Khombu Igloo Winter Boots - Suede (For Women)

Closeouts. Saunter through the snow-covered city in Khombu's Igloo winter boots. The slouchy water-resistant suede upper is bursting with style and winter weather protection.

Average Rating based on 27 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 27 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JPChicago from Chicago, IL on Saturday, January 05, 2013
    These are super comfy and cute! I normally wear a size 7 in shoes & order 1/2 size up in boots, but only 7 was available so I got them anyway. Glad I did they are perfect! I have a hard time finding boots because of my calves, but I can even tuck my jeans in these - happy! Get lots of compliments on them. The only reason they didn't get a 5 star is the zipper pull. You have to pull hard to get this zipper up and it feels like it's going to break every time I put them on. Not the end of the world. Get these boots!
  • Reviewed by legally.angela from Eastham, MA on Tuesday, November 13, 2012
    These boots are totally cute, and look great with just about any cold/cool-weather outfit.
    Had to break in the boots a little, and was concerned when I first tried them on. One of the boots felt tight on the back of my heel, but after a little wear, they fit perfectly. I love these boots!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sierragrl from eastern sierra on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    I tried these on in the store, the color was a cool smoky grey, but they didn't have them in my size. But the staff looked them up and found one available in the same color in my size and ordered them for me. Unfortunately, when they arrived they are far more of a brown then a grey. I called up customer support and after some research, they determined that the color 'stone' varies with this model shoe. Some look more grey and some look more brown. I'm still debating on returning them cause the grey looked so much better, but I do love the fit of these boots!
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lee the adventurer from Perth , Western Australia on Tuesday, September 11, 2012
    I havnt worn these boots yet , but they fit perfect , feel great and look great. Cant wait too wear these for my trip to Serbia i dont reckon i will take them off . very Happy with my purchase :)
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Turkeycindy from Cheyenne, Wyoming on Tuesday, March 06, 2012
    You can wear right out of the box, Stilish, cute and very confortable. I wear these with my skinny jeans and they are so cute. The height is perfect, not too low or high.
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lovesshoes from Albany, NY on Wednesday, February 29, 2012
    These shoes are a great price for what they have to offer: good-looking, waterproof, highly functional in cold weather. They were easy to put on, feels very comfortable and I like that they are not too heavy for all the warmth they offer. Have not tried it in icy conditions yet but they feel good. Size seems to run half a size small.
    • Best Uses: Daily wear
    • Cons: Limited color choices
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Easy to put on, Great value, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bootless from Pittsburgh, PA on Friday, February 10, 2012
    I really liked these boots, but the right boot rubbed the little bone on the side of my foot. I exchanged them for another pair, but they had the same problem. Also, they sewed the Khombu tag onto the sole of the boot and I could feel it underneath my foot. I wish these would have worked out. :(
    • Best Uses: Everyday work
    • Cons: Rubbed bone on right foot
    • Pros: Stylish warm good tread
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mimi from Northern New Jersey on Monday, February 06, 2012
    These boots were comfortable right out of the box. I don't usually have that experience with any footwear. They are great with leggings.
    • Best Uses: Casual, Work
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Versatile, Warm, Well-made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jambeedog from Princeton, NJ on Friday, January 27, 2012
    I really love the look of these boots, I wear a 9/9.5 and ordered the 10 and they are just big enough for thick socks to fit perfect. The brown is like a mushroom brown not real dark brown. I had on thin socks on a semi-cold day and my feet were still cold, if it was colder I would have had thicker socks but I was thinking I wouldn't need to. Also the inside shaft has fleece type fur and its a great idea because it feels nice and will keep your legs warm too. These are not high boots at all, hit about mid calf.
    • Best Uses: Casual, Rainwear, Snow
    • Cons: Not super warm
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cool looking, good color, Sized well, Well Made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lidisajer from North Central Washington on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
    I wanted a practical, but stylish boot to wear all day at my school job, both inside and outside at recess in cold, snowy weather. This boot would have fit the bill, but I have a narrow foot and it was just too wide to feel comfortable. I tried extra socks, which helped, but my legs and feet were still sore at the end of the day from trying to keep them on. I wear a 9.5 and ordered a 10. A 9 would have been too short. They were super warm and would have kept my feet toasty on the playground, but just didn't fit. I'm exchanging them for a boot that laces so I can adjust the fit.
    • Best Uses: Cold weather
    • Cons: Not made for narrow foot
    • Pros: Attractive, Warm
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 27 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.