Khombu Summit 2 Winter Boots - Waterproof, Zip (For Men)

Closeouts. Reach the summit, end of a snow-packed driveway, and everywhere in between with Khombu Summit winter boots, featuring a waterproof leather and rubber upper, moisture-wicking, antimicrobial lining and a sub-zero comfort rating.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews 3.812500 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by Gear junkie from Northern MN on Tuesday, April 16, 2013
    I really liked these boots at first. Soft and comfy but after like a week of wearing them the zippers just fall down. Now they fall down in less than a min of wear making them pretty much useless.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Val62 from Alaska on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    Warm and lightwait
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KB from Fort Worth, TX on Monday, March 19, 2012
    I bought these boots for apres-ski use. The zippers come down in just a few steps and after a while the tongue comes out. Very disappointed, I will be returning today.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Weather
    • Cons: Doesnt work
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Sid from Australia on Thursday, March 15, 2012
    Great boots.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Pat from Smethport, PA on Wednesday, January 25, 2012
    I went through two pairs of these boots and in both cases, the zippers would fall down after walking about 100 feet. If you want to constantly be bending over to zip up your boots, these are the ones for you. After a while they will absolutely drive you insane. Thanks to Sierra Trading Post, I was able to Return both pairs with no hassle.
    • Cons: Faulty Zippers Fall down
  • Reviewed by Dog Walker from Suttons Bay, MI on Monday, January 23, 2012
    These are pretty good (but not great) winter boots, especially for the price I paid (< $40). I was looking for something I could throw on quickly when the dogs are chomping at the bit for their wintertime walks, and these fit the bill.
    The thing that makes them quick to put on, though -- the zipper -- is also their biggest weakness. It's very balky going up yet tends to unzip itself while walking. I doubt it'll last....
    But while it does, these are pretty darned good boots for the price.
    • Best Uses: Quick winter errands
    • Cons: Iffy zipper
    • Pros: Quick on-off, Rugged Construction, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KC from Knoxville, TN on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
    I would order a half a size larger
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pistol from hershey, pa on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    i'd say buy a size larger than normal
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blar from Potsdam NY on Tuesday, January 3, 2012
    Other reviewers mentioned trouble with the zipper.
    We found the zipper tight but mainly because the ankle is a bit narrow and my son's calves are thick. The zipper quality is good so, thus far, no problems.
    • Best Uses: Good all purpose boots, Woods or city
    • Cons: Zipper is tight
    • Pros: Built to Last, Good construction, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Squidge from South West Arkansas on Friday, December 30, 2011
    These are the perfect boots for my mild winter which is often quite wet. Since I garden and tend to livestock something that is comfortable as well as durable is imperative. I was so pleased with these boots I bought a pair to stash in case they stop making them :)
    • Best Uses: Gardening activities, Wet cool weather, Working in the barn
    • Pros: Comfortable for hours, Easy on and off, Fits high instep, Warm but breatheable, Well Made
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews