Kenyon Polarskins Expedition Base Layer Bottoms - Heavyweight (For Men)

Closeouts. Kenyon's Polarskins Expedition base layer bottoms are made of cozy, double-sided fleece for next-to-skin comfort and protection from chills.

Average Rating based on 101 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-30 of 101 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by soberbain from Virginia on Tuesday, August 4, 2015
    I bought these in the middle of July with the mindset that come November-December I was going to want a heavier warmer base layer than I had this last season.I bought these in a small men's and at 5'7" with a 31"waist they fit just right.The material is super soft and heavy but not in a way that would hinder you're movement.I only gave these four stars for the fact that I have not been able to test them in their entirety. So I may be adding to this review come November-December when hunting season gets cold.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cutterapache from columbus, oh on Thursday, July 30, 2015
    Fits well. I purchased these as a layer for snowboarding in the winter. They fit well and the fleece feels thicker than other heavy weights and some expedition weights.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J the Biker from Singapore on Saturday, July 4, 2015
    After reading the reviews by prior buyers, I knew this would be better as a mid layer over lightweight merino wool base on extra cold days. I agree that it is better as a mid-layer because it is neither form fitting (I'm thin) nor does it look like its stretchy enough. However, it looks like it can be a fantastic 2nd layer. Well made, soft, fluffy, and very light weight. Fit is good (as 2nd layer). I'm 6'2, 150lbs, and size M is quite perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Live2Fish from PA on Tuesday, March 10, 2015
    Very comfortable fit and warmth without the bulk.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yosemite Sam from Trinidad, CA on Monday, March 9, 2015
    Bought these to wear under light weight breathable chest waders. Even without jeans over them they are much warmer than just wearing the jeans and for the price a much better deal than an expensive pair of specialized "wader pants". As another reviewer mentioned, the "fly" is pretty loose (and noticeable) so I wouldn't recommend them as outerwear. Would have rated them 5 stars if they had pockets and a better "fly" closure.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Old School from Virginia on Wednesday, March 4, 2015
    Bought these for my father, age 71 with all sorts of medical issues. He loves these as he claims they are the warmest things he's ever put on his legs. He even wants me to get him a second pair!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J-dubs from Cincinnati on Wednesday, March 4, 2015
    Bought these in advance of a cold weather camping trip (0-20 degrees F) as I knew there would be a decent amount of time just sitting around and not moving to stay warm. I was skeptical when I received them as they just seemed like fleece pants but on this trip, with temperatures in the single digits I have zero complaints. I wore these with just some ski pants over the top and never had any issues with cold on my legs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Rhode Island on Tuesday, March 3, 2015
    Nice and warm...fit well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alex from Wisconsin on Monday, March 2, 2015
    So I purchased these knowing that the fit was bizarre and the fly was just strange and the cuff at the foot was also wierd. I had mine altered and they work great for being outside all day in Wisconsin winters. I'm short and barrel shaped with a 29" inseam and 34" waist and I got the large, the waist fit well but way to long. The fabric however is great, it is almost the same as my old patagonia expedition weight bottoms.

    Bottom Line: Be ready to either return them or have somebody sew them up so they fit you.
  • Reviewed by Oh no from Texas on Sunday, March 1, 2015
    Pros:
    warm

    Cons:
    Not as form fitting as a base layer should be.
    The fly is extremely awkward.
    In 2 wears they already have a hole in the crotch seam.


    Really not much more than fleece sweatpants that taper at the ankles
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AKP from Illinois on Saturday, February 28, 2015
    I do field research in the mid-west year round, and I need good clothing so I can focus on my work while out in bad weather. I got these bottoms last week and wore them for two days of -15C windy field work, and they were great. They're roomy enough in the legs and butt that they don't restrict my movement. The ankle cuffs are thin so I can pull my thick wool socks over them to stop any drafts. I can't speak to their longevity as I've only had them for a week. The waist is a little too tight, but not overly uncomfortable. My waist is approximately 28.25in where these bottoms sit and I got them in Medium.
  • Reviewed by Siberian Husky from ATL on Sunday, February 22, 2015
    Very warm. These are nice to wear under dress clothes or a rain/snow shell in very, very cold temps. Great price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by [...] from Bama on Thursday, February 19, 2015
    I'm 5'3", circa 120 lbs; SMALL fits me perfectly snug/trim. I run in 'em sans souci.
  • Reviewed by Dave from Near Chicago, IL on Wednesday, February 18, 2015
    I plan to use these when I camp/hike in mid-temperature weather - that "not quite warm, and not REALLY cold" weather. For me, that's in the 30F to 60F range, approximately. I will use them as a base layer underneath very lightweight hiking pants to keep my legs warm. I think they're going to perform very well for that task.

