Kinross Basic Crew Sweater - Cashmere (For Women)

Closeouts. Kinross specializes in cashmere and they've crafted this fine crew sweater to exacting Scottish standards for longer lasting, exceptional comfort. In fact, this hand-finished sweater has a fit and feel that actually improves with wear.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 4.333333
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Reviewed by Rose the yogi from New York on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    I ordered several. They are comfortable, practical and go with everything.
  • Reviewed by little old lady from New York on Monday, September 23, 2013
    Very nice sweater, but fit was a bit too snug for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trendy-Classic from CT on Friday, January 11, 2013
    The sweater was advertised as a Kinross however the label reads Forte. Regardless of the fact that Kinross is made by Forte,it was misrepresented. Why is that? Does Kinross command more interest???
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nell2 from Southern Indiana on Friday, December 21, 2012
    Lovely color - more of a bright navy than a teal.
    Unfortunately the Small was too small, and the Medium was no longer available. (I am 5'5", 117 pounds.) The sleeves were uncomfortablly tight in the upper arms. Much too my regret I had to return it.
  • Reviewed by Georgy Girl from Rhinebeck, NY on Monday, December 17, 2012
    It's advertised as Kinross and it's actually a Forte. I own two Kinross sweaters that are both gorgeous and this is just functional. If I keep it, I'll just use it to drape over my shoulders.

    Also note, "Scottish standards" is not the same as Scottish cashmere. This cashmere is from China (but so is Kinross's)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cyn from Vienna, VA on Sunday, December 16, 2012
    This is a fine sweater.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by old school from boston, ma on Sunday, June 24, 2012
    nicely made with a close weave; tailored fit without being clingy
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by xx from Crescent City, CA on Monday, June 18, 2012
    Quality is fantastic in every way. There is an interesting reverse-stitch detail in the body of the sweater that doesn't show in the photos--subtle and flattering. I am a size 4 and the small fit well, with long enough sleeves for my long arms. The light brown/fawn color is a lovely taupe, not too dark. I wish I could afford more of this sweater--it is a great deal.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Soft, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by funwithfabric from Hudson River Valley, NY on Friday, November 26, 2010
    The fabric and the fit in this sweater were beautiful, but the color was not as I had expected. I had wanted a bright, vibrant color to wear in the winter and I thought from the picture that this would be it, but somehow it just looked dull. I tried it under daylight, and indoor light, and even with some nice jewelry, but I just could not bring any life to it. I will have to look further for something with this wonderful quality but with a more saturated color. For someone else, this might be perfect - the tone seemed more "heather" than bright, so I gave it 4 stars because really it's a very nice sweater.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ilovethehunt from San Jose, Ca on Sunday, October 31, 2010
    I am a 38DD-so the bust is a bit snug even in an XL, however, the all over fit is great. I absolutely love worsted cashmere-never found cashmere in this type of yarn, but I am totally sold. The yarn is very soft, silky & lightweight (no "loft" like the typical cashmere) and since I am always too warm (California climate) the lightweight sweater is great for me. I believe in layering in this climate, so the fact this sweater is thin works for me. I love the color-not a bright red, but a very regal, deep (more of a blue red) lower intensity color, which is very flattering on me. I would buy this sweater in other colors, if offered, and naturally, I am very pleased with this purchase.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #