Customer Reviews Of:
Kenyon Polarskins Expedition Base Layer Bottoms - Heavyweight (For Tall Men)

Closeouts. Kenyon's Polarskins Expedition base layer top is made of cozy fleece for next-to-skin comfort and protection from chills.

Average Rating based on 41 reviews 4.634146 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chuck from NE.Ohio on Thursday, April 14, 2016
    These things are great the warmest I have ever had and the tall size was plenty long 4 my legs I take a 38 length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wyowoman from Wyoming on Wednesday, January 27, 2016
    I am 5'9", 175 lbs. wear these under snow pants while I am out feeding horses for an hour or two each day during single digit and below zero winter weather. I usually wear sweatpants to give you a comparison to weight. I found these polarskins to be lighter in weight and also they were able to keep me as warm as my sweatpants in the single digits above zero. Below zero, I added my sweatpants just for the added comfort and they were a help to keep me as warm as if I were out in a 30 plus degree day. I wanted to do a review after I had wash them to see if they would shrink and I would say they did a tiny bit, but were still wearable. The shrinkage seems to be in the width rather than the length which was livable/meaning they were still usable for me.. The fit out of the package was great, not to big or to tight. I got the Large for my 35" waist and was happy with it. I guess I should end with I am a woman and can't find long enough undergarments for a Wyoming winter, so I end up buying men's tall and remaking them to fit a women's body. Overall, I bought another pair as I like the lightweight feel compared to sweatpant under my snowpants.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paul from Whittier on Thursday, January 21, 2016
    I really like these. The tall is pretty long (probably 34 to 35" inseam). The fly doesn't close very well so wearing them around the house is a little tough. I simply sewed the fly shut since I am using them for laying around the house and wearing around while backpacking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Workin for the man from pennsylvania on Monday, December 28, 2015
    The extra length is great and the waist is snug enough that it won't stretch out for many years. They are so comfortable, I wear them around the house. They are very warm even on windy days.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WoodDoc from Indiana on Monday, December 28, 2015
    These are an expedition weight fleece. I've used them under a drysuit when kayaking in 30° weather and they are really toasty. Cuffed legs seal well and the opening in the front for personal business is very convenient.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carlsil from NYC on Wednesday, December 16, 2015
    Fit true to size and incredibly warm and comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by justmeinME from woods on Wednesday, November 18, 2015
    I was disappointed when I saw the cheap-seeming fleece but he said they were warm and he likes them so, great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jake from Montana on Thursday, July 2, 2015
    I bought these for snowshoeing this winter. I have not used them yet, however they are very comfortable and the perfect length for someone around 6'2".
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Megan from Ohio on Thursday, April 30, 2015
    I purchased the Polarskins for my son to use as a middle layer of insulation under his dry suit for cold-water scuba outings. He has reported that they are good for the intended application and also very comfortable. He anticipates using them for layering in cold-weather camping also.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lilu from kansas on Monday, March 16, 2015
    My hubby is 6'4 and these fit wonderfully. I order Kenyon when I see them on sale on STP website.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5