Khombu Boston Bean Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. With a waterproof upper and comfort rating to -20°F, Khombu Boston Bean boots are a charmer on waterlogged city streets or snow-packed sidewalks.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pleased Mom from Chicago, IL on Monday, February 20, 2012
    This was bought for my teenage daughter. And she loves them. She was not embarrassed to wear them and they kept her warm and dry all day out in the snow.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Goldi from New York on Friday, February 3, 2012
    I read the other reviews and purchased the boot one size larger. I am a 10 and bought the 11. They fit perfectly. Very cozy and cute to wear in the city and walking on snowy trails.
    • Best Uses: Winter walking
    • Cons: SIZE
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice looking, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Picky on colors from Kansas City, MO on Tuesday, January 31, 2012
    I ordered these boots to wear in the horse barn for winter. They were very comfortable, however I ordered a size larger. I just couldn't deal with the brown color. It looked purple. I would have ordered the black but you didn't have my size. I returned the brown. The reason why I said I wouldn't recommend them is only because of the brownish/purple color (if you want a brown boot). I would recommend the black if that's the color you prefer.
    • Cons: Weird brown color
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sledding mom from Grand Rapids, MI on Monday, January 30, 2012
    These are great boots. I went sledding with my kids last weekend and for the first time ever, I did not get cold feet!

    I am between an 8 1/2 and a 9. I got a 9 and they fit very well, even with thicker socks.

    I did not feel the ridge or any discomfort that other reviewers have felt.

    I love that these boots are completely waterproof. I can finally keep up with my kids in a bitter cold West Michigan winter.
    • Best Uses: Playing in the snow, Sledding, Walking in slush
    • Pros: Exceptionally warm cozy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JAG from UPSTATE NEW YORK on Monday, January 23, 2012
    Khombu makes a great boot, but these were defective, and Sierra did not send them in the original Khombu box...wierd
    • Best Uses: Snow
    • Cons: Defective, No original manuf box
    • Pros: Good price, Great style
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sma from north carolina on Monday, January 16, 2012
    Bought these boots for my college student niece, they are fashionable as well as are warm and waterproof for walking to class in Michigan weather.
    • Cons: Runs narrow
    • Pros: very warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lola from Morgantown, KY on Friday, January 13, 2012
    Boots look good. They are comfortable if you order a size up. They are great for walking in the snow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amanda from DC on Thursday, January 5, 2012
    These are attractive, waterproof, seem to be very good quality, and are very warm when you're moving (though not so great standing still).

    I went dogsledding and was thus immobile in about 20 degree temps and my toes nearly went numb, so I dispute the claim that these keep you warm in -20 degree weather. I later put toe warmers in the boots to thaw out and when I understandably sweat, the boots took 2 days to dry out although thankfully there was no odor.

    I usually wear an 8.5-9 size shoe, but the 9 in these was way too small. My big toes were pressing into the toe of the boot as soon as I tried them on. I then ordered a 10 and they are a bit big and lacking arch support. As warm and fuzzy as they are inside, the overall effect is not that comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sita23 from Portland, or on Wednesday, January 4, 2012
    I love these Khombo boots. They are stylish, cozy, comfy, and warm. I love a good boot that these are great.
    • Best Uses: Cold weather, rain, Snow
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Comfy, Durable, Fits great, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Winging It! from Nashville, Tennessee on Monday, January 2, 2012
    These boots are cozy, warm, and waterproof. I think they fit true to size and are very comfortable. I recently took these boots with me on a snow vacation to Vail, CO. They were great! Easy to walk in and to do winter activities in, you can not go wrong with purchasing these boots. The pricing on these boots is very reasonable and well worth the purchase price. I look forward to wearing these boots for several seasons to come.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.