Kenyon Polarskins Expedition Base Layer Bottoms - Heavyweight (For Women)

Closeouts. Slip into Kenyon's Polarskins Expedition base layer bottoms for your next Arctic trek... or lazy day around the house. The cozy double-sided fleece keeps you nice and toasty.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Old Doggy Walker from Rural NC on Tuesday, February 17, 2015
    If you want to be warm this winter, this is what you wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Old Doggy Walker from Rural North Carolina on Friday, January 30, 2015
    I bought these for my sister who complains of being cold every time I call. Well, she loves these pants and the matching top, which keep her warm on the coldest days. The excellent price from STP make them all the sweeter. And the best thing is that Big Sis doesn't complain about the cold anymore.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shroomer from Missouri on Thursday, January 29, 2015
    Have only had these bottoms for a week or so. They are very soft and warm and have enough length so that when you sit down, they will stay put around your ankles which is what was wanted. I am giving this four stars as of now because I don't know how they will hold up after several washings. I expect that they will probably do well because of the quality of the material and how they are made. Regarding sizing, I am 5'4" and weigh 114 lbs. I ordered a medium first because I didn't want something too tight and mediums work pretty well for me. When they arrived and I took them out and held them up to me, they almost touched the floor and the top came just under my arms. My husband who is 5'10" and weight 157 lbs. was looking for the same type of pants. He tried them on and they fit him perfect with the right amount of length so when he sits down they do not ride up. I ordered a small size for me and have them on and they are nice and soft. We wear these under our fleece sweat pants for more warmth and they fit the bill. One thing though, my husband says that he has had heavy thermal underwear that he feels is about as warm as these. I feel that they are just a bit better than that. I like the softness of the material and they are light weight with warmth.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Teddy the YOOPER from Michigan on Thursday, January 29, 2015
    These pants are awesome ! They are warm, plush, & extremely comfortable. I just moved to the upper pennisula if Michigan where we got over 50" of snow in November & these are wonderful for putting on under ski pants. I ordered too big the first time. They run quite large & don't shrink. I advise getting at least 1-2 sizes smaller in this brand of baselayer. I love these pants so much I got 6 pair total. I highly recommend these pants for warmth, comfort , & wearability ! 5 stars !!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SandiC from California on Monday, January 19, 2015
    I am going to use these for p.j. bottoms in the winter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maike from New Mexico on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    As others have said they are too long waisted, I turned the elastic band over on itself and that works but I may just cut the band off. take the elastic out and sew it back in again with a couple of inches removed. Nice close fit on the ankle, for me the legs are long enough, I am 5'4" and weigh 109.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Holly from Washington DC on Tuesday, December 9, 2014
    I live in them. Period.

    They do seem to run a bit large though, FYI. Guess I'll have to get another pair!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SierraHiker from Montana on Wednesday, September 24, 2014
    I want so badly for these to fit and will try them on for a 3rd time but am pretty sure they're being returned. The top comes up my entire torso rather than just the waist or hip. If there wasn't so much extra fabric the extra warmth there would be welcomed but they just don't fit right. The warmth and thickness is just what I was hoping for though to wear as a base layer for -30 days.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kayak Kath from Michigan on Thursday, August 14, 2014
    The Kenyon Polarskins heavy-weight fleece bottoms are very soft. I bought them for fall and early spring camp trips to wear at night and to wear under rain pants on cold rainy days. I ordered a Small (I'm 5'3") and the pant length is just right for me. The cuffs at the ankles keep them from creeping up. The only negative so far is that they are really long in the torso. The waist band comes up to my bra line.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laurie in the Sierra from Pollock Pines, CA on Monday, August 4, 2014
    I wanted them for winter PJs, but they are too tight on my runner's calves. I only got them on that far. For most women, though, they may fit better.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #