Khombu Lovely Winter Boots (For Women)

Closeouts. Even gloomy snow days will seem lovely when you are strutting around in Khombu's Lovely winter boots, featuring a delightfully glossy upper and rapid-lacing system.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary berry from Howell, MI on Monday, February 18, 2013
    Very warm and nice looking. Just wish my calf did not look so fat in them, but I can live with it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from Southampton, PA on Saturday, December 29, 2012
    Nice looking, warm,a nd dry feet is what I think of- good traction in slippery weather conditions.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jo from Montana on Friday, December 28, 2012
    This boot was surprisingly warm and comfortable for the price, and seems to be waterproof as well. Got them just in time for our first below zero snowy cold snap, and they kept my feet warm and dry.
  • Reviewed by Ice Walker in MT from Livingston, MT on Friday, December 21, 2012
    When I received these boots, they ran both large and wide and I considered sending them back. I had ordered my size and discovered that the next lowest side probably would have fit better. We had no time before our trip for an exchange, so I kept them, put insoles in them, packed them in my suitcase, and wore my heavy stomping mountaineering boots to MT with my Fox River wool boot liners (love these & keep buying more of them). To my surprise, I found that these cheapie Khombus handle ice fabulously well. They keep my feet warm until the temp falls under 10 deg F with a high wind chill. Then, my toes start to feel cold. I would clomp around in my mountain boots instead, but these lightweight, much cheaper boots handle ice better, and they look good with skinny jeans. So, I am keeping them until I can obtain a warmer, cost effective pair of pac boots.
  • Reviewed by Ice Walker in MT from Livingston, MT on Friday, December 21, 2012
    When I received these boots, they ran both large and wide and I considered sending them back. I had ordered my size and discovered that the next lowest side probably would have fit better. We had no time before our trip for an exchange, so I kept them, put insoles in them, packed them in my suitcase, and wore my heavy stomping mountaineering boots to MT with my Fox River wool boot liners (love these & keep buying more of them). To my surprise, I found that these cheapie Khombus handle ice fabulously well. They keep my feet warm until the temp falls under 10 deg F with a high wind chill. Then, my toes start to feel cold. I would clomp around in my mountain boots instead, but these lightweight, much cheaper boots handle ice better, and they look good with skinny jeans. So, I am keeping them until I can obtain a warmer, cost effective pair of pac boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stumpy from Santa Fe, New Mexico on Monday, December 10, 2012
    These boots are adorable if you intend to wear them with your bikini on the beach. They look all poofy and insulating but your feet will be venitilated as if you are wearing flip-flops! The most remarkable feature is the paper thin sole. The thickness of the sole can be compared to ballet slippers. If you intend to use these to walk on snow or ice, you will be happy to know that the glossy finish of the boots will be a nice complement to the waxy texture of your frost bitten toes.
  • Reviewed by washington skier from WA STATE on Sunday, December 09, 2012
    glad i ordered a size smaller...these run a little big. i got the silver. The soles have an excellent grip/tread. They are very lightweight. not nearly as warm as i'd hoped..mainly because the bottom doesnt feel thick enuf. i'll buy an insert.still a great boot for the $
  • Reviewed by logger101 from Northeastern, PA on Friday, December 07, 2012
    My daughter loved these when they arrived. Probably will use for dress or casual in the snow but not playing. Lightweight and comfortable with plenty of room for heavy socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jen from St. Louis, MO on Sunday, November 11, 2012
    My daughter is 17, has larger calves, and wanted a warm winter boot that looked funky and different. This were prefect - very comfy and warm, look fun. She gets lots of compliments.
  • Reviewed by Suzy homemaker from Michigan on Friday, November 09, 2012
    I bought the boots for my daughters 15 & 21. My youngest wears a size 9 1/2 ordered a nine and fit perfect. There is NO support at the bottom so I purchased foam inserts and they are fine now. She love the color. Very easy to get on and off. Living in MI gets cold and the boots keep your feet toasty warm. Waiting to give to the older one so hopefully she will like them too. If not I will keep them for myself. They look great for snow!
    • Best Uses: Cold weather, Snowrain
    • Cons: No arch support
    • Pros: Flashy, Warm, Waterproof
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.