Khombu Classy Rain Boots (For Women)

Closeouts. Khombu Classy rain boots take a simple approach to staying warm and dry while remaining sleek and light.

Average Rating based on 90 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-30 of 90 reviews
  • Reviewed by Min from Tucson, AZ on Friday, December 19, 2014
    Fit is more or less true to size. These aren't made for walking long distances-- no support to speak of. Just basic rain boots. I bought mine about 2.5 years ago, and I've worn them all of maybe half a dozen times (hey, I'm in Tucson, it doesn't rain much here!), and when I pulled them out of the (cool, dry) closet the other day I discovered that the rubber has started to craze and discolor as if it had been sitting in the sun. Not too thrilled about that. I guess I'll continue to wear them until the crazing actually turns into cracks... or until I find something better.
  • Reviewed by Disappointed from New York City on Thursday, October 23, 2014
    Loved the boots when they first arrived. Super cute yes. Wore them on rainy days for about a year. Held up well against the rain - fully waterproof. Then I started to get painful blisters on the back of my ankles. The inner lining of both boots started to wear and tear..... literally began peeling off... which caused unbelievable pain and blisters. Bandaids were not helpful. Had to throw the boots out. Total waste.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain mom from North Carolina on Wednesday, October 22, 2014
    Ordered these for my daughter...she loves them. Her normal shoe size is a 7. We ordered the 7, and they fit perfectly, even with an orthotic inside. Being the fashionable high school student that she is, she was excited to wear them, and received lots of compliments on the style and color. They kept her feet warm and dry. Very pleased, great bargain, and fast shipping.
  • Reviewed by papotage from WA on Sunday, June 8, 2014
    Cute color but that's it. Heel feels like it is sinking in. Either design flaw or manufacturer defect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jc from nashville, tn on Monday, April 21, 2014
    these feel flimsy and are uncomfortable. The heel feels like it is sinking into the boot.
  • Reviewed by Diana from New York City on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    These rainboots are very sturdy, unlike other thinner rainboots. Bottom sole has a slight heel to it and it has a thicker bottom. I've owned two pairs of tretorn boots that have eventually had tears on the upper surface after only 1 yr of use. I'm a 5.5 and I ordered a 6, which fits perfect with thicker socks.
  • Reviewed by Amy from North Vancouver, Canada on Saturday, May 11, 2013
    Disappointing. The boots are slightly different colors - one looks like it's been sitting in the sun too long. They aren't shiny like the are in the photo. Overall they look faded and used.
  • Reviewed by Wisconsin hiking grandma from Wisconsin on Monday, May 6, 2013
    "These boots were made for walking....." NOT!! These boots have absolutely no support or cushioning in the soles. You can feel every little stone on the ground - tested indoors. Also, what's with the cute buckle - where's the gusset? They are so tight at the top edge - circumference that is hard to get them on. What a major disappointment. To think that they were originally priced over $125.00 + is ridiculous as well - they certainly aren't worth that - and I am still debating if I want to keep them at this price - they really aren't comfortable or easy to put on. A huge disappointment!!
  • Reviewed by amy h from Oklahoma on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    LOVE these boots!! Very cute and comfortable. I ordered up a 1/2 size. I usually wear 8 1/2, and a 9 fit perfectly! Really stylish and there is a little bit of a lining on the inside which is nice.
  • Reviewed by Tia from Minnesota on Tuesday, April 9, 2013
    I am thrilled with these Khombu rain boots! They are flexible, comfortable - and way too stylish for a water boot!! Perfect transition from winter-to-spring boot.
  • Reviewed by Michbull1 from N.Y.,N.Y. on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    These boots were beautifull, but as in mail order shoes, hard to pin the correct size down. The width was great, but otherwise they were too big. Many times when I order items the 7 is too tight, so I did a return. It would help if the products the Sierra Trading Post sold had wide width items
  • Reviewed by Ingrid from Boston, MA on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    I immediately replaced the insoles with my own stiffer, more supportive insoles. The boots scuffed on an escalator in the first month and I wasn't able to remove the color, but they're for schlepping around so I wasn't too concerned. I was very disappointed that they didn't last long. The heel of one boot didn't seem completely sealed. I fixed that myself, but then discovered a slit in the back seam on both boots a few months in, probably from where the boot bends. The after 9 months of little wear, the boots failed during a really bad storm. The boots cracked in 4 places!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lovely Rita from Santa Barbara on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    I was a little apprehensive about ordering due to many comments about them being small, and they don't come in half sizes. I was reluctant to order a whole size bigger than normal. Fortunately, the 7 fit well and that is what I usually wear. They fit snugger than the Wellington style boots I use in the garden, but I walked a fair distance in them immediately, and they did not rub or feel uncomfortable at all. They are short enough to wear inside your pant legs and will look smart that way (I did get the black)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CJ from Katy TExas on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    Comfortable, fit true, do need thick socks to keep feel warm, especially if on cement.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by berkeleybelle from Berkeley CA on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
    Cute boots. I got the deep pink as they were all that were left in my size. Very perky on dark rainy days even though I wanted black. Comfortable and can walk pretty well in them and my feet are totally protected!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JM from Fresno, CA on Thursday, November 8, 2012
    Cute rain boots for everyday casual wear.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Easy To Clean, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Jersey Girl from Bergen County, NJ on Wednesday, November 7, 2012
    Love the boots, with a wide calf, the lower height works well for me. Only problem is I ordered a size 10. One boot is a little big, the other a little small. Measured them, one is literally a full size off. But I kept them and wore them throughout hurricane Sandy this last week. If they had more in black, I'd get another pair.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Liz from Savannah, GA on Saturday, November 3, 2012
    For those that find the heel uncomfortable remove the insoles and buy some Spenco cross trainer inserts and replace with them. Much better.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Easy To Clean, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pippi from CT on Monday, October 15, 2012
    Practical and useful
    • Best Uses: Wet days
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Solid, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by not happy with the boot from Wisconsin on Saturday, October 13, 2012
    You can feel right were the heel is. Also the boot is super short.
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Uncomfortable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trip to AK from SC on Saturday, October 13, 2012
    These fit really easily and slip on and off quickly. At first, they seem a little big, but wearing socks with them is the best bet. You will have to get used to walking in them because they are a bit stiff, but that's to be expected with any shoes that are above the ankle. Overall, nice, affordable, and practical, and not too crazy looking.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Rainy days, School
    • Cons: Awkward to walk in, Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Country Girl from California Foothills on Thursday, October 11, 2012
    These are great for short ware but I don't think they would work for an all day shoe.
    • Best Uses: Feeding The Chickens
    • Cons: I Can Feel The Heal Shape
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Cute, Easy To Clean, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LSU fan from Baton Rouge, LA on Tuesday, October 9, 2012
    I purchased these in purple and used them right away for a rainy ball game! They were perfect and I received many compliments!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Rainy days, School
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Good Cushioning, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hunting Incident Expert from Upstate New York on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    Great boot at a great price.
    • Best Uses: Yard and garden work
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ~L from Daufuskie Island, SC on Thursday, September 13, 2012
    cute rain boot
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Cute, Durable, Easy To Clean, Stable, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Retiree from Portland, Oregon on Wednesday, September 5, 2012
    My friend uses it working outside in inclement weather
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Durable, Stable, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by attatude from Dunlap, TN on Wednesday, August 22, 2012
    bought these to wear to my sons outdoor sporting events when it is raining or muddy in purple, which is our school color. Got lots of compliments and even handed out web address to a few
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Cute, Easy To Clean, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Looking for good shoes from Rockville, MD on Saturday, August 11, 2012
    I am really impressed with these boots. What a great price for such well-made boots! They are perfect for cold rainy weather. I have them in black and expect to be wearing them for many years.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Easy To Clean, Good Cushioning
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Betsy from Chicago, IL on Friday, August 3, 2012
    Cute, a little on the low side but I like that since I'm short. Has a bit of arch support. These are not very roomy inside and they're not clunky. Roomy enough but definitely not cut wide.
    • Best Uses: Rainy Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Easy To Clean, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tap dance gal from Berthoud, CO on Monday, June 11, 2012
    These are the perfect rain boots.
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Easy To Clean, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-30 of 90 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.