Customer Reviews Of:
Kimlor Premium Quality Dog Bed - 40” Round

Overstock. Now here's a dog bed to treat your pooch right! The paw-proof upholstery cloth on this premium-quality Kimlor dog bed won't rip or tear -- even when dogs dig at it! -- and the cover zips off for easy clean-up in the washing machine.

Average Rating based on 733 reviews 4.437926 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 25
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Phran from Black River, MI. on Tuesday, January 10, 2017
    This bed is described as "paw-proof", well that is not the case. I have purchased 3(shame on me)and within 48 hours 1 dog has torn through the material. My dogs are adult,well- behaved and non-destructive, but 1 is a nester. He pulls, digs, nudges, pads, paces, pushes , until the bed is right for him and then does it all again. The material is good, but it is not as they describe. I like the beds because there is more durability to them, but the beds are not what the manufacturer leads you to believe. I keep buying the beds with hope, but this last time, the bed was torn open within 48 hours.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Soloyankee from Texas on Friday, January 6, 2017
    I have been buying these from STP for years.
    Have never seen anywhere else, but these are great dog beds.
    They last a long time and I have had some go through multiple generations.
    I remove the cover and bring to laundromat every few weeks and puff up the filing.
    Have them all over the house and the dogs always go to them vs. sitting on the furniture etc..., they know these are theirs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daisy from Cedar Rapids, IA on Wednesday, January 4, 2017
    Not using yet, to replace another one that's lasted 5+ years.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by iowabluebird from Iowa on Tuesday, January 3, 2017
    This is about the sixth one of these beds we have purchased from STP. They have very nice, heavy fabric covers and are a good size. For the price, they beat the ultra-expensive beds we used to buy at the pet store hands down. I do wish we could buy new inserts for them because those get worn out before the covers. Also, if you ever need to wash one of the inserts do NOT put it in the dryer (at least not on higher heat). The outside will melt, much like a mattress pad. Hang on the clothesline and air fluff in the dryer. Note: the XL size serves our two dogs AND cat all at once!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jenny from Colorado on Wednesday, October 5, 2016
    The bed is nice & fluffy. My dog loves it & it's now his favorite spot in the house. I bought it because he isn't able to jump up on the couch anymore (he's 12), & I wanted a soft spot for him to snuggle into. This bed is great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mavis & Jax Mom from PA on Friday, September 16, 2016
    I should start by saying I just ordered two more! Our boxer and pitty-mix love to snuggle together, and they both curled into this one immediately! They also like to circle and dig for the right spot in their beds. This bed is holding up great so far! Another reviewer suggested lining the inner cushion with a twin plastic mattress cover with a zipper. This is an excellent idea so you don't have to wash the entire bed all the time, just the main cover. Not only will this help with the wear and tear of the bed, but help keep allergens out of the filling. Highly recommend!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flocculus from Colombia on Saturday, September 10, 2016
    The cover is a nice heavy canvas -- although some of the stitching could be a bit tougher. The cushion is puffy but flattens out a lot with weight, which may not be the best for our arthritic doggie. Adding some extra foam should help with that.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog Trainer from Washington on Tuesday, September 6, 2016
    I bought two of these beds for my ACD (35 lbs), one for the kitchen and a second for the bedroom. I recently purchased two more for my daughter's pit bull (40 lbs) and for her chi-mix (8 lbs). The dogs like to sleep together. Comfy, durable, easy to clean and pleasant to look at. I'm not one for all the extra patterns to call attention to my dog's bed. Great price, too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dogladie from N. Carolina on Tuesday, September 6, 2016
    I've used Kimlors for years. Their durability and comfort are the best! The dogs can dig/shape them to their liking and curl up or stretch out depending on their mood and the temperature. The cover stands up to aggressive digging and washes beautifully.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Teresa Gauthier from Home on Sunday, June 5, 2016
    I have purchased the bigger one and wanted another one large labs fit fine .
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JaxNColo from Colorado on Thursday, June 2, 2016
    I gave this a 4 star rating, even tho, I'll be returning it. It just won't work for either of my dogs. It's very full and puffy, making it sit pretty high off the floor. The material for the cover seems very durable. I think this would work for the right dog!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mormy24 from AR on Thursday, May 19, 2016
    My dogs both love this bed. Well made, easy to clean , arrived quickly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hound Girl from North Carolina on Wednesday, May 4, 2016
    My hound girl loves snuggling into this bed- especially when you stack them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Max from Oregon on Monday, April 4, 2016
    My dog (a 65lb blue nose pitt mix) absolutely loves this bed. He runs in from outside and leaps into. Sometimes he spends a bit of time "fluffing it up" with his powerful paws and claws. The bed seems very sturdy and stands up well to his pawing/clawing. He looks very satisfying and cozy curled in it. Will definitely be buying a second one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maksie's Monny from Bay Area, CA on Sunday, March 27, 2016
    I got this for my daughter's lab mix, and even though it shows 2 German Shorthair type dogs on it....it's barely big enough for our boy, and he's about 60 lb. That being said, the cover is great fabric, washes very well, and is well sewn. The filling is ok.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Desert quilter from Arizona on Friday, March 25, 2016
    This purchase was a replacement for the same bed purchased 7 years ago and used daily. Cover was still good but insert finally wore out. Durable, long lasting and good looking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jency from NC on Tuesday, March 8, 2016
    fabulous bed. I got two in ~2010, and my dogs used them daily. I just replaced them (6 years later), and the current "model" is just as great. Better, in fact, as the zipper on the cover is protected beneath the fabric. I expect these to last 10 years.

