Kenyon Polarskins Expedition Base Layer Bottoms - Heavyweight (For Men)

Closeouts. Kenyon's Polarskins Expedition base layer bottoms are made of cozy, double-sided fleece for next-to-skin comfort and protection from chills.

Average Rating based on 101 reviews 4.445544 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 11 »
  • 11-20 of 101 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AKP from Illinois on Saturday, February 28, 2015
    I do field research in the mid-west year round, and I need good clothing so I can focus on my work while out in bad weather. I got these bottoms last week and wore them for two days of -15C windy field work, and they were great. They're roomy enough in the legs and butt that they don't restrict my movement. The ankle cuffs are thin so I can pull my thick wool socks over them to stop any drafts. I can't speak to their longevity as I've only had them for a week. The waist is a little too tight, but not overly uncomfortable. My waist is approximately 28.25in where these bottoms sit and I got them in Medium.
  • Reviewed by Siberian Husky from ATL on Sunday, February 22, 2015
    Very warm. These are nice to wear under dress clothes or a rain/snow shell in very, very cold temps. Great price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by [...] from Bama on Thursday, February 19, 2015
    I'm 5'3", circa 120 lbs; SMALL fits me perfectly snug/trim. I run in 'em sans souci.
  • Reviewed by Dave from Near Chicago, IL on Wednesday, February 18, 2015
    I plan to use these when I camp/hike in mid-temperature weather - that "not quite warm, and not REALLY cold" weather. For me, that's in the 30F to 60F range, approximately. I will use them as a base layer underneath very lightweight hiking pants to keep my legs warm. I think they're going to perform very well for that task.

    Fit of the size medium: I am 6' 0" with a 32" waist and 32" inseam, and weigh 170 lbs. These fit perfectly. Just tight enough around the lower calves to be snug, but not tight. They are not "skin tight" but not loose or baggy either. The one weird thing is the fly; when made it looks like the put some extra material here somehow. So it doesn't really lie flat or stay closed. I don't think you'll want to use these without something else on over, at minimum, the upper section (short, perhaps?). Since I'll be wearing convertible hiking pants, it will be fine for me. Just something to be aware of.
  • Reviewed by Rosstaman from Washington on Thursday, February 12, 2015
    These are not just a heavyweight base layer, but they're perfect for cold days and nights in the house. These are very comfortable and wash easily.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Teddy the YOOPER from upper pennisula Michigan on Sunday, February 08, 2015
    grest product. Great sale price. Awesome warm plush fabric. I'm a female that purchased these wanting more colors of the same in the womans version, same great pants as the woman's , but FYI unfortunately there is a flap in the front for men to go to the restroom ! Woops ! Returned & bought more eomans in black. I love these pants in womans version. For anyone ordering any of the heavyweight they run 2 sizes too big. Order at least 1-2 sizes smaller.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DJ from Maryland on Monday, February 02, 2015
    True to size..feels good
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tater from PA on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    These will be great on a very cold day
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nature Photographer from North Carolina on Sunday, January 11, 2015
    This is my second time purchasing this product. The first time I purchased the bottoms in size X-Large and they were a little to long but I kept them anyway. I am 5'7". This time I ordered the Large size of both the bottom and the top and they are just perfect. These are well made and very comfortable to wear, as well as being really nice and warm. In my 60's I get cold rather easily and these fit the bill. I do wildlife and nature photography and really enjoy these out in the cold. I highly recommend them and will be purchasing an additional couple of sets.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from Colorado on Saturday, January 10, 2015
    used them winter ten camping in Colorado. 19 degrees at night and about 40 in the day. Comfortable and WARM
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 11 »
  • 11-20 of 101 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #