Khombu Classy Rain Boots (For Women)

Closeouts. Khombu Classy rain boots take a simple approach to staying warm and dry while remaining sleek and light.

Average Rating based on 90 reviews 4.022222 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9
  • 1-10 of 90 reviews
  • Reviewed by Min from Tucson, AZ on Friday, December 19, 2014
    Fit is more or less true to size. These aren't made for walking long distances-- no support to speak of. Just basic rain boots. I bought mine about 2.5 years ago, and I've worn them all of maybe half a dozen times (hey, I'm in Tucson, it doesn't rain much here!), and when I pulled them out of the (cool, dry) closet the other day I discovered that the rubber has started to craze and discolor as if it had been sitting in the sun. Not too thrilled about that. I guess I'll continue to wear them until the crazing actually turns into cracks... or until I find something better.
  • Reviewed by Disappointed from New York City on Thursday, October 23, 2014
    Loved the boots when they first arrived. Super cute yes. Wore them on rainy days for about a year. Held up well against the rain - fully waterproof. Then I started to get painful blisters on the back of my ankles. The inner lining of both boots started to wear and tear..... literally began peeling off... which caused unbelievable pain and blisters. Bandaids were not helpful. Had to throw the boots out. Total waste.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain mom from North Carolina on Wednesday, October 22, 2014
    Ordered these for my daughter...she loves them. Her normal shoe size is a 7. We ordered the 7, and they fit perfectly, even with an orthotic inside. Being the fashionable high school student that she is, she was excited to wear them, and received lots of compliments on the style and color. They kept her feet warm and dry. Very pleased, great bargain, and fast shipping.
  • Reviewed by papotage from WA on Sunday, June 8, 2014
    Cute color but that's it. Heel feels like it is sinking in. Either design flaw or manufacturer defect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jc from nashville, tn on Monday, April 21, 2014
    these feel flimsy and are uncomfortable. The heel feels like it is sinking into the boot.
  • Reviewed by dino from New York City on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    These rainboots are very sturdy, unlike other thinner rainboots. Bottom sole has a slight heel to it and it has a thicker bottom. I've owned two pairs of tretorn boots that have eventually had tears on the upper surface after only 1 yr of use. I'm a 5.5 and I ordered a 6, which fits perfect with thicker socks.
  • Reviewed by Amy from North Vancouver, Canada on Saturday, May 11, 2013
    Disappointing. The boots are slightly different colors - one looks like it's been sitting in the sun too long. They aren't shiny like the are in the photo. Overall they look faded and used.
  • Reviewed by Wisconsin hiking grandma from Wisconsin on Monday, May 6, 2013
    "These boots were made for walking....." NOT!! These boots have absolutely no support or cushioning in the soles. You can feel every little stone on the ground - tested indoors. Also, what's with the cute buckle - where's the gusset? They are so tight at the top edge - circumference that is hard to get them on. What a major disappointment. To think that they were originally priced over $125.00 + is ridiculous as well - they certainly aren't worth that - and I am still debating if I want to keep them at this price - they really aren't comfortable or easy to put on. A huge disappointment!!
  • Reviewed by amy h from Oklahoma on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    LOVE these boots!! Very cute and comfortable. I ordered up a 1/2 size. I usually wear 8 1/2, and a 9 fit perfectly! Really stylish and there is a little bit of a lining on the inside which is nice.
  • Reviewed by Tia from Minnesota on Tuesday, April 9, 2013
    I am thrilled with these Khombu rain boots! They are flexible, comfortable - and way too stylish for a water boot!! Perfect transition from winter-to-spring boot.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9
  • 1-10 of 90 reviews