Customer Reviews Of:
Kenyon Polartec® Power Stretch® Base Layer Bottoms (For Women)

Closeouts. Gearing up for some cold-weather adventure? Start with these base layer bottoms from Kenyon, made with Polartec® Power Stretch® for top-notch warmth, breathability, wicking performance and range of motion.

Average Rating based on 119 reviews 4.319327 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 12
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Southner from S Carolina on Tuesday, August 2, 2016
    Good for underwear but I wanted to wear as outer layer, returned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by acmenarwhal from Los Angeles on Thursday, July 21, 2016
    Kept them and they are nice but I probably won't be packing them around on the trail. Maybe for a very cold night as jammies.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Undie-snob from Mo on Tuesday, February 23, 2016
    these bottoms are comfortable and snug. What I like about them is the stretchy material that allows you to move and bend without feeling restricted. They seem warm in cold weather when worn under another pair of pants. They seem to run long but it is easy to roll up the bottoms into cuffs. The only downside are the scratchy labels on the inside next to the waist. A pair of scissors took care of that problem. Also, no pills form on the outside material which is nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Audrey B from Maine on Tuesday, February 16, 2016
    this is exactly what I needed for a warmer base layer to fit under ski pants. Fits well, and looks decent, more in the leggings category than the long underwear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Betsy From St. Paul from Minnesota on Tuesday, February 9, 2016
    Really nice tights. Unfortunately they were too small for me, so I am giving them away. I weigh only 112 pounds and am 5'4" so usually I wear a size small. I was surprised to find them too small; I could have returned them but instead will give them to a charitable organization.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kate from northern Illinois on Tuesday, February 9, 2016
    Ordered XL, my normal size. Had to return, needed it at least one more size larger, maybe even 2 sizes. Also, the ankles were very tight. Too bad, the purple was pretty, the fabric was good quality and they seemed like they would be warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave in HV from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, February 3, 2016
    Wife ordered these in hopes of finding the "right weight" pair of tights. These fit the bill. But...we had to order 3x and a total of 12 pair of Larges to end up with 4 pair that fit fairly well. In short, the sizing was all over the map. In one instance, a pair from crotch to waist was 3" taller than the others. Others were 3" shorter in the leg than others in the same size. Some fit like a small in the hips or calf. The weight is perfect for what she was looking for...warm for hikes or XC skiing which is the only reason she was willing to go thru the hassle. She's 5'7 and 140-ish and a L fit well but my suggestion is pick a size and order a bunch in the colors you want and understand you'll be returning the ones that don't fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mule54 from Utah on Sunday, January 31, 2016
    I'd not gotten a new base layer for years, and the Polartec is fabulous: fits well, is attractive, and keeps me warm. They are "slim" enough to wear them under fairly snug ski pants. I use these for downhill skiing as well as for snow shoeing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bluejello from Washington DC on Thursday, January 28, 2016
    I really like the Polartec brand. It would have been helpful to know what the weight is for this product. For example, was it the lightweight 100, midweight 200, or the heavyweight and extra warm 300. I think it might be 200. Definitely not 300. So it was warm enough but on first wearing on a very cold night, I could feel the cold wind. I've since washed it and worn it again. It washes well and did not have any pilling with just one wash. It was a good purchase and I would recommend this.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wyowoman from Wyoming on Wednesday, January 20, 2016
    Low to med rise. Fit for me a 5'9", 175 lb older woman (size XL) was not comfortable. Didn't like the low/med rise would prefer it a bit longer in the rise, don't know if I could sit comfortably with this. Bought to wear under riding pants for cold weather riding. Decided that I would return for some men's long polar weight as I needed the longer rise and length of leg. To bad Sierra doesn't carry any LONG womens. We are a missed market that makes due.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 12