Kenyon Polartec® Ear Band - Windbloc® Fleece (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Place Kenyon Polartec's® ear band around your head and head into winter protected by a fleecy windproof barrier.

Average Rating based on 123 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 13 »
  • 1-10 of 123 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smudge from Southern California on Sunday, December 7, 2014
    Seems to do as advertised but seem where ends join is think so can't be used under cycle helmet.
  • Reviewed by HickChick from Central NY on Thursday, December 4, 2014
    Band is a little bit too wide for me and the material is a little weird compared to my other wind blocking fleece, but still a good deal because you can not beat the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Diane the walker from OR on Thursday, December 4, 2014
    Just moved to OR. Not use to cold. This helps keep my ears warm without overheating my head. I use it when going for walks or hikes. Even though I have a small head, it stays on nicely. I have not had this product for long, so do not know if it will hold up for years to come. Looking at the quality of the material, it should
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by beachwalker from So. FL on Thursday, December 4, 2014
    I wear a pony tail so this nice head band is sized fine. It does run larger than commonly found ones.
    This is almost 23 inches around, not alot of stretch, but it stays put when I run.

    I like the width too, 2 1/2 inches in the front protecting the frontal sinuses from the wind.. The back is 4 1/4 inches, so it covers the lower ear and head better than commonly found ones.

    The low pile fleece feels nice, and it is plain black. I could wear it to work outdoors if needed. It looks like it will hold up to washing.
    Appreciate made in US tag. Hope that is true.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Guide from Mid-Atlantic to Canada on Friday, November 21, 2014
    Advertised as one size fits all. I expected a material that would stretch and flex to fit different people. Instead this ear band is relatively stiff for fleece and will only fit those at the largest end of the spectrum.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by anLE from South Dakota on Wednesday, November 19, 2014
    I like the Polartec fleece, and it fits surprisingly well compared to similar earbands. Unfortunately the "one size fits most" is definitely made for bigger heads. I guess I have a smaller head (I'm a pretty solid 7 or so in fitted caps) and there's a comfortable finger-width gap between the band and my head. I still like this enough that I'm willing to just add an extra seam to cut it down to my size, as it is otherwise very well-made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DNG from VA on Friday, November 7, 2014
    I've been looking everywhere for a polartec ear band. Enough thickness to keep you warm and it feels very comfortable.
    Very happy with this one!
  • Reviewed by Jeremy H from Atlanta, GA on Saturday, October 25, 2014
    This is a nice piece — soft, thick, well stiched — but it's a pretty large "one size" product: the interior circumference is about 24" around.
  • Reviewed by MtnGirl from Conifer, CO on Saturday, January 25, 2014
    Great quality, great price, super soft and cozy. I've seen these go for upwards of $20, but I paid a fraction of that! Thanks Sierra!
  • Reviewed by 40somethingactive from Arkansas on Sunday, January 12, 2014
    Just having weathered the "Polar Vortex" of 2014, I am very pleased with this item. My corgi loves the cold (-10 wind chill is right up her alley). I was able to spend 30 minutes plus outside with her. I have a great North Face coat. I would pull up the hoodie over this ear band and I was comfortable. I also used it yesterday on a 11/2 hour bike ride with wind chills around 45. My ears never got cold. When I got home, I was surprised how much I had sweated in the ear band, but I never noticed it while I was riding. I have bought several more of these to "squirrel away" for the future.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 13 »
  • 1-10 of 123 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.