Customer Reviews Of:
Kinross Cashmere Sweater - Zip Mock Neck (For Men)

Closeouts. The typical zip mock neck sweater becomes much more when Kinross' cashmere gets involved -- cashmere provides a luxuriously soft hand and lightweight, insulating warmth.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 3.800000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado Guy from Colorado on Monday, October 15, 2012
    Really good price for a cashmere sweater. Zipper is sturdy and the sweater is cut nicely for someone with an athletic build.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KR from Greenwich, CT on Monday, March 26, 2012
    awesome
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, High-end shopper
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casey from Columbus, Ohio on Monday, March 5, 2012
    Wear it to the office and on a Saturday with jeans
    • Best Uses: Good all around sweater
    • Cons: Still somewhat thin
    • Pros: soft cashmere
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Iowa City, Iowa on Monday, February 13, 2012
    Really good product. The Cashmere is soft and well constructed. Some reviewers stated that it fits small for the size. However, I found it to fit true to size. I got this on a sale promotion so the value was excellent. However, this is not cheap normally - but you certainly get what you pay for.
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Going Out, Work Attire
    • Pros: Good construction, True to size, Very soft material
  • Reviewed by buff from coastal CA on Sunday, February 5, 2012
    Looked and felt great initially, then after 8-10 wearings experienced heavy pilling. I used it for casual wear and some out of doors activities, and maybe it is meant for dress use only
  • Reviewed by DennisinMA from Massachusetts on Friday, February 3, 2012
    I ordered this in 3 colors. Regal (Purple), Loch Blue and Stag. The colors between different Kinross items were vastly different online. The colors on THIS sweater as exactly as pictured. (Blue is medium blue, purple is a muted purple and the stag is very dark brown.)

    It's thick. Not "cotton cable sweater" thick, but more substantial than many "dress" sweaters I have in Merino or lower-quality cashmere.

    I'm hoping time will prove this sweater lasts - namely in keeping it's shape and not pilling. It's made in China by hand using Scottish methods. I hope that works out.

    As far as sizing goes, I ordered a Large. I'm 5'10" of average build (about 185-90). I did not find it too small at all. I usually wear sweaters in large, so ti wasn't a surprise. Fit torso and shoulders just fine. Stay tuned in 2 months to see if these last. :)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cashmere luver... from SW Florida on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    i am familiar with kinross sweaters. your price is less than half of what it sells for at a local mens shop. it is like a 2 for 1 sale....hooray.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LonestarLobbyist from Austin, Texas on Tuesday, November 22, 2011
    Great cashmere sweater. Good quality, tight weave, consistent sizing. Seams at neck and wrist are sewn very well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by brrrrrrr from michigan on Thursday, October 27, 2011
    feels nice, quality is there but be aware it runs small. I am 5' 7" 162 lbs, all my sweaters are 'medium'& generous in fit regardless of the make.However this Kinross mock is tight.
  • Reviewed by aloyalsierra from Ont Canada on Wednesday, October 19, 2011
    Just bought this sweater; it is smart looking & well made, however a warning to all, it's cut small.
    I am 5' 7 1/2 " 163 lbs. All my sweaters are medium, some cut more generous than others, but none this tight. I was wanting to wear it over my fav golf shirt, but a no go.
    Tried to read reviews on several sites on this particular sweater but there were none, so I took a chance. After paying Customs duties ( made in China what else) , sales taxes, Customs brokerage fees, S&H; cannot return it as these fees are not returnable. So guys order a size up & you will have a very nice sweater that fits.
  • Sort by: