Kenyon Polartec® Balaclava - Windbloc® Fleece (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Place Kenyon Polartec®'s balaclava around your extremities and head into winter protected by a fleecy windproof barrier.

Average Rating based on 73 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 73 reviews
  • Reviewed by dimako from upstate, ny on Monday, November 18, 2013
    Quality fabric, nicely done, But, it does not fit any adults in the household. Only fits 13 yrs old, fits perfectly. Size is very small
  • Reviewed by Katie from Washington on Thursday, October 03, 2013
    I am an adult female with a smaller than average head (I usually wear children's glasses and hats; my circumference at temple is 21"), and this balaclava in medium fits perfectly! I am going to order a back-up spare because finding another later that is such high quality low-pile fleece & finish work and ideal sizing will be nearly impossible.
  • Reviewed by Brent is Outside from Oklahoma on Wednesday, May 22, 2013
    I purchased this balaclava for use when hunting from inside a blind. Many similar balaclavas have too much material at the neck. This one fits nicely inside of your jacket without the excess. It fits the contours of my head easily without riding up into my sightline. Definitely worth the money.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom to athlete from Alabama on Monday, February 25, 2013
    Wonderful breathable area over the mouth; open slit at the nostrils. Provided warmth and awesome protection from wind and cold while skiing in Utah in very cold and windy conditions!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Always cold from Post Falls, ID on Sunday, February 17, 2013
    This balaclava is warm without too much bulk. I bought it to fit under my ski helmet for downhill skiing and I have been very happy with it. Also, it was a fabulous price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by suuzin from Boston, MA on Wednesday, February 15, 2012
    Description said it was for men and women, but I found as a woman it was too small for me - the fabric was pulling up into my eyes, and there was not enough coverage on my forehead. Too bad because otherwise the design was good, with the wind protection and being able to pull down the face mask part.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cross Country, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Good Protection
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog walking dad from St. Paul, MN on Thursday, April 21, 2011
    We got it late in the year, so it hasn't been used outside at all. I can't comment on how warm it is. It is the correct size for a small child. The only one in my family who it fits is my 1st grader. The face opening is big, so the protection of his cheeks doesn't look at that great. We'll find out more next ski season.
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from New York, NY on Thursday, March 17, 2011
    Kenyon Malden Polartec Balaclava - Windbloc Fleece is a fine product, it is nice and warm. Although the breathing mesh are could be a little larger to better enable breathing moisture to escape, and I feel that the eye hole is bit too wide.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cross Country, Freestyle, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Dries Easily, Good Fit, Good Protection, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by benzgirl from Dallas, TX on Monday, February 21, 2011
    My husband has hearing loss in his ears, and we protect them in all weather. This balaclava is warm without making him sweaty, and really protects his head, ears, neck when we need it. No, we don't have a lot of freezing days in Dallas, but when we do, it's usually a big mess, meaning that we have to make sure ice/snow don't accumulate on our trees. This balaclava keeps snow/ice from landing down his neck.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cross Country, Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather in Dallas, Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dries Easily, Good Fit, Good Protection, Neck AND Ear Cover, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RaeRae from Cambridge, Ohio on Monday, February 07, 2011
    Love the feel and warmth. Great for working on the farm on a cold day! Highly recommended!
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Easily, Good Fit, Good Protection, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 73 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.