Kimlor Round Premium Quality Dog Bed - 40"

Overstock. Now here's a dog bed to treat your pooch right! The paw-proof upholstery cloth on this premium-quality Kimlor dog bed won't rip or tear -- even when dogs dig at it! -- and the cover zips off for easy clean-up in the washing machine.

Average Rating based on 666 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 23 »
  • 1-30 of 666 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cisco from Colorado on Tuesday, December 2, 2014
    This is a great looking dog bed that is durable. We ordered three to replace the ones that we have had for years.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LW from Louisiana on Sunday, November 30, 2014
    Our two GSPs love their new beds. They were well packaged and shipped quickly. The bed covers are of heavy canvas. All seams and the zipper well sewn. It should stand up to the circle scratching the dogs always practice. I will be adding extra filler and padding to the underside for added warmth.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CJ from Mass on Tuesday, October 28, 2014
    My cat dominated the first one. Her favorite spot in front of the pellet stove. Puppy hasn't used his yet because he doesn't sit still long enough. Very good quality, durable outer lining. Well worth the money!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ReneMarie from Napa Valley on Tuesday, October 28, 2014
    My two 70 pound babies gravitate towards these dog beds everytime I want them to settle down. I had ordered one about a year ago and was glad to see they were still available as our puppies have grown. They actually sunggle up together on one bed more often than not. They seem to prefer the comfort over the other cushions that line their "room". Quality of cover fabric is great and easy to clean. One of my dogs has an "issue" with zippers and having the zipper tab tucked way under the seam SEEMS to have done the trick!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hydesrtrydr from N. Ca on Tuesday, October 28, 2014
    The covers on these beds are durable enough for my very large and active breeds. I have 4 of these now; am using them all over the house and easy to travel with also. I only gave 4 stars because the bedding flattens out too much, but an easy fix to just add more yourself.
  • Reviewed by Brandi from kentucky on Thursday, October 16, 2014
    love the bed and fabric but the zipper only lasted 2 days, if you have a dog that digs at the bed you may want to think twice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pb from oregon on Saturday, October 11, 2014
    Was replacing a worn out bed. Good quality, size and, apparently, comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lando from IA on Thursday, October 9, 2014
    My dog loves it. She's 30 pounds and it's a good size for her. Great bed for larger dogs too.
  • Reviewed by Sassy Granny from Okanogan, WA on Tuesday, October 7, 2014
    I'm more than satisfied with this item! We have a rapidly growing Lab/Border Collie mix that has outgrown several dog beds thus far. This one will see her well into her adulthood. What's better still is that she actually likes it.. It's large without being obtrusive, & the olive shade is neutral enough to fit into almost any decor. It's well made with sturdy stitching & a hidden zipper. Putting the cover on/off is easy, so laundering it will be easy as well. I don't hesitate to recommend it.
  • Reviewed by MountainView from Boston, MA on Wednesday, September 17, 2014
    Holds up extremely well, seems to be impervious to chewing, is well-loved by my dogs--even my 15-year-old bichon. Would not offer sufficient support for arthritic dogs, but otherwise this bed's a winner. Used to be made exclusively in the USA, which is one of the reasons I bought it, and so am a bit disappointed in the outsourcing that appears to have taken place.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ct. Judi from Ct. on Thursday, September 4, 2014
    I take care of many dogs. They prefer to plop down into this one rather to sleep on their own beds. I have 5 of these
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tim from Texas on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
    My dog was tearing up all his previous beds so I was a bit worries. Made of tough material and for some reason he has not tried to chew on the bed at all. It is soft and he loves it. Very easy to clean.
  • Reviewed by granadaCoder from NC on Friday, August 22, 2014
    This is the best dog bed I've ever found. The value is in the cover of the bed, dogs can scratch at it and it holds up.

    Please note that when you get the bed, the (inside stuff) cushioning will be very fluffy. And obviously, like anything in the world ( including a multi thousand dollar mattresses)... it will "flatten" over time. It will still be dog comfortable for a long time, but it will not be the "first day" fluffy. But that is "normal" to me.


    The cover is tough. And my dogs have completely obliterated other dog beds. Sometimes I can hear them clawing at this bed and I kinda laugh because I know they can't dig-up this bed like they can most of the others.

