Customer Reviews Of:
Khombu Highland 2 Suede Pac Boots - Waterproof, Faux-Fur Lining (For Women)

Closeouts. Keep your feet dry, warm and looking great on sloppy winter days with the soft suede upper and rubber boot foot of Khombu's Highland 2 boots.

Average Rating based on 40 reviews 4.075000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Reviewed by Lauren from Darwin, Australia on Tuesday, September 30, 2014
    I bought these boots for a trip to Central Europe last winter (2013). I wore these pretty solid for about 2 months (not everyday, but nearly everyday). They only lasted about 6 weeks before I had no choice but to bin them and buy new boots.
    The faux fur lining on the heel rubbed away pretty quick, and I put up with the boots rubbing on the back of my heels for over 2 weeks before it became to painful to walk in them any more.
    Other then that the boots were good, very warm, almost too warm sometimes, making my feet very sweaty at times (I was wearing thermal socks, purchased from here too!). They were comfortable and were great for the weather conditions we encountered in Europe (rain, snow, slush).
    For the price I paid (about $30?), I really cant complain, they didn't last as long as I hoped (wanted them to at least make it to the end of my trip), but they did good considering the amount of walking I did and the amount of wear I got out of them.
    I would buy these again if I was to do another short stint in Europe at winter, but seeing as I had to ditch these and buy new boots, I know have a nice pair of Dockers for my next trip.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog Runner from Boone North Carolina on Wednesday, February 20, 2013
    Accurate product description, excellent service, prompt delivery
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tomoka22 from East Tennessee on Saturday, February 9, 2013
    I purchased these for my wife, she likes them but they seem to run small.
    The ad said order half size down but should the other way half size up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by UrbaniteGoesHiking from New York, NY on Friday, February 1, 2013
    I wore these once so far (got them for a vacay to Iceland I am going on tomorrow). From the test run I can say they are certainly warm and well-insulated. I have yet to determine that they are waterproof. Seems they are, but Iceland will be the real test. They are definitely cute though!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FarrahGNY from College Point, New York on Friday, February 1, 2013
    I have only worn them once but so far they fit well and my feet weren't cold after running around snow tubing all night. I definitely would recommend them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vaskur from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    Wear these boots for walking my Icelandic dog in snow on trails. Excellent traction and warmth.
  • Reviewed by NEPA clothes horse from northeast PA on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    These are very comfy and warm. I am a regular 9 and the 9 feels great with a thick pair of smartwool socks with room to spare. They are not shiny like inthe picture...very work boot looking. Can't believe the upper is really suede (feels and looks like cloth) or waterproof so came back to this description to check what the manufacturer said. Sure enuf, suede upper AND all waterprpoof. Have yet to try them in high slushy snow banks creating streams which is why I need them but I will give taht a try as the weather turns.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by flower girl from Des Moines , Iowa on Monday, January 28, 2013
    All good
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tingtang from Tacoma, WA on Friday, January 11, 2013
    These boots are great. They keep my feet warm and dry, even through the puddles. They only issue is that they are a bit heavy. My legs felt it after walking in them all day. But my feet never complained at all.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rudy from Newbury, Massachusetts on Monday, January 7, 2013
    These are great boots for the cold Northeast winters. They are bulky, but I wouldn't really call that a "con", as I want substantial boots for traipsing around in the snow. And they are "stylish" for what they are. Nice boots, glad I got them.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4