Kenyon Polartec® Balaclava - Windbloc® Fleece (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Place Kenyon Polartec®'s balaclava around your extremities and head into winter protected by a fleecy windproof barrier.

Average Rating based on 82 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 82 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom Smith from Phila PA on Tuesday, February 03, 2015
    I ordered a large, which didn't fit my large but not unusually so) head. So returned it--an orderly process. No harm, no foul.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Navy George from South Carolina on Wednesday, January 28, 2015
    I bought this to use while riding a bicycle in the winter. It is not stretchy, making it a bit difficult to put on and take off. It has a mesh part around the nose for better breathing, plus it doesn't fog up the glasses. It covers the head, face, and neck well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dippy from wisconsin on Friday, January 16, 2015
    the balaclavas were as offered. the fit was rather snug for me because my head size (7 3/8) was at the maximum accommodation.
    i think i would purchase a larger one next time.
    however, i do wear them and they work well in our cold weather.
  • Reviewed by Marc from Marblehead, MA on Monday, January 12, 2015
    The balaclava itself is great and well made. Appears warm. However, it is very narrow at the base and the medium was impossible to get onto my 21.5 in head.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by scubadaniel from Ohio on Thursday, January 01, 2015
    I take early morning walks and this really keeps my head warm on cold mornings.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Court in the Canoe from the Ozarks on Thursday, January 01, 2015
    It is okay. Pros it is thin and fits under my cycling helmet with ease. My ears were toasty warm and it did seem wind resistant. Cons It has a wide eye space and part of my forehead is exposed. Also it has a mesh square around the nose. So my nose feels no protection from the elements. I went on a relatively short bike ride (15 miles) and had to add a hat to protect my forehead and a gaiter to protect my nose.

    I would think on a short walk or on a brisk day vs. the 20 degree day I went biking it would probably keep you warm enough.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ThriftyLuLu from NW Texas on Friday, December 19, 2014
    I bought the Large hoping it would work for either me or my husband. It's too small for him, and while I do have to yank it onto my head it does work well under my bike helmet and is fairly warm. The material is pretty thin, so it doesn't provide much insulation, but it does block some wind and the mouth vent keeps my glasses from fogging up. Of course it warmed up here after my order arrived, so I've only used it twice, but am pretty happy with it, especially for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snowboardrider from New York on Monday, December 15, 2014
    This is a very versatile product--you can use it as a full balaclava, just to cover your lower face, or as a neck gaiter. The only issues I have with it are that it is very tight getting it over my head (7 1/4 inch hat size), and it also leaves about 2-3 inches of my forehead exposed. But it feels snug and warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TN Shopper from TN on Tuesday, December 02, 2014
    Measured as instructed and still too big.
  • Reviewed by dimako from upstate, ny on Monday, November 18, 2013
    Quality fabric, nicely done, But, it does not fit any adults in the household. Only fits 13 yrs old, fits perfectly. Size is very small
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 82 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #