Khombu Summit 2 Boots - Lace-Ups (For Men)

Closeouts. Reach the summit, end of a snow-packed driveway, and everywhere else in between with Khombu Summit lace-up boots, featuring water-resistant technology, moisture-wicking, antimicrobial lining and a sub-zero comfort rating thanks to the warm, lightweight Thermolite® insulation.

  • Water-resistant upper prevents snow and rain from entering your boot
  • Comfort rated to -40°F
  • Leather upper with rubber rand for protection
  • Padded, gusseted tongue
  • Moisture-wicking lining with antimicrobial treatment
  • Removable EVA cushioned footbed
  • EVA midsole absorbs shock
  • Rubber outsole with extra grip for great traction
  • Thermolite® insulation
  • Height: 7"
  • Weight: 2 lb. 12 oz. pr.
  • Medium width
  • Made in China
  • Half sizes order down.
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide
  • Visit our Winter Boot Guide

Average Rating based on 43 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 43 reviews
  • Reviewed by Good gear, Best times from Neenah, WI on Friday, February 01, 2013
    Second winter season with these boots, warm feet even when plowing snow at -10'. Great for snowshoeing, not cumbersome or bulky like my old Sorel's. Nice D-ring in front for clipping to gaiters. Great boot for the $$...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gpolyanskiy from Colorado on Wednesday, February 01, 2012
    Great boots. Very worm. Easy in and out
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Park, Powder
    • Cons: Lacks Adjustability
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Looks Great, Quality Construction, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Catskill Mt Hiker from Catskill Mt . NY on Sunday, December 18, 2011
    Haven't had these boots out in F/zero , or lower , but I can tell ya that they keep the feet warm at F/15 .
    i ordered a half size down as recommended , and the fit is perfect , with a heavy sock .
    The quality of this boot is way above what I ever expected for the price . I would rate it as High Quality .
    This is one fine boot !
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Adjustability, Comfortable, Easy Lacing System, Good Traction, Looks Great, Quality Construction, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lurch from dubuque on Tuesday, December 13, 2011
    Great boots for the price. Very warm. One was missing a sole but sierra sent one out quickly.
    • Pros: Comfortable, Quality Construction, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lyssyp from Concord, NC on Tuesday, December 13, 2011
    He loved them. I had bought him a pair of The North Face 5 years ago and they finally fell apart on him. When he recieved these and put them on he said that they were perfect like his others. You do need to order a 1/2 size smaller.
    • Best Uses: All Mountain, Whitetail Deer Hunting
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Easy Lacing System, Good Traction, Quality Construction, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fastwoman from Winter Park, CO on Saturday, December 10, 2011
    I'll update this when my son report back to me.
    • Best Uses: All Mountain, Park
    • Cons: None Really
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Adjustability, Comfortable, Easy Lacing System, Good Traction, Looks Great, Quality Construction, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike the non-skier in Jackson Hole from Jackson Hole on Monday, December 05, 2011
    I got tired of my feet being cold at work here in Jackson Hole, Wy. I do flood-damage restoration work and have to be in and out of the truck a lot. I needed a warm work boot with good traction. I also needed something that wasn't as bulky and cumbersome as my big ol' Baffin boots; these boots are it. My feet stay warm unless I'm standing still for an extended period of time but that was the case in my Baffins also. My toes get cold easily and I have decided that they will only stay warm if I remain active--no matter what boot I have--unless they're electric. I'm 6'2", 185lbs. so, there's not much extra insulation on my bones. Still, my toes stay warmer than the -70 rated Baffins, have better traction and are more practical. I am comfortable driving in them and that's a big plus.
    They're a little roomy but not too much for me. I added the most expensive pair of "Soft Soles" to them; now they're perfect.
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Adjustability, Comfortable, Easy Lacing System, Good Traction, Looks Great, Quality Construction, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snobird from Duluth, Minnesota on Saturday, December 03, 2011
    Appears to meet all the needs of wintertime in the North Country.
    • Best Uses: Used as a snow boot
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Looks Great, Perfect for my snow uses, Quality Construction, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tenn. traveler from Knoxville, Tn on Tuesday, November 29, 2011
    Great look and construction but if you have a narrow foot like me get a size smaller they fit great.
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Boots very comfortable, Comfortable, Good Traction, Looks Great, Quality Construction, Very nice boot, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kids in College Mom from LakeWylie, SC on Monday, November 28, 2011
    Great winter boot. Purchased them for my son to walk around campus when it's slushy and snowy.
    • Best Uses: Slush and snow
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Lacing System, Looks Great, Quality Construction, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 43 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.