Khombu Summit 3 Winter Boots -Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Whether your trekking towards the mountain summit or up a snowdrift in the front yard, Khombu's Summit 3 winter boots withstand harsh conditions with a waterproof design and rugged outsole.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Reviewed by Karen from Pa on Tuesday, February 4, 2014
    Seemed like they would be nice but they are defective. The eyelet for lacing the boot is too small making it impossible to lace them up. Both pairs had the same problem.
  • Reviewed by Adk Mom from Adirondack Mountains, NY on Monday, December 30, 2013
    I bought these boots for my son. We live in the Adirondacks and wears boots for months The laces frayed immediately as the top lace holders are too tight for the width of the laces. We went and got new laces, which was annoying, and then the top left lace holder came COMPLETELY off the boot. It came off in 4 pieces so all that was left was a hole in the leather. And all this before he even wore them! We will never buy Khombu products again.Don't buy them because they are on sale as it the long run you aren't saving anything.
  • Reviewed by Karl from Tampa on Monday, December 16, 2013
    I ordered these boots three days before I was leaving Tampa for northern Wisconsin. While they are nice and warm, the top lace hooks on both boots came off before I could wear them the first time. They were still usable without the top hooks, just lacing them through the eyelets.
  • Reviewed by Dredlocks11 from Michigan on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    So far so good. Winter is just starting in our Northern Climate, so we will see how they actually hold up. Fit is good; comfort & insulation good. Price was good.
  • Reviewed by JP The Leprachaun hiker from NJ on Saturday, November 9, 2013
    These boots are of very good quality. I put them through the paces at Hawk Mountain in Pennsylvania. The terrain on the trails have many rocks and the boots kept my feet very well protected with great ankle support. They keep your feet warm and your feet do not sweat. The shock absorption works great and it's like walking on a pillow and very soft when you plant your feet. Also have great grip. I walked trails for more than 6 hours over rocky terrain and no pain or problems with my feet after hiking all day. I've owned a lot of boots but these are by far my favorite hiking boots. They are rated at 20 below so I am anxious to see how they perform in snow conditions and if they are truly waterproof. I am very pleased with this product. If you are a person who likes quality products I highly recommend these. They are perfect for casual hiking and climbing boulders and trail walking. They have a very comfortable and plushy feel. You will be amazed how they feel and how far you can walk in total comfort for hours with no blisters, no cold feet, and no sweaty socks.
  • Reviewed by Walk from New York on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    I bought these boots for my teenage son and he was thrilled. They are stylish and comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Flat-land Skier from St. Louis Suburb on Sunday, April 21, 2013
    At the closeout price, these boots are a good value. Not a top of line boot, but decent quality for the price. Bought primarily for shoveling snow and a couple of ski trips a year. Have only had one chance to really use and they performed well and seemed to be true to size. Only negative is that the thick round laces will not fit into the two upper buckles. Had to swap out the laces with more traditional flat laces and they worked fine,
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Graceland from Hampton, Va on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    As others have mentioned the speed lace eyelets at the top were to closed to allow the laces in. When forced they break, they appear to be made from plastic.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J likes AK from Dallas, TX on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    Had a terrible experiece with these boots. The lacing hooks at the top of the boot are made with some kind of strain hardened metal and are extremely brittle...especially at cold temps. One lacing hook pulled completely out of the gromit and another sheered right off within two days of receiving the boots. The lacing hooks were formed with extremely small tolerances for the laces and it was a serious effort just to get the laces inside. The laces started to abrade quickly, one even fraying after just a couple of ties...then the lacing hooks started to break, so I gave up. These will be in the mail tomorrow for a return.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aussie Dingo! from South Australia on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    Product is well packaged
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.