Customer Reviews Of:
Khombu Climber 2 Winter Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Taking winter footwear style to new heights, Khombu's Climber 2 winter boots feature a rugged, protective waterproof leather upper and cozy fleece lining.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 4.000000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Outdoor lover from Michigan on Tuesday, November 5, 2013
    Like a lot of boots on the market these days, these offer very little arch support. My feet were pretty cold in them also on a 20 something degree morning. Have not gotten them wet yet so cannot comment on their waterproofing. Overall, they were in-expensive, and yes they are lined with fleece, rugged I think not and you will likely need to put extra arch support in.
  • Reviewed by Pdonovan from Fort Collins, CO on Thursday, May 23, 2013
    I got these for my husband in the spring so he hasn't worn them in the snow yet. They seem to be well made!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tullym from Bethel CT on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    The boots were actually going to be for my son but his foot is wider. Then I thought my other son but he felt they were to small. They both fint in a size 11. My husband is a 10.5 and they fit him great. He loves them totally. Even before I told him they were to small for our sons he wanted them! Really nice looking and he said they are warm and they have nice soft insides. Great buy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gadgetaddict from New York, NY on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    Wish it was more breathable, otherwise good
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gmac from Extreme Northern NY on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    Just got these boots and they far exceed my expectations. Light weight, warm, water proof, great traction, comfortable. Expect to pay twice the retail price for a boot this quality. Not the sharpest looking thing I have ever seen but hey, they work and are very warm and comfortable. An absolute steal at this price, no question a huge value. Heartily recommend!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Momab from Historic Centeral Virginia on Saturday, October 27, 2012
    every day wear, hiking. Keep them oiled (I use baby oil)
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Durable, Good Cushioning
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jim midwest from chicago on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
    very pleased
    • Best Uses: Cold outdoor activities, Shovel drive
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by busterone from buffalo,ny on Friday, December 30, 2011
    Husband wanted waterproof/insulated boot for back and forth to work that wasn't too bulky and he is PICKY. He liked this boot alot ,I liked the price. He said its also comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Great looking, Great Value, Not too bulky, Performs well
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill H from Honey Brook, PA on Friday, December 2, 2011
    Wear size 10 medium. Ordered that. Arrived quickly, but was too small. Reordered size 11, received it quickly and it fit well. Return, reorder,receipt of reorder, and applying credit for return were smooth.Will post another review when I use these when the weather gets cold and we have snow. Gave it 4 stars because of the sizing issue.
    • Best Uses: Cold weather, Snow
    • Cons: Runs 1 size small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good support, Light Weight, Not bulky like pac boots
  • Reviewed by Bill H from Honey Brook, PA on Friday, November 25, 2011
    I wear a size 10 medium, and ordered that. The boots were one size too small. Returned them and ordered the boots in size 11 medium and the fit is good. Your return and reorder procedure was good, and delivery of the replacements was fast.Will post how they do once cold weather sets in. Gave 4 stars because of the return necessity.
    • Cons: Size runs small
    • Pros: Light weight comfortable, Not bulky like pac boots
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2