Knee-Length Pleated Skirt (For Women)

Closeouts. Great for summer occasions, this knee-length skirt complements any top with its clean silhouette and easy-care, durable polyester and cotton gabardine.

Average Rating based on 71 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 71 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lilylou from Washington state on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    I didn't get to wear it as it was too small so sent it back hoping to get it in a larger size. It was such a nice skirt for the money but it ran too small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fossil lover from South Bend IN on Monday, January 28, 2013
    I have been losing weight, so I am hopeful it will fit soon.
  • Reviewed by Kaymama from Seattle, WA on Tuesday, January 15, 2013
    love the color and fabric, but was at least a size smaller than expected and a bit longer than I expected.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LovesCats from Seattle on Friday, December 28, 2012
    This skirt is a near-miss for me. If the waist were a little snugger to fit my curvy body, it would be a total hit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walker from Seattle on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    Outstanding bang for the buck. You can't go wrong with the quality of this piece. Length is fine, but can be hemmed above knee to make it a little sexier. Sturdy fabric weight is fine for all year wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Minnie from Nashville, TN on Tuesday, November 13, 2012
    I thought this had the potential to be a great basic skirt for my wardrobe. The material is a heavy material - reminds me of canvas with how stiff it is. It was really long - unflatteringly so. If I wore uniforms this might fit the ticket. I suspect it wears well over time and is really durable for someone who needs a decent appearance with sturdy clothing. Not for me though.
    • Best Uses: Wear to School
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Durable material
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by new customer from missouri on Saturday, November 03, 2012
    too small in waist
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Runs small, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Reviewed by nycjem from NY, NY on Friday, September 28, 2012
    This fit me well in my usual size; the waist was a tad loose and I'm not thin. It was a bit long for my taste and I'm 52 yrs old & 5-8". But for the price it should be a good basic addition to my work wardrobe, a neutral color that should go with most anything and can be made more interesting with a scarf or colorful top
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by farriersgirl from NH on Monday, September 24, 2012
    nice
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Columbia fan from Lancaster, OH on Monday, September 24, 2012
    This is the 2nd of these skirts I bought - I now have the two khaki colors. Quite honestly, there is not a lot of difference between the two colors. I love this skirt because I can wear it to work on my more casual days and it has terrific pockets - my whole hands fit in them without them bulging at the hips/waist. I like the length - it is not so long where it looks like I'm wearing the skirt for religious purposes. I clicked true to size on the waist, but I think the waist may run a little small. If you are on the fence, go with the bigger size.

    The material is a heavier khaki fabric, which I love. I wash it and dry it in my washer and dryer. If I hang it right away, I don't have to iron it, but if I am lazy and fold it for a couple hours, I do have to iron the fold lines out, but it irons very nicely and easily. That being said, I sit at a desk at work all day, and even after sitting all day, it does not wrinkle and holds its shape throughout the day. I love it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 71 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.