Customer Reviews Of:
Khombu Sundown Shoes - Suede (For Women)

Closeouts. You don't have to ditch your stylish footwear when the snow begins to fall -- slip into Khombu's Sundown shoes, instead. The ruched water-resistant suede upper and wedge heel look great with a variety of outfits, and a Thermolite® insole provides cozy warmth in sub-zero temperatures.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews 3.846153 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kare4 from New Hampshire on Tuesday, November 3, 2015
    I always travel to Quebec in the winter, and had been looking for a pair of stylish "walk-around-town" boots that were really warm, relatively lightweight, comfortable, and waterproof. These boots fit the criteria perfectly. They will look great with winter leggings, skinny pants, or tights with a dress! I purchased both the brown and the gray pairs so I had options for outfits. They fit true to size on my 8B width foot. Enough room for a light or mid-weight wool sock. The low wedge heel with a sturdy, rippled sole should provide good traction when walking on snowy sidewalks. The little tie at the top is mostly for style--I like it. Could not beat the low price on this closeout!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Christina from Michigan on Wednesday, September 30, 2015
    They were too narrow and the heel felt to shallow, like my foot wasn't all the way in. Very awkward feeling. I had to return them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by clothes horse from NEPA on Monday, September 28, 2015
    At this price I just had to try them. Ihave the light gray and the 9s on my 9 foot are a tad loose but comfy. The brown boot in the pic show glue around the sole in the toe box area but the actual boot does not have it. They are the same fit - a little roomy but good. For the reviewer who commented on the silly tassle ties up front, just cut them off. They serve no purpose and look better without them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jen in Tenn from TN on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    first pair: had a blue dot on the top of toe area, prominent, exchanged.
    second pair: had an unsightly glue slash on the top front area, prominent, and adhesive around toe area was inconsistent/had gaps, and was wrong size (box said 9, shoes were 7), exchanged.
    third pair: no flaws, no gaps (important since these are supposed to be water resistant) around toe seams, correct size so I kept this pair. A bit roomy in the heel, but otherwise very nice. I might have tried an 8.5 if there was one available. Warm, sturdy, cute. I'm enjoying these during winter! Heel is about 2.3/4inches in height.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wicked Maine-ah from Maine on Tuesday, December 30, 2014
    Fit wasn't quite right and zipper was very difficult to use. Returned. Great service and return policy with STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SPAZTIK from Lagrange,OH on Sunday, December 21, 2014
    These are comfortable and cute! The grey goes with so much.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judy from NJ on Tuesday, October 28, 2014
    I love these boots. Just ordered a second pair. So comfortable and cute. And super warm and dry in the slushy mess of winter. Great buy!
  • Reviewed by JamieLoe from Washington on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    I love these boots! I was very pleased when they arrived. The reason why I gave a four star and not five is because the zipper on one of the boots sticks sometimes. Other than that, they keep my feet warm and dry!
  • Reviewed by JJ from Florida on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    Bought these because of the great price but returned them because they were too wobbly on the bottom while being loose at the ankle. Felt like balancing in high heels when I wanted something easy to walk in. Tassel is also a little strange looking.
  • Reviewed by SoupySK from N. Illinois on Friday, February 7, 2014
    I ordered these in brown. The fit seems right, they are very stylish for what is essentially a functional boot. I would like to go back and order another pair, but because of sale prices changing every day I cannot get them at the price I paid for the first pair.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2