Khombu Kaymen Embossed Rubber Rain Boots (For Women)

Closeouts. Khombu's exotic Kaymen rain boots feature crocodile-embossed rubber and lightweight Thermolite® for warmth without bulk.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Reviewed by Maris from pacific northwest on Saturday, October 25, 2014
    I came back to the site to purchase another pair of these boots. I walk lots of miles each day and find these to be really comfortable. I like the tread because I don't find that I slide around on slick surfaces in these. Because of the height of the boots, I move slower up hills. The buckles on the top often catch on my skirts, so I have to hold up my skirts when walking up or down stairs. Other than these two minor impacts, I'm racking up comfortable, dry miles in these boots and haven't noticed any deterioration in the quality after one season of heavy use.

    I'm so pleased that they are fitted in the calves. I could see some people having problems with fit, but I'm average weight and the fit is great as compared to most boots because boots are way too wide.

    These did smell for awhile when I first got them, but I don't notice a plastic odor anymore. Just stored them on my covered porch for a few days and that did the trick.

    I especially like the color and I get lots of compliments on the color, too.
  • Reviewed by Runs a lot from Georgia on Friday, February 7, 2014
    Sent them right back. They felt like lead shoes
  • Reviewed by Lesley the bird watcher from Delaware on Thursday, January 2, 2014
    My daughter really likes these boots. She finds them very comfortable and loves how they look. They are a great value.
  • Reviewed by welshgirl from NC on Monday, December 16, 2013
    Boots are much wider and heavier than they look in the picture. I wante wellies I could wear everyday, but these are much to heavy. I wear an 8, and I ordered an 8. Probably could have gone with a 7
  • Reviewed by memorylane702 from Hudson, NH on Tuesday, September 3, 2013
    These are wonderful, DRY, stylish boots that I ordered last year in Oct. In the beginning of Aug, they revealed a factory flaw split along a poured seam. Sierra took them back and replaced them, merely for the cost of shipping. FANTASTIC!!! I now have a brand new pair, and LOVE them for sailing and anything else that requires me to be almost knee deep in water. THANK YOU SIERRA!!!
  • Reviewed by The salad Queen.. from Rochester,MN on Friday, July 5, 2013
    I really liked the boots,but I could not get them on. I have a fairly high arch and it was just not possible to get them on in spite of ordering 1 size larger.
    Had to return them
  • Reviewed by Coreander from Colorado on Friday, December 28, 2012
    I was really starting to love these boots until 3 months after I purchased them they litteraly fell apart. They had cracked all around the ankles and had huge gaping holes in them. My only guess is that the cold weather wore out the rubber. I used these boots for tending my chickens twice a day and that is it. Definatley not enough to constitute any wear at all on the these boots yet. I sent them back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by traveler from CHi-Town on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
    Scored the boot a 4, because the calf area is 15in. and I will not be able to
    get slacks or jeans in the boot. Otherwise.....it suits the purpose and you can
    always roll your pants leg up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by memorylane from hudson, nh on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
    Great boots! Pleased with the look & price. A little snug when I first put them on, but gently wearing them the first day has done the trick of getting my feet used to them. Highly recommend!
  • Reviewed by zs from canada on Sunday, November 11, 2012
    These boots deteriorated in one season of very little use.They cracked in half at the ankle and faded in colour. Plus they had a horrible lingering plastic odor.
    • Cons: Wear Out Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.