    So I say the value is in the cover. And the cushioning is good, but not impervious to time with something laying on it day after day.
    You can always add some fluff later....

    I've owned 3, and this is the first place I come when I need another one.

    Here is a bonus idea. One bed was in the garage laying on the concrete. I went to a Home Improvement store and got some rigid foam, and cut it to the size of this bed, and cut it into half into 2 pieces (So it would fit into cover). Put this on the bottom (but inside the cover) and now you can have a thermal break between the cushioning and the floor, but the dogs can chew on it.

    I don't leave many reviews. But this product was worth talking about.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judedog from North Carolina on Friday, August 22, 2014
    Nice bed, well made. My Aussie took right to it
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RWgirl from Red Wing, MN on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    these are great--very sturdy, you can wash the cover, they never really seem to get smelly.
    we had to order another one because our puppy (a heavy duty chewer!) chewed the zipper out of the side of the bed......
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ann Arbor Artisan from Michigan on Friday, July 25, 2014
    I was impressed by the softness and quality of the fabric cover, and pleased that the color (tan) went so well in our living room. Originally I had planned to re-cover the bed with another fabric, I just bought it as a base because it was such a good price, but when I saw the fabric of the cover I decided to leave it as it was- it was too nice to replace!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Msw from Virginia on Wednesday, July 23, 2014
    My dog sleeps in a little nest, and she absolutely loves this bed. She's only 5 months old, so deep into the scratching and chewing phase, and the bed seems to be holding up well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Area Family from CT on Saturday, July 19, 2014
    Our 1 year old dog (large hound-spaniel mix) has chewed and ripped her way through many dog beds. So far, this is the only one that she hasn't demolished!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog Lover from Oklahoma on Friday, July 11, 2014
    Great fabric, perfect size and plenty of stuffing!!
  • Reviewed by Kiwi Yank from New Zealand on Thursday, July 10, 2014
    This is a solid, durable dog bed with plenty of padding for my 80 lb German wired haired pointer. Great bargain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adam in Missoula from Montana on Friday, June 13, 2014
    I could not be happier. My 100 lb dog loves.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jules from North Carolina on Sunday, May 25, 2014
    I have purchased several of these Kimlor beds for our dogs in both the 40" and 50" sizes. Cover fabric is durable, I vacuum them and also unzip to wash the covers. DO NOT attempt to wash the filler, it will not hold up in the dryer (as my husband learned the hard way). Filler material will compress down over time and the beds become flatter with age. The covers last forever! My older Flat Coat Retrievers shed, but do not chew nor do they have long nails. Cover fabric does not seem to "pick". The navy colour will fade with washings over time. I recommend these both for the quality and price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lava Girl from Idaho on Monday, May 19, 2014
    Just got 2 of these fantastic beds. Pups curled up right away. Great quality and price. STP rocks!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pat from Colorado on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
    My dog loves this bed. It's huge, super comfortable, and perfect after a long day of running around (even for me).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ct. Judi from Connecticut on Monday, May 5, 2014
    I have 5 of these. I'm a pet sitter and all the dogs who come to my home for a stay prefer these to their own. My dog always gets a brand new one for Christmas.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Huge Puppy from Colorado on Monday, May 5, 2014
    Super sturdy dog bed. IT is holding up great for my chewing and digging puppy. Love the removable washable cover!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rodya from Cleveland, Ohio on Monday, April 14, 2014
    We have had a few of these over the years for our labs, and this ins THE BESt, hand down!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lynn from Vermont on Sunday, April 13, 2014
    This bed is perfect for our chocolate lab. The cover is easy to remove and washes great! We have two of them in different parts of the house for her.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rabbitcom1 from Greater ATL GA... on Saturday, April 12, 2014
    our 6 small dogs like these beds..... bought another .... they are nesters...paws in the fabric ??? no tears or problems
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by december80 from Pennsylvania on Thursday, April 10, 2014
    The bed is one of my favorite purchases for our little guy. He destroyed his first two beds we purchased at our local pet store. He is a jack russel and pug mix and LOVES to dig at things. We were referred to this bed and it's awesome. If needed (which I doubt) we can purchase a replacement cover. It is obviously a wee bit big for our guy (currently 10lbs) but it gives him plenty of room to spread out.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 23 »
  • 1-30 of 666 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.