  • Reviewed by Beza from New York on Friday, March 4, 2016
    My dog hates this bed. I put it in the home office so that he can lie on something comfortable while I'm at the computer. As I am writing this review, he is lying on the floor, a couple of feet from the bed. He tries lying down on it, goes round and round, trying to find a comfortable spot, lies for a few minutes and moves out. I pressed the bed with my hands and it indeed feels very lumpy and amorphous. Also there isn't much fill. I'd say the cover seems to be of good quality, heavy weight denim cotton. I bought it because of the removable cover so that I could wash it easily. But this one is not a keeper. I am deciding whether I return it or try to find some better quality fill for it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pimaCanyon from Tucson on Monday, February 29, 2016
    good size for medium sized dog (60 pounds, plus or minus a few). Cotton cover is nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog Trainer from Pacific Northwest on Saturday, February 27, 2016
    This is my second Kimlor bed I have purchased from Sierra. The bed is of excellent quality with the perfect amount of loft for nesting. It has a tough, but smooth soft canvas type cover. I bought the first one for the family room. My dog and I liked it so much and I ended up getting a second to replace her bed in the bedroom. My dog is a 35 lb cattle dog and the 40" bed is perfect. I've been pricing beds lately and this bed is a good bargain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SchnootDog from Northern Michigan on Monday, February 22, 2016
    Excellent beds. Have only used two weeks with our very large (90-100 lbs.) and very active dogs but they love them and the beds seem to be holding up great. A good value for the money.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sigvarde from Vermont on Monday, February 22, 2016
    And great value. 40" bed is commodious for a lab, who took to it as though it were a duck pond. When the bed eventually flattens in the center, I'll just insert some pillow stuffing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by County Gal from Connecticut on Wednesday, February 17, 2016
    This bed replaced another bed that had the stuffing dug out by my dog Honey. As soon as it was set up she walked around on it sniffed it and curled up for a nap. Not one bite or damage to it, this bed is a winner. The cover is strong and she is very comfortable on it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog Owner from Virginia on Sunday, February 14, 2016
    This is a great dog bed...it's nice and fluffy and our dog loves it. It's also very sturdy. This is our 2nd time to order the exact same dog bed. They are tough and last a long time. You can zip off the outer cover to wash it which is nice. Plus, the price is terrific. Thanks Sierra Trading Post
  • Reviewed by MountainView from Boston on Sunday, February 7, 2016
    Seriously the best, most durable dog bed you can buy, and--as my dogs can attest--the most comfortable, too. Even beats out those high-end, super-expensive memory foam dog beds. Highly recommend
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dudley from Virginia on Thursday, January 21, 2016
    Happy to find a dog bed that my "digger dog" hasn't been able to shred!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Heidi from Oregon on Wednesday, January 13, 2016
    Just love these beds. First ordered them a 1 1/2 ago and they are holding up great! My 45 lb GSP fits in them perfectly and loves them as well. A bigger size would be to big. Nice dark green color that I really like. I use to by a bed every 6 months from costco because they would fall apart, not anymore this is the bed for me and great price!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jp240sx from MO on Wednesday, January 6, 2016
    Love them! Seems to be very comfortable and durable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by catdogdoc from MS on Monday, January 4, 2016
    I have a 5 year old doberman pincer who likes to tear things up. She digs at her bed to get it just right and has shredded many beds. I have another one of these which I have washed many times and it still looks good. I am a veterinarian, and of all the beds I have seen, I like this one the best.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KHD Mom from MI - Michigan on Friday, January 1, 2016
    I have had Kimlor dog beds for years and years. They have held up well, with no damage from my dogs. I have cocker spaniels, and two dogs can fit on this size bed, although each dog prefers its own bed. My sister has a bed the same size. She has labs. She has had it longer than I have had mine, and has had no issues, either. The cover is easy to remove and wash. The zipper is sturdy. The bed flattens out with use, but it is easy to remove the cover and fluff up the pillow insert. Even when the bed flattens out, there is still a decent amount of padding to keep the dog comfortable. I've never tried to wash the insert, due to its size, but I'm sure it would easily fit into a double washer at a laundromat. It would likely fit in a regular, large-drum washer, or a front-loading washer (My washer is 25 years old, with a small drum). I highly recommend this bed.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 25