    Fit of the size medium: I am 6' 0" with a 32" waist and 32" inseam, and weigh 170 lbs. These fit perfectly. Just tight enough around the lower calves to be snug, but not tight. They are not "skin tight" but not loose or baggy either. The one weird thing is the fly; when made it looks like the put some extra material here somehow. So it doesn't really lie flat or stay closed. I don't think you'll want to use these without something else on over, at minimum, the upper section (short, perhaps?). Since I'll be wearing convertible hiking pants, it will be fine for me. Just something to be aware of.
  • Reviewed by Rosstaman from Washington on Thursday, February 12, 2015
    These are not just a heavyweight base layer, but they're perfect for cold days and nights in the house. These are very comfortable and wash easily.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Teddy the YOOPER from upper pennisula Michigan on Sunday, February 8, 2015
    grest product. Great sale price. Awesome warm plush fabric. I'm a female that purchased these wanting more colors of the same in the womans version, same great pants as the woman's , but FYI unfortunately there is a flap in the front for men to go to the restroom ! Woops ! Returned & bought more eomans in black. I love these pants in womans version. For anyone ordering any of the heavyweight they run 2 sizes too big. Order at least 1-2 sizes smaller.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DJ from Maryland on Monday, February 2, 2015
    True to size..feels good
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tater from PA on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    These will be great on a very cold day
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nature Photographer from North Carolina on Sunday, January 11, 2015
    This is my second time purchasing this product. The first time I purchased the bottoms in size X-Large and they were a little to long but I kept them anyway. I am 5'7". This time I ordered the Large size of both the bottom and the top and they are just perfect. These are well made and very comfortable to wear, as well as being really nice and warm. In my 60's I get cold rather easily and these fit the bill. I do wildlife and nature photography and really enjoy these out in the cold. I highly recommend them and will be purchasing an additional couple of sets.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from Colorado on Saturday, January 10, 2015
    used them winter ten camping in Colorado. 19 degrees at night and about 40 in the day. Comfortable and WARM
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wes from wisconsin on Tuesday, January 6, 2015
    Very warm and comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bean Man from Maryland on Monday, January 5, 2015
    The fleece is thick, soft and warm against the skin. I use these for lounge wear, but they would do great as a heavy weight under layer directly against the skin. I bought these one size larger so they do not stretch the elastic in the fabic and fit tight. The fly tends to open when seated, so I had my wife sew it closed. I also bought the top to match. I am going to oirder a second pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chuck from KS on Thursday, December 25, 2014
    Very comfortable and warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ggm from Michigan on Monday, December 15, 2014
    Very warm, very comfortable and soft, size is true.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Old Doggy Walker from Rural N.C. on Friday, December 5, 2014
    The title says it all. The soft, warm fleece is comfortable and light. I would have given these five stars if the placket wasn't so funny looking and formless.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hawnjigs from Nebraska on Tuesday, December 2, 2014
    The poly fleece material is warm & comfortable, but as a lounger those who like the pure "next-to-skin comfort" experience might be annoyed(or not) by the fly popping open when sitting. Indeed, its not a leg clinger but I find it a suitable base layer under looser cut pants. I also have the form fit Polartec Power Stretch version but think the Polarskins feels more warmly comfortable against the skin.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bhk from Maryland on Friday, November 28, 2014
    Can't go wrong -- nice fabric and great for very cold conditions.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peggy from Minnesota on Monday, November 10, 2014
    I can't say they are comfortable or warm because of the size. The size runs small. But they are nice and feel like they would be warm. I would suggest jumping one or 2 sizes. They will make nice Christmas gifts for my grandsons.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from North Carolina on Monday, October 20, 2014
    I bought these for sitting in a duckblind in Manitoba, and was not disappointed. Very warm. I wouldn't buy these if you will be moving very much since they're probably too warm for activities unless it's extremely cold.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Penren from Cbus on Saturday, October 11, 2014
    These are a bit thicker than I had anticipated.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-30 of 101 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #