhead fishing trips, but they had to go back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skier from Park City on Thursday, April 7, 2016
    I went by the waist size. It's a bit small. Go one size bigger.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by R2AK from Inside Passage on Monday, March 21, 2016
    www.r2ak.com
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoor girl from Wisconsin on Wednesday, February 24, 2016
    Ordered these for my husband to wear as a base layer under ski pants. He loved them. Wasn't sure how the cuffed ankles would work with the ski boots--no problem. Warn.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CherylMD from Coastal Rhode Island on Friday, February 5, 2016
    At Christmas 2015 I bought 2 pair of these in XL black for husband (6'1" and 36" waist) he LOVES them as sleep pants because of the cuffed ankle and softness AND tgey don't cling to sheets.

    At the same time, I bought 2 pair in L black for son (6' and 33" waist) he works outdoors and says these are a great layer under his Carhartt double-knee work pants. He also likes them for sleeping. He likes them so much he asked me to oder 3 more pair! They arrived last week.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 13