Customer Reviews Of:
Kenyon Polarskins Expedition Base Layer Bottoms - Heavyweight (For Men)

Closeouts. Kenyon's Polarskins Expedition base layer bottoms are made of cozy, double-sided fleece for next-to-skin comfort and protection from chills.

Average Rating based on 123 reviews 4.471544 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7 ... 13
  • Reviewed by Paul T. from Northeast on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    Holy Cow these things are warm. At this price, a bargain!! Perfect for wearing in the evening around the camp or cabin when activity has stopped and relaxing warmth is needed. I'm not sure I'd want to hike, ski, etc in something this bulky, but they will keep you uber warm.
  • Reviewed by jojo from zhao on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    When the cold go out to play only need this one,it's Light warm
  • Reviewed by Con from Tennessee on Monday, February 24, 2014
    These are way too thick to be warn as a base layer. They are more like a pair of sweat pants than a base layer.
  • Reviewed by Out all year 'round from Wisconsin on Monday, February 24, 2014
    No frills, nothing sexy, just a very warm base layer. Just what I needed and for the price, they are excellent. They don't get used very frequently, but these are great when necessary. Quality is good. Because they don't get used very often, I expect they will last for a couple of years. Size is true based on my experience.
  • Reviewed by Paul from Missouri on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    These are VERY warm plus soft. I love them.
  • Reviewed by J from NC on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    fits true to size, very warm
  • Reviewed by JT914 from Westchester, NY on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    Nice pants. Expected them to be a little loose and they were. They are very soft and very warm. The bottom cuff is silky and not tight.

    I bought them to hike in single digit weather over a tight synthetic bottom layer and could not use them because between the tight bottom layer i had on, these bottoms and a light synthetic hiking pant it was just too warm.

    it will definitely be my go to piece when i will be stationary for any period of time in the winter or when hiking in very cold temps.

    Add in a price in the low teens and this is a fabulous buy.
  • Reviewed by Mary the snow lover from Centerville, Pa on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    I purchased my first pair of Polarskins in November. The first time I wore them it was like having an electric blanket on outside! I couldn't find a similar

    product in Womens, so I ordered a Men's Medium. It is a good fit. I just love the cuffs at the bottom which stay put and do not ride up.

    After giving it some thought, I decided I needed a second pair. In Feb I ordered them and with my discount got a wonderful price.

    Thank you, Sierra Trading Post for your vast amount of merchandise to choose from and prices that can't be good. I have been a long time customer

    and will continue to be one in the future. I always recommend you to any one looking for good quality and price.
  • Reviewed by Al from San Francisco on Monday, February 17, 2014
    It is very thick but really light. I am using it now as my pajamas. Really warm!
  • Reviewed by Djb218 from Duluth, MN on Friday, February 14, 2014
    Just received my order. I ordered asize small Mens for my son who is going on his winter camp out with boys scouts. The waist without any wear is 22" pulled to the max of the elastic and the patns are only 27".
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7 ... 13