Kenyon Polartec® Grid Fleece Bottoms - Midweight Base Layer (For Men)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Kenyon's midweight Polartec® bottoms thrive in mild weather thanks to grid fleece: a warm, comfortable fabric that breathes exceptionally well.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Formerly fan from Queens, New York on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    They are torn and I have to return them. Why would you sell that? I am never purchasing anything from you anymore.
    Sign me disssatisfied.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Picky cheapskate from Long Beach, Ca. on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    Haven't gotten to use in the cold yet but they feel like they'd be very warm and they fit great. The 2nds blemish seems more than cosmetic though. There's a long run all the way down both legs. Not sure if they will hold up. Chatted w/ STP rep who told me to return with a note. I did but STPs express return was TOO efficient. I think they sent the replacement out before they got the note because it had the same exact problem. Oh well, so cheap it's not worth hastle of another return. I'll just have to see how they hold up.
    • Best Uses: Cold weather
    • Cons: Bad Blemish
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Fit
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EddieV from Illinois on Wednesday, February 22, 2012
    Hiking
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Coyote chaser from Mapleton, Utah on Thursday, February 02, 2012
    I got these for outdoor hunting/Ice Fishing. The fit is good. I love Polartec. They are a little light, but will fit the purpose.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ginger from Elizabeth City, N.C. on Friday, January 20, 2012
    My boyfriend works outside a lot and he wears it almost everyday.I'm going to get him another one in another color so I don't have to do a load of laundry every night.I think the fit is a bit big but he likes most clothing a little bigger, he says he can move better.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking, Snow Sports, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by a skier from Mass on Monday, January 09, 2012
    Ovreall, good value. Great to wear under another pair of fleece; fleece inside but smooth on outside. Waist area seemed large. If you're a guy with skinny legs and flat butt they'll fall down. If you heavier through the thighs and waist, these are for you.
    • Fit: Feels too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HeidiHo from PA on Saturday, November 05, 2011
    Great for spring & fall in Northeast.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Snow Junkie from Melbourne, Australia on Wednesday, July 13, 2011
    Runs a little big i reckon and it feels more like a heavyweight.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by harrier62 from San Antonio, TX on Sunday, February 20, 2011
    These work very well for bicycle commuting in moderately cold weather. Minimal (if any) shrinkage after machine washing.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CRD from SLC, UT on Monday, February 14, 2011
    Excellent midweight base layer for my needs. Bought the item to wear under my shell pants while skiing. I've worn it twice now, once with temps in the teens and the other with temps in the 40's. I did not get cold or overheat on either of these days, both times the layer kept my core temp regulated well. Fits my needs perfectly! I gave the pants a 4 out of 5 stars because the fit is off, they have a huge rise. I had to return the large for a tall medium which fits me well; order a size smaller.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.