Customer Reviews Of:
Khombu Summit Zip Boots (For Men)

Closeouts. Reach the summit, end of a snow-packed driveway, and everywhere in between with Khombu Summit zip boots, featuring water-resistant technology, moisture-wicking, antimicrobial lining and a sub-zero comfort rating thanks to the warm, lightweight Thermolite® insulation.

Average Rating based on 54 reviews 3.333333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6
  • Reviewed by Scott from Denver on Sunday, December 22, 2013
    After being worn a few times the zipper handle broke off. I was very gentle with the boots. The quality was abysmal. I wrote an excellent letter to Khombu including receipt and photos. Never heard back. I left Khombu a voicemail. Never heard back. I also submitted an electronic support request on Khombu's website. They wrote back but were clearly unwilling to replace the boots. Buy something better than these boots. Two other comments: these boots are too wide at the top, and they would not stay zipped -- a better design would be a clasp to keep them zipped.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gary from Wales, UK on Wednesday, November 7, 2012
    Bought these as a present for my father. Very pleased with the quality and the fact that they are not heavy. Hopefully he wil like them too!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Wet Weather, Work
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Durable, Good Cushioning, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Comfortseeker from Chicago,IL on Friday, November 2, 2012
    Zippers were defective; way too hard to zip up n down. Also had a poor fit.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeremia Johnson from MPLS MN on Thursday, October 18, 2012
    I see why the boot is offered at such a good price. It's the design flaw in the zipper. The zipper is of low quality and extremely difficult to close with one hand. It binds up and cannot be advanced without considerable effort. It takes 2 hands to zip the boot closed. This is disappointing. Otherwise the boot fits and looks great.The price cant be beat.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by coldfeet from midwest on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    sizing issues need to be addressed
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Wife from Michigan on Monday, February 13, 2012
    My husband wanted some boots that were easy on, easy off to run out to the mailbox or a quick chore. He's worn them everyday since he got them. They've quickly become his new favorites for all winter activities.
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy on easy off, Quality Construction, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marty The Martian from Arlington, WA on Monday, January 23, 2012
    I really had hoped that these boots would work well for me. I am heavy-set, need good warm boots, that are easy to get on and off. I figured that slip-on, zippered boots like these just might fit the bill...But not so.

    When I un-zipped them to put them on, they felt great. But when I went to zip them up...IMPOSSIBLE!!! No matter what I tried, they just would not zip up.

    I took them off and tried to work the zipper up and down several times to get them a little "wore-in" and then I tried to wear them again. But alas! No success. With the boots on, there is just no flexibility to get the very stiff zipper up on them.

    If these are "seconds" then I found out the problem with them! It's the zipper! No good!
    • Cons: Zipper Doesn't Work Well
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by szgolfer from Richmond, TX on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
    My foot is a 10.5, I purchased the size 10 and it fits just fine.
    • Best Uses: After ski boots
    • Cons: Zipper sticks a bit
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DW from Asheville, NC on Wednesday, January 4, 2012
    Nice boots at a great discount price. The sizing was a bit too big. Very warm. Used them in the snow to salt the driveway. Good trtaction.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Looks Great, Quality Construction, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pat from Smethport, PA on Tuesday, January 3, 2012
    First pair that I ordered, the zippers were too good. By that I mean the zippers would unzip just walking around. It drove me absolutely crazy. Called customer service and they replaced them no hassle at all. Second pair that I recieved had zippers that were difficult, Just what the Doctor ordered. I LOVE THEM!
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Looks Great, Quality Construction, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6