Kenyon Polarskins Expedition Base Layer Bottoms - Heavyweight (For Tall Men)

Closeouts. Kenyon's Polarskins Expedition base layer top is made of cozy fleece for next-to-skin comfort and protection from chills.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WJK from VT on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    I purchased these for my son to wear under his waders or as a bottom layer. He is 6'2" and slim, & the medium fits well. The waist does seem a little small as others. Nice to find these for tall sizes, and you cannot beat the price when purchased on sale.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DC Shopper from near DC on Tuesday, December 09, 2014
    My husband rides his bike to work in all seasons. He also has a very sensitive internal thermostat. These bottoms (and top) keep him warm and happy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Recoil Rob from NY on Sunday, December 07, 2014
    I got a few pairs of these a couple of years back, after a few washings they shrank about 4 " in length and were up around my calfs. This time I bought them for tall men and they are just rght, nice and warm.
  • Reviewed by Mike from North of Pittsburgh on Friday, December 05, 2014
    These are light as air and very warm. I have been wearing them around the house as like sweat pants. They are much nicer than sweats however, because they are so light. I may try them under pants this winter, but the pants would have to be very baggy because these are kind of bulky.
    I got 2xl to fit my 36" inseam. They are perfect. I am 200 and 6'5"
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outside constructor from north carolina on Wednesday, December 03, 2014
    it is a great relief to finally have a base layer that fits and stays in place while you wear it. The thickness is probably more than I need for my climate and activity level but warmer is always better than colder.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Geo the Loader from Chicago where George lives on Wednesday, November 26, 2014
    I'll never be cold again with these on. A trifle long as I think the site pointed out -- fit me perfectly. Soft and thick, it would be a challenge to get really tight jeans on over them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by George from NY on Monday, November 17, 2014
    I was expecting these to be made of thick heavy duty 300 type fleece, which would limit their practicality as a base layer. Instead, they're made of fairly low bulk but densely woven fleece. Unlike a lot of other types of fleece, you can't see daylight thru these, which gives you a sense of the material they're made out of. I'm expecting them to work well with shell ski pant shells in frigid conditions. I'm 170lbs and typically wear size 34 waist and 32 len pants - I bought the large and they fit well...not exactly form fitting but not much extra loose material either. Keep in mind these are designated for Tall Men so their length is probably around 34, although the bottom cuffs are knitted + the extra length prevents them from riding up or sliding down. There's a fly without any button which in some ways is preferable for a base layer but if you plan on wearing these solo around town (really?) then be prepared to put on a show.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MTPOWERS from pearce az. on Wednesday, October 22, 2014
    perfect for me!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hunter gatherer from ma on Tuesday, October 07, 2014
    I am 5'8", 200lbs and this fits snug. But... it's a base layer, so I'm fine with it. Nice quality at a great value.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Keek from Merrill on Tuesday, September 23, 2014
    We ordered. Expedition weight for my husband, son, and grandson for elk and deer hunting this fall. Wonderful quality, and the tall size was perfect for the crew if 6'3" to 6'6"! Good value or good quality. Highly recommend